1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door:

Precision Garage Door New Jersey
has received 3954 reviews, averaging:

4.9 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Ramsey, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was professional and knowledgeable. He explained every thing that he was going to do and why. He performed the work in the time frame he gave and cleaned up after he was done.
Theodora Carter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew was helpful and friendly. There was aproblem that I noticed after he left so I called him and he came back immediately.
Joe Chodl
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service performed was excellent. Chris is very professional and informative. this is our second repair w/ Precision and I like the fact that the same technician was sent both times. I wish more companies would do the same thing.
Mary Greenberg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Haworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good professional service. Courteous and prompt.
Frank Giammona
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Electric garage door openers installed.
Your service tech Peter Orlando is an excellent representative
for your company. He installed our garage door openers in a professional manner. Explained everything to us in a friendly and patient manner.
We like the convenience of our electric garage door openers.
Thank you again for sending Peter Orlando to install our new garage door openers. We will certainly recommend your company.
Len Schmieder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service tech was personable and efficient.
Vincent Cina
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The workers who showed up to help with my garage door repair were friendly and knowledgeable. They not only replaced a broken opener but also helped to fix several issues with the door itself that probably caused the old opener to die. I was very pleased and would recommend Precision Door to anyone needing help with a garage door. Great Job!!
Alan Bluemer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Little Falls, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris was very professional and knowledgeable. Job was completed timely and satisfactorily.
Brandon/Kathy Rendini
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Ridgewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service! Rob was highly professional and extremely knowledgeable.
DeMarco Peter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Haworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Replaced garage door opener. Excellent service. On time,courteous, and professional.
Frank Giammona
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Montvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for the great service! James was prompt and fixed the problem in no time.
Sharon Mistretta
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pequannock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I submitted an online request for repair late in the evening, and within the hour received a confirmation that someone would contact me the next morning. Sure enough the call came and service was scheduled. The tech, named Lou, arrived exactly on the promised time and quickly diagnosed the problem, which was limited to a broken spring. He was prompt, courteous and neat. Most important of all, he fixed the problem right the first time, with no hesitation or upselling. This service call process and outcome was as good as it gets in today
George Sous
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Succasunna, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou came to my house today to repair our broken garage door sensors. Not only did he do a thorough job fixing that issue, but he did a safety check too and explained everything he was doing as he went along. He was pleasant and kind, and I would certainly feel confident calling Precision, and specifically Lou, to come back in the future.
Sara Cuzzo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician replaced several worn parts and replaced Belt drive opener w/remotes and wall button. Was extremely pleased with work performed and technician's professionalism. Would be comfortable recommending Precision to friends.
Mary Quinn
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I've used your service before. The technicians are always professional and on time. I have confidence in what they recommend and the repairs that they do. They give you all the options and clearly define the pricing for each.
john farese
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Stewartsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision Door Service performed in a professional manner throughout the whole door replacement process. The installers were polite, professional and positive. Several of my neighbors have asked me about your services. Thank you for a job well done!
Joyce Kliszus
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cresskill, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The receptionist was polite and efficient. I had a problem with the garage door opener. The technicians were sent to my house the next day. They called up before they came to house. The technicians fixed the problem right away to my full satisfaction. All Precision employees are drug tested and passed background checks. The technicians were professional, polite and knowledgeable.
Gary Harpaz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Fast service w/n 1. Hour & same day Thank you
Diane Del Russo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/10/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
THANK YOU...Your technician Chris K was Professional,Polite,Courteous but most of all Knowledgeable and Patient. What a nice hardworking young man (and on a Sunday... WOW!) He called first and was right on time. I have never experienced having a repair person come into my home and showing the care and concern to make sure the job was done properly. Usually it's slam-bam where 's the check... with some service technicians. I could go on and on but I have to tell you....Chris is a credit to your company and because of him I would NEVER call any other garage door company.

I commend your company for employing hard working and honest people.

Your company was recommended by someone in our community and am I happy I followed up with their advice.

SO, PEOPLE IF YOU HAVE A GARAGE DOOR PROBLEM FORGET THE GOOGLE SEARCH...JUST CALL THIS COMPANY

I wouldn't hesitate one second to recommend your company.
So. I say.... THANK YOU AGAIN!!!!!
Jerry R
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Have used Precision for years and have always been a satisfied customer.
john mattie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Netcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was excellent and your technician was outstanding. I understand the problem and just hope the motor will last as the costs are high particularly for seniors with very limited incomes.
Gayle Waitzfelder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician arrived on time, clearly explained what needed to be fixed, and got right to work. Would definitely recommend to anyone who has garage door issues.
Anne Doltz
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Robert was excellent!
Sid S
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Elmwood Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
TECHNICIAN WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EFFICIENT. HE WORKED QUICKLY.
Jack Pomroy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We call on Precision for new and repaired garage doors in various houses. They are always prompt and knowledgeable.
This morning, Pete was able to solve problems with two stuck doors, by making adjustments to the existing equipment.
David Maron
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was pleasant efficient and good about explaining and repairing the problem. I also liked that he called first thing in the morning to give us an idea when he would arrive, called before arriving and was there on time!
Alan Slepp
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bedminster, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The Service Technician was excellent in customer service, knowledge of job, and people skills. He serviced the garage door, replaced a battery backup, and gave helpful information regarding the garage door and opener.
Richard Nelson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a broken spring on my garage door and the technician came very quickly. Rob was very professional and finished quickly.
Diana Teitel
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. I called in the morning and the technician was here in the afternoon. Called me to let me know when he was coming. Bob was very polite and knew exactly what the problem was.
Susan Friedman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bergenfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were completely satisfied with the repair to our door. Same day service was a necessity since the door broke opened. Kevin did a great job. He presented the facts, explained the options and quoted what we were actually charged . There were no hidden surprise costs. He was very pleasant, efficient and did a good job. When our other door breaks we will be sure to call again.
Donna Langan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Aug 22, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(904)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(488)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(102)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(936)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(412)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(357)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(190)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(411)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(154)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair