1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Allendale, NJ

Allendale has received 14 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Allendale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter Orlando did a great job answering our my questions and explaining all of the options. We never felt pressured to buy any of the garage doors, (which was a relief) and he provided lots of information. I look forward to delivery and installation.
Elaine Bonifacic
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Allendale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The Service Technician was fantastic! He was very helpful and knowledgable on the product. I would recommend him to anyone. He taught me how to use the openers as well which was great. Just alround great tech.
lauren buckner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Allendale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service as always. The Technician was on time, explained the problem and cost to resolve. I have used Precision in the past and trust thier service. Thank you again for a job well done!
Robert McCormick
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Allendale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
When I searched online for someone to repair my door (it had frozen and then come off the safety release pull), I found that my next door neighbors (who always do their research!) used Precision and highly recommended them. Now I have to agree, it is good to know they send people who have been thoroughly vetted. Brian was knowledgeable and even though I ended up spending more than I had intended and had my door rebuilt- it was worth it. The door now moves easily and is much quieter to operate- it used to wake up the children! He even changed the light bulb for me :).
Melissa Eydenberg
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Allendale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The company was able to send out a repairman right away. Drew was very professional and friendly. He diagnosed the problem, explained the costs, and fixed the door quickly. Thank you for your excellent service.
Jean Meloro
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Allendale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter was so kind and helpful when repairing our remotes to our garage door...He took the time to explain what he was doing and the process of fixing it. He was also right on time :) Thanks again
michelle smigel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Allendale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/19/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was terrific! Not only did he arrive exactly at the time that was given to me, he was polite, informative and everything was finished within a half hour. Great product and fantastic service. I would HIGHLY recommend your company. Keep up the good work!
Mary Wang
A Response from Doug:
Thank you Mrs Wang. Happy Thanksgiving Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Allendale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/21/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew was great....very knowledgeable and helpful!
Thanks for a great experience.
linda vitti
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Allendale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/02/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Theresa Did an excellent job & is credit to your company
Ted Pintard
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Zsolt
Garage Door Opener Install
Allendale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/26/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great Tech and Great work Thank You
Ann Warren
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Allendale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/16/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was again great. He works fast and efficiently. This is my second time with him. I requested him again, since he is a pro. Very nice guy too!
jay van kempen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Repair
Allendale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/16/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your Ad was impressive and professional, the staff that responded to my call and technician were all great. I was very satisfied with the consultation, guidance and actual repair handled by your technician Tim. He walked me through all the issues, pointed out other concerns I was not aware of and now my garage door works like new. I am extremely satisfied and glad I picked Precision!
Robert McCormick
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Allendale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/28/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Please look up my technician for me. He was courteous, professional, fast and thorough. He communicated very well.
Ann Weber
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Installer:
Garage Door Repair
Allendale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/08/2008
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Dear Virginia and Doug:

If it wasn′t for the tech that came to my home I wouldn′t have done much business with your company...

After three mishaps with the dispatch/schedule system, Your tech arrived at my house to service my existing garage door opener. He was very professional, courteous and was an expert regarding his product(s). He is an excellent communicator. I ended up spending $1000 with your company.

The tech you sent me is a huge asset to your company.

Sincerely,

Cheryll Vellek
Allendale, NJ

Cheryll Vellek
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Mike
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Sep 2, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(909)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(489)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(101)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(942)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(414)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(359)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(191)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(412)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(155)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair