1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door:

Precision Garage Door New Jersey
has received 4029 reviews, averaging:

4.9 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very impressed with the organization and the technician!
Al Branchi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Problem was quickly diagnosed and an additional problem noted. James explained everything well and showed me what he noticed. Excellent service!
Nan Davis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Little Falls, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
5 stars for the job done!





Vinny Khanna
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I saw the Precision adv on the web. It offered just what we needed. Brandon, the technician, listened to what was needed, gave us an estimate and we were in business. He replaced the molding, hammered in the loose wood, replaced the weather stripping and was finished. The price was right, job well done, very neat, took about 40 minutes. Good job!!
Lillian Thomas
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Branchville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very happy! The tech was professional and helpful.
Thomas Hurley
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Sparta, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the Service Rep, Guy. He was very polite, professional and knowledgeable.

Thanks for the service.






Carole Kelly
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Outstanding, efficient, timely, professional and honest!
Great job!
Jim Mchale
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou explained everything clearly, including the costs, and then installed and went over the work with me. Much appreciated.
Allen Broadman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was extremely pleased with everything. Tim, the technician, called me in advance to tell me he would be arriving in 20 minutes and he was there. He explained everything to me clearly and was very helpful and answered any questions that I had.
I would recommend you to anyone who asked and would rate you with 5 stars.
Kathy Flaherty
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
East Rutherford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was very polite and knowledgeable
Francis Healy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Northvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service provided by Precision Garage Door is the best.
We have had two technicians and found them to be knowledgeable and precise in their work. Keep up the good work. You are the first name that I think of in relation to our garage door. Thank you.
Louis Infuso
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Chatham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician, Brandon, was considerate, prompt and knowledgeable. He explained what had happened to my remote and took care of the problem and did all possible to prevent the problem from re-occuring.
Elizabeth Gasser
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Sparta, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou is great and all expectations were satisfied and met completely.
Dominic Cioffi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim gave me an estimate for new doors. He was great, a real professional. Thoroughly went over all my options, took his time to explain everything and answer all my questions. Thank you. I'm confident the installers will be just as good.
Cynthia Pucci
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Ringwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have been using Precision Door for years. My spring broke, the tech, Lou, called me with an estimated time. He made recommendations and did not try to sell me something I didn't need. He repaired the door and emailed me the invoice within minutes with list of items he checked. I would recommend them highly!
Deborah Craffen
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hillside, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Would definitely use your company again! Very punctual and knowledgeable, he solved the problem in minutes upon his arrival .
Thanks
Fay!
Fay Wiltshire
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Lebanon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rob was knowledgeable and easy to work with. I appreciated his honesty and he was able to install my new garage door opener right away. He explained everything in detail and gave me an informed tutorial before he left. I am so glad I contacted Precision.
Susan Hendershot
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Caldwell, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have never written an online review before, but the whole experience with Precision, from the initial engagement on their website, to scheduling an appointment, to the actual work, to the personal interaction with the service agent, and even to follow-up, was 100% terrific. Gaetano came in uniform, with all the materials needed, and he repaired my door and spent time to go over all the options (from expensive to manageable) and explained what he was doing so we felt comfortable. I wish there was a Precision Cable Service, Precision HVAC Service, etc.!
Jamie Rivera
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used your company before and have always been pleased with the service. Today's service was also very well handled. I received a call before he came was helpful. He explained the job he was going to do and gave me some options.
All in all a 5 star experience
rona dollinger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job!!!!!! I was very pleased.
Sandra Iozzi
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
New Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used Precision in the past and have always been impressed with service. The technicians are very helpful and he explained everything.
Elizabeth Dickson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
A very courteous technician who did an excellent job.
I am a previous customer and I appreciate your timely response.
dr richards
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Mahwah, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was prompt, personable and very knowledgeable. He clearly explained what was wrong with my garage door and then performed the needed repairs quickly and efficiently.

I would highly recommend James and Precision Garage Door.
Judy Richards
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
THANK YOU FOR COMING BACK AND FIXING OUR KEY PAD.
YOUR TECH'S ARE PROFESSIONAL AND PLEASANT GENTLEMEN.
Len Schmieder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank you Precision for your recent service call to repair our garage door. Your technician, Kevin, was professional and patient. He explained the process to diagnose our issue and the steps required to repair the problem.
Nancy Wheeler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional! Tech called a short while before he arrived and explained what he would do and did it...
Harold Hofstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Five stars. I called Precision because my old garage door opener was not working. Technician arrived within the appointment times and called 20 minutes prior to arrival. Explained my options and performed work quickly and efficiently. Reviewed new equipment with me and how it differed from my old system.
Jim Diamond
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had two garage doors replaced in my home. The installers arrived on time and did a high quality installation very efficiently. I would not hesitate recommending Precision to friends.
Scott Heavner
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. Tech clearly explained problems with doors and repair options. He was knowledgeable and answered all questions. Work was done in a professional manner.
Norman Yang
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent performance job. He knows what he doing.
SOO-ON LEE
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Sunday Sep 21, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(923)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(494)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(106)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(956)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(418)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(362)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(195)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(418)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(157)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair