1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door:

Precision Garage Door New Jersey
has received 4111 reviews, averaging:

4.9 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We came home late last night only to find the springs and cables were all broken on my garage door. I immediately called Precision Doors and got a live person who set up my appointment for Friday morning. The guys showed up at 9am so nice and professional. They explained to me my options and within 2 hours my door was fixed and better than when we had it installed. They were great and even checked my other door to let me know how that door parts are as well. I am not sure if I paid more or less compared to other companies, but I know it was fixed right and now I have a lifetime warranty on my doors that I did not have when Home Depot installed them. They were only 4 years old and all the inside parts were junk. I am glad I now have parts that will last a long time. Well worth the money.
debra kamikow
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou is a great repair person to send out. He arrived with a smile, a handshake and ready to work. He did our repair and explained what we may need. Left with a smile and I will most definitely ask for him when we next need repair, etc. He is an asset to your business.
Susan and Paul Mahler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service I received was excellent. Rob was professional, knowledgeable and thorough. He is an outstanding representative for your firm.
Judy Mottle
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Highly professional service. The Technician, Chris, was friendly and explained what he was doing and what the problem was. I found this refreshing. Even after he finished he helped me reprogram the door opener and showed me how to do it. I greatly appreciated the excellent service.
Rod Mackenzie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Haworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very impressed called 9 pm for an appointment and had a tech scheduled for 8-12 the next day! Called to let us know they were on the way and it was great to get an email with picture and bio of rep. Had to have my mother stay at house because we were at work and was very happy with the friendly rep my two year old even told me his name, Chris! Door runs quieter than it did new five years ago! Cost more than expected but was in ballpark of others but has lifetime warranty. Highly recommend!
Michael Decosta
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete was amazing. I needed a new remote control for my garage door opener. He had a cancellation and could come early. I was still at work so we arranged for him to complete the service without me even coming home. Everything was done over the phone. Very convenient for both of us! Excellent service!!!!
Dawilla Madsen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Glen Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Highly professional and knowledgeable technicians. Highly recommend!!!
Eric Hurrie
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bedminster, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great experience. I woke up this morning only to find my garage door would not open and I could not go to work. I called the company that originally installed the opener but they could not accommodate me. I called Precision and someone was at my door within an hour. Kevin was very nice and very professional. He explained everything to me and my door was fixed in an hour. I will not bother to call anyone else in the future.
Jane Patterson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Roselle Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
So far everything seems to be working. The tech was very informative,was very polite, and knowledgeable person. Very nice to talk to.
Vince Keller
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Mr.Keller called because he wanted to make it known that he was happy with the service he just received and that Robert Z. did a wonderful job. Just wanted to pass on the compliment.
Mr. Keller
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mahwah, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tech was Louis R who came to my house. He was on time, courteous, explained the work he was going to do, and suggested, and overall did a great job. Very happy with him and Precision. Thanks
Nick Dragone
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bergenfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Extremely polite and fast. Would certainly recommend. Thanks.
dorothy karasimas
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had my garage door serviced and my technician, James, was excellent and completely professional and informative about what I needed and even took his time and hooked up the garage door opening with the car. Excellent service!
donna caputo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Doug I am very happy! Your men did a fabulous job on my home.
Peter Opirhory
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Sparta, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good service, answered questions, made doors operate better
Frederick Schuhmann
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician arrived on time, was very courteous, knew what he was doing and did a nice neat job. Very pleased.
William Mullanaphy
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Long Valley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was great. Very knowledgeable and polite. He showed up on time, and kept me informed throughout the process.
Ryan Harris
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. Thanks. Noal
Noal Solomon
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Ridgewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional and customer focused!
Janet Wang
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Bridgewater, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon S. was the "Precision Door Service" service technician who visited our home today. He did a great job. He fixed the issues we were having with our garage door.

Thank you,

Joni Owen and Richard Bernhaut
Richard Bernhaut
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was polite and professional.
S S Minnow
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Succasunna, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob Z. arrived at our home and assessed our garage door opener situation and took the time to explain all of our options for repair. Bob Z. was professional and helpful answering all my questions and concerns. I decided to completely update our garage door openers with new cables, remotes, sensors and motors due to the age and condition of our old units. My family and I are very pleased with Bob!!!
Cathy Simon
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James M. was very informative and personable. We went over several options and we decided on the best solution for my needs. He did a great job and was neat. He finished the work and tested everything in quick fashion and got us back up and running. I definitely will use Precision again! Quick response! I called for service at 6:00 pm and they were here the next day. 20 hrs. after my call the door was back in service. Excellent service! Thanks James and company.
Mike Kulik
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very Professional Job.
Jean SAndas
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Budd Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Couldn't be happier with the work James did on my garage door. He was courteous, knowledgeable and extremely efficient.
David Toma
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
A friend referred Precision to me for garage door repair. I was so happy the customer service rep was able to book a service appointment for the next day when I called. The service technician, Kevin, was prompt and courteous and explained how everything worked before he left. I also liked that Kevin called the morning of the appointment giving a time frame for his arrival. I will definitely call Precision in the future!
Heather Quirk
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was very punctual and polite.
He gave a good evaluation and offered reasonable options and advice. Very satisfied with the service,
thank you. Will definitely refer you to other people...
Ave Gozo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Knowledgable and professional service
Ilana Cuttler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called in the morning and was able to get a technician to respond in the afternoon. Everything was explained clearly on what needed to be fixed and the cost. The work was done quickly and the tech showed me what was replaced before receiving payment. Very satisfied with the service I received.
Brian Metzler
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service! Trustworthy and honest will be sure to recommend to anyone in need of garage door repair.
Ronald Rescigno
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Oct 23, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(432)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair