1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door:

Precision Garage Door New Jersey
has received 3879 reviews, averaging:

4.89 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris was on time, thorough and professional. I recommend Precision highly!
Eric Schlett
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano did a great job. He was friendly, informative, and very efficient with the work that he performed. I appreciate the explanations that he was able to provide regarding the repair.
Belen Marcello
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Installation was a modification of a previous installation. It was done efficiently and quickly.
Jerry Tobias
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was very professional, called me when he was going to be late. Explained problem and need for possible future work.
Christine Johnson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was professional, knowledgeable, and prepared. He replaced our old model without issue and even took the extra time to sync with our car remotes. A gentleman.
David Dittelman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Randolph, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician showed up on time, at the beginning of the window of time indicated. He inspected both doors, successfully resolved the shaking and noises from the garage door that prompted the service call, and lubricated the other door while he was there. Glad he came out.
Doug Goldstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Little Falls, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was very friendly, competent, and on time. kept me informed of eta. No problems whatsoever with his service.
Phil Lanaras
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was extremely pleasant and helpful. Explained what to look for if the problem happens again. Would definitely do business with Precision again.
Jerry Happ
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was happy to receive 2 phone calls to let me know exactly what time he would arrive. When he arrived he was very pleasant and did exactly what I asked him to do. I would call precision again if I had a garage door problem.
Karen Meltzer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Outstanding service, very professional! Explained what the issue was before fixing it. Would recommend Precision to everyone.
Lenny Cocca
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was very professional and friendly. He called to let us know what time to expect him. After he diagnosed the problem, he explained exactly what he needed to do to correct it.

Lou was greeted by our 150lb. dog Duke. Duke is very friendly and he wanted to help Lou fix the garage door. Lou was great and even explained to Duke that for safety reasons he couldn't help him!

Should I have any problems in the future, I will definitely reach out to Precision again, and will definitely recommend Precision to others.

Thank you!
Dan
Denise simmons
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fort Lee, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was here this morning to repair a problem with our garage door and had to install new safety cables. He provided us with efficient, professional, courteous, informative service. The problem was fixed quickly and expertly.

We're very happy with the service.


Rose Capasso
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your tech guy was great! I was prepared to buy a new motor. He checked the whole system and told me that we only need to replace the springs which he did very well and fast. It was very unusual to have have a repair person not trying to up sell the job which is the usual practice for most home repair companies. You can be sure that I will recommend your company to all my friends and neighbors.
Steven Jacobi
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service! Thank you
Deval Gadhvi
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technicians did a great job. They were on time. They explained everything from installation to operation. Also, they were professional and diligent in performing their duties.
Darice Toon
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Install Garage Doors
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great product and professional in services. Thank You all!

I definitely recommend to my friends, neighbors and family members.

Minh Tran (clifton, NJ)
Minh Tran
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tech couldn't be friendlier. Was done in 20 minutes. Price was a little high but I am completely satisfied and appreciate how quickly we got this done from my call.
Gerald DelGuercio
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tecnician, James, was on time, courteous,
knowledgeable ,efficient and he solved the problem. I was very pleased
with the service.
Nora Dwyer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Kenilworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was prompt, courteous, pleasant, knowledgeable, and performed the service needed very well and in short order.
I will continue to recommend Precision to family, friends, and any who need a garage door fixed or installed.
Thank you.
Eileen Conrad
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Washington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
From the phone call by the technician letting me know he was on his way, to his professional demeanor and explanation of all my options to repair my garage, Brandon was awesome! The repair was done the same day, looks great, and is well worth the money. I especially love the 5 year warranty of the service and will definitely be a customer for life!
Danielle Kelleher
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Whippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris did a great job. Courteous, fast, cleaned up after himself.
Lynn Cafarchio
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was prompt and knowledgeable,provided excellent service in a very timely manner.
Joesph Pazzano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage door repair. Torsion Spring replaced. Technician was courteous, polite and professional. Great Job!
Brian Socha
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was great! He explained in detail all the problems, and was patient with all my questions, and still finished "rebuilding" my garage door in under 1 hr, which, with a lifetime guarantee, I was more than happy to have done!
Simon Krischer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Sparta, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew was our tech and he did a great job! It was a simple preventative visit - grease and check alignment, but he was quick and thorough. Thanks!
Steve Kaur
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our door stopped opening James responded promptly. The repairs were done quickly and effectively. James kept us informed throughout the process. Altogether a very satisfactory experience.
alan bloom
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Succasunna, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Louis was the technician that came and repaired my door quickly and spent the time to explain all items to me.
Allan Pincus
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very pleased. You were able to service my repair the day I called. The service man did an excellent job. He kept me informed throughout the service. The repairs were done timely and he left the place spotless. He arrived on time. Best of all, he kept me informed periodically before he arrived on his expected arrival time so I was able to plan out my day.
Cathy Rahlfs
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou did a thorough review and replaced the sensors. He checked to ensure the sensors were still under warranty. I have used Precision for a number of years and the service continues to be great.

Thank you
sue sutphin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service technician! Very polite and professional.
Seymour Wigod
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Jul 24, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(880)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(482)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(100)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(919)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(349)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(189)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair