1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Belle Mead, NJ

Belle Mead has received 17 reviews, averaging:

4.79 of 5 Stars
4.79 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Belle Mead, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was excellent. He thoroughly explained not only how the garage door works, but also what needed to be done to repair the spring and other mechanisms. He was very personable and enjoyable to engage in conversation and discussion. He finished the job efficiently and professionally. Thank you for sending him.
Elaine Lebedin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Belle Mead, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service and he explained very well and did a thorough job quickly
uma madhavarao
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Belle Mead, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for the quick service on my garage door. Kevin was an excellent Service Technician
Lisa Ryan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Belle Mead, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was very professional, saw the safety issue right away with the loose springs and the broken pulley wires. He completed the job in an hour and had me check everything before I signed off.
Angelina Trujillo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Belle Mead, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
It was important that you had 24 hr answering service so I could be sure that I could arrange for service at a time convenient for me. Tim was outstanding as a technician. Explained all the operations of the door, maintenance, recommended service levels, etc. Got right to work and completed the job swiftly. I was very satisfied at the end of the service call and would not hesitate to call your company again.
David Moeller
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Belle Mead, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was very thorough and polite. He did a great job not only with the installation but with his explanation of what needed to be done. Thank you.
Ellen Burnett
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Belle Mead, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Although I ended up paying much more than I thought, but I am happy with the service Brandon provided, he is very professional. Overall service was excellent, truly 24x7. I called first thing on Saturday morning, team worked around there appointments schedule and confirmed Brandon will be at my house within 45mins. Right after I finished the call with the appointment, Brandon called right way and very kindly informed me that he will be at my house in 35 mins. Brandon examined all three doors and explained details of each of my options, sincerely showed how he cared about his customer and my safety. I trusted him and decided to let him do some preventative maintenance work and ended up replacing springs on two doors. Definitely would recommend Brandon to others. The reason for 4 stars is because Precision fee is higher than other companies.
Michelle Xiong
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Belle Mead, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was knowledgeable and resolved the issue with the garage door pulleys.
Usha Chavan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Belle Mead, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/02/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician called to let me know when he would arrive. He was courteous and professional. I would certainly call Precision again for my garage door/garage opener needs.
David Herman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Repair
Belle Mead, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/03/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Really appreciated Bob's expertise and help. I think I will recommend the company to other because of Bob's service
Sonali Ayanji
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Belle Mead, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/14/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ron did a great job explaining the problem and my repair options. He did fantastic work that started on time and finished on time. I will definitely recommend Precision Overhead Garage Door Service to my friends and family.
Eric Singer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Belle Mead, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door was repaired by Tim R who did an excellent job. I would be happy to refer others to Precision!
Lisa Ryan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Belle Mead, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/11/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called for an appt and Ron came out the next day. He called half hour before and was on time. Ron was polite and very professional, he explained the problem with my door and what it would take to fix it. I am very satisfied with the work he did and will recommend him to my friends and neighbors.
donna gallitz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Belle Mead, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/21/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Super!...First time garage doors worked properly in 20 year!
Felix cuccellato
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Belle Mead, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was excellent. He spent as much time as I needed for me to understand what service would be best for us since we were planning to change our garage doors in the near future.
The work is always done efficiently and time is always taken to make sure I understand how to set the new remotes etc.
derrick desilva
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Belle Mead, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/24/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very Professional!
Michele Bailey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Opener Install
Belle Mead, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/28/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Fast, professional and courteous. Ben explained everything to me and fixed my door very quickly.
Joe D
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ben
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Sep 20, 2014
Appointments: 8am-5pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(923)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(494)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(106)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(956)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(418)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(362)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(195)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(418)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(157)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair