1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Bernardsville, NJ

Bernardsville has received 33 reviews, averaging:

4.9 of 5 Stars
4.9 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was extremely pleasant and helpful. Explained what to look for if the problem happens again. Would definitely do business with Precision again.
Jerry Happ
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician, James M. was excellent. He explained everything about the damaged opener, and about the new product that he installed. James went out of his way to install a better bracket and adjust the springs on both doors. The service was thorough, clean, and timely. I would not hesitate to call "Precision" again in the future.
Jim Kellett
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt, courteous and professional service. Work completed very fast.
Jennifer Hayes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/21/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Service provided by your tech was excellent. The door works better than new!
Peter C
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James did a great job. He was here right when he said he would be. He explained everything in detail. He put in a new motor and rotors. Overall great job.
Jeff Friedrich
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called for a broken spring on one garage door, but ended up replacing all the springs, cables, and rollers on all the doors. James was prompt, courteous, informative! I would definitely use your company again should the need arise.
Pamela Smith
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for the quick scheduling for service call. Brandon was on time, very helpful, professional; he made sure I understood the repair required. Overall, great service. Thanks.
Jane Jacobs
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have been very pleasantly surprised by the service we received today. It started with speaking to a pleasant representative on the phone to establish an appointment. Then the technician called to introduce himself and to confirm his intended time of arrival. Kevin was professional and knowledgeable. He was able to explain my options and the costs involved accurately. He was tidy to boot. He also thanked me for my business. I would highly recommend this company.
Megan Massey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We have yet to get the work done but the estimate was great The technician was professional and clear in explaining the estimate.
Cindi Holda
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had a broken spring on our garage door. Brandon S. came to fix the door on a Sunday. He was very professional and personable and explained the entire process to me. The door was fixed in under an hour.
Nick Vaglio
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job by Vinnie...thanks.
Scott Rhoades
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Area Manager:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
They were on time, knowledgeable, and friendly.
Sara Ortiz
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
You have to get Vinny D on your list here...he was outstanding and your company does a great job. Thanks.
Scott Rhoades
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Area Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/14/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Tech was courteous,helpful and did a terrific job on our repair.
Eileen Paragano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob did a wonderful job...he has been he before and does a top flight job...you are lucky to have him in your organization which is a fine one by the way and I hope you share this with him.
Scott Rhoades
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/02/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ron was great. Courteous, called ahead and very knowledgeable.
Ann Goulburn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/30/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I would like to compliment you on your team member, Mr. Tim Rainey, who did an excellent job. He explained the work to be done in a very clear manner and was very efficient. Thank You!!
Liz Poderzay
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
4.625 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.625 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
The technician was very knowledgeable and patient. My only comment is that I was provided a time of 12-4pm and the technician arrived about 3pm so I wasted a lot of the day waiting. You must have a better way to schedule.
Louise Dixon
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/11/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job as always; professional and top quality...and Bob Z is fantastic.
Scott Rhoades
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/18/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent job. Completely satisfied.
Jon&Wendy Paton
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/20/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
As alway, prompt, courteous and efficient service.
Don't know why anyone would use anyone else.
Thanks.
Peter Cooper
A Response from Doug:
Thank you Peter. Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service exceeded my expectations. Purchased a new belt opener along with new cables. The door is so quiet my toddler will have no trouble sleeping while I open and close my garage door. Bob Z. is an awesome technician. Thanks for great service and you really should market the
louis caruso
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bernardsville, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/20/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was knowledgeable about the product he installed and efficient and pleasant to work with. Thank you for my new quiet garage door opener!
ken miller
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/11/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob Z did an excellent job.
Scott Rhoades
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/04/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kenny arrived on time, and gave me two options to proceed; one slightly lesser cost, and one a bit higher, but giving me more life from the repair. I chose the latter, which caused Kenny a longer and more involved repair, toward the end of the day. He could have simply replaced the springs, and been gone a lot sooner, but he explained the benefits to replacing the rollers and hardware as well. I was also impressed that he had all the parts he needed in the truck, so he was able to finish the job on the spot!

I would absolutely call Precision again!
steve wetzel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/20/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
One spring of our garage door broke. Precision Door Service came on the next day and repaired it in no time. Technician was very transparent with prices and services.
Christopher Trick
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/01/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The pulleys, cables and rollers on my garage doors had worn out over the last 15 years. Thank you for coming the very next day, for explaining the possibilities thoroughly, and for describing the door rebuild process. Tim was friendly and professional. The doors work better than they ever have thanks to his diligence. The only thing I would like to see in order to give 5 stars would be for the price to be a little lower!
Laurine
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/08/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good advice on replacement parts. Good parts.
John Hudson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Brian E
Install Garage Doors
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/09/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
One tech showed up and did a very good job
Carol M
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Sam
Garage Door Opener Install
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/06/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
TIM IS AN EXCELLENT TECH & PUTS YOUR BUSSINESS BEST FOOT FOWARD WE ARE TOTALLY SATISFIED THANKS TIM
PETER T COOPER
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Tim
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Monday Sep 1, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(907)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(489)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(101)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(940)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(413)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(358)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(191)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(412)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(155)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair