1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door:

Precision Garage Door New Jersey
has received 3966 reviews, averaging:

4.9 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Ridgewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was right on time. He was personable, knowledgeable, polite and helpful. He resolved my problem quickly. Kevin is definitely an asset to your organization.I am very pleased with my LiftMaster and your service.
Thomas Burgin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Caldwell, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt, Professional, Knowledgeable. Kevin S. and Helper fixed the problem quickly and the rates were reasonable. Thank You!
Gregg Scott
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Chatham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Wonderful! Came out right away. Very professional. Gave me all my options with no hard sell. Knowledgable. Itemized easy to understand invoice. I highly recommend!
Patricia Short
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service! Came out same day that I called to request service for 2 year old door (minor issue). Brandon was an expert and very professional. Service visit was free as promised in original sales agreement. Precision stands behind their installations 100%. Wish all products I purchased had this kind of after sales support! So grateful we chose to buy through Precision instead of another company.
Lori Otto
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Ramsey, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional and personable. Performed the work quickly, efficiently and with expertise.
William Roberts
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional and efficient. Bob Z gave me the fee before he started the work(install new weather strip to bottom of door and adjust door so it closes evenly) was done in less than an hour. He arrived on the early side of the appointment window. I highly recommend them.
John Tiralosi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Stockholm, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I'm so happy with my new garage doors. The salesman, Louis, was so very helpful when planning and explaining the quality and importance of the door I chose down to the type of screws that were used.

The installers were very professional, knowledgeable, and extremely fast. They also explained how everything worked and were very courteous.
I love the look and it's added much needed curve appeal to my home. I would recommend Precision Garage Doors to anyone who needs a new door.
Ann Kievit
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called for repair service this afternoon because the torsion spring on my garage door failed. My call was answered promptly by a woman who said she could have a technician at my house between 2-5pm. Within 20 minutes, Brandon called to say he was on his way. Brandon appeared about 2:15 and was able to fix my door opener in about an hour. I was delighted by the timeliness of the service and Brandon's knowledge and professionalism. I highly recommend Precision's terrific service.
Mary Pilling
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Westwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very happy about the service on Sunday. The technician explained the detail problem and potential problem for my garage door. And fixed the problem!
Cristal Wang
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was excellent. The young gentleman new right away what was wrong with the doors. It turns out when we purchased our new unit last year there had been some problems with the batch of garage door openers during that time.
John Kulick
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door was opening on its own. I checked Angie's list for a repair service and found your advertisement. The door was bowed and the rollers have fallen off before because of the tension the bowing caused. The price was good so I signed for the service hoping I could kill two problems at the same time. Because of door opening problem, they agreed to come the next day to do the service. The entire experience was beyond expectations. The problem was the sensor board which he replaced along with doing the service. I highly recommend Precision Overhead Garage Door.
Mary Ellen Goodwin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Ramsey, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was professional and knowledgeable. He explained every thing that he was going to do and why. He performed the work in the time frame he gave and cleaned up after he was done.
Theodora Carter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew was helpful and friendly. There was aproblem that I noticed after he left so I called him and he came back immediately.
Joe Chodl
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service performed was excellent. Chris is very professional and informative. this is our second repair w/ Precision and I like the fact that the same technician was sent both times. I wish more companies would do the same thing.
Mary Greenberg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Haworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good professional service. Courteous and prompt.
Frank Giammona
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Electric garage door openers installed.
Your service tech Peter Orlando is an excellent representative
for your company. He installed our garage door openers in a professional manner. Explained everything to us in a friendly and patient manner.
We like the convenience of our electric garage door openers.
Thank you again for sending Peter Orlando to install our new garage door openers. We will certainly recommend your company.
Len Schmieder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service tech was personable and efficient.
Vincent Cina
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The workers who showed up to help with my garage door repair were friendly and knowledgeable. They not only replaced a broken opener but also helped to fix several issues with the door itself that probably caused the old opener to die. I was very pleased and would recommend Precision Door to anyone needing help with a garage door. Great Job!!
Alan Bluemer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Little Falls, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris was very professional and knowledgeable. Job was completed timely and satisfactorily.
Brandon/Kathy Rendini
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Ridgewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service! Rob was highly professional and extremely knowledgeable.
DeMarco Peter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Haworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Replaced garage door opener. Excellent service. On time,courteous, and professional.
Frank Giammona
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Montvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for the great service! James was prompt and fixed the problem in no time.
Sharon Mistretta
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pequannock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I submitted an online request for repair late in the evening, and within the hour received a confirmation that someone would contact me the next morning. Sure enough the call came and service was scheduled. The tech, named Lou, arrived exactly on the promised time and quickly diagnosed the problem, which was limited to a broken spring. He was prompt, courteous and neat. Most important of all, he fixed the problem right the first time, with no hesitation or upselling. This service call process and outcome was as good as it gets in today
George Sous
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Succasunna, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou came to my house today to repair our broken garage door sensors. Not only did he do a thorough job fixing that issue, but he did a safety check too and explained everything he was doing as he went along. He was pleasant and kind, and I would certainly feel confident calling Precision, and specifically Lou, to come back in the future.
Sara Cuzzo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician replaced several worn parts and replaced Belt drive opener w/remotes and wall button. Was extremely pleased with work performed and technician's professionalism. Would be comfortable recommending Precision to friends.
Mary Quinn
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I've used your service before. The technicians are always professional and on time. I have confidence in what they recommend and the repairs that they do. They give you all the options and clearly define the pricing for each.
John Farese
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Stewartsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision Door Service performed in a professional manner throughout the whole door replacement process. The installers were polite, professional and positive. Several of my neighbors have asked me about your services. Thank you for a job well done!
Joyce Kliszus
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Installer:
Install Garage Doors
Long Valley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian did a very nice job and was very pleasant to work with. Thank you for a great job.
Roxanne Jurtschenko
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cresskill, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The receptionist was polite and efficient. I had a problem with the garage door opener. The technicians were sent to my house the next day. They called up before they came to house. The technicians fixed the problem right away to my full satisfaction. All Precision employees are drug tested and passed background checks. The technicians were professional, polite and knowledgeable.
Gary Harpaz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Fast service w/n 1. Hour & same day Thank you
Diane Del Russo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Sep 2, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(907)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(489)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(101)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(940)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(413)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(358)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(191)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(412)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(155)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair