‚Äč1(888)490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Blairstown, NJ

Blairstown has received 27 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very happy with the service. The door is so quiet now. Kevin N was very knowledgeable and professional and explained everything in a concise manner.
Dave Krueger
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very satisfied with the new door installation. Technician did a good job installing the door and explain what work was required , and was very polite. It was a good experience.
Michael Hall
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent communicator and superior craftsmanship. We are very pleased with the over-all customer experience. Brandon did a nice job too on the initial visit.
John Miller
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had 2 new openers installed, had a couple of bugs, that were no fault of the installer, but Pete did a great job of coming back multiple times and fixing the issue without question and no charge, great customer service! I could not ask for anything better.
Aaron Messenger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had a slight problem with the wiring after my new opener installation. Called and Pete came out immediately and fixed the issue quickly without charge, excellent service. I should also mention that Pete had to travel a long distance (I live in the woods).
Aaron Messenger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service
Aaron Messenger
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Michael was very helpful in assisting us in choosing our new garage door. He was also very patient. The door is not yet installed.
Fred Ahlers
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Michael
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose Precision because you replaced my garage door in 2008 and we were very pleased with the service and door. 5 *****'s for service today!! He explained everything and completed the service wonderfully. Wonderful service guy and great job well done. On the scale from 1-10, 10 being the best for our service guy!! I believe his name was Scott.Thanks again.
Ginny Zaboronek
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Called before coming was here on time I've had a very nice conversation with Pete he explained everything
Laubach
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/20/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Vince is a very nice personable,professional technician. Very pleased with job he did. A Pleasure to do business with!
Daniel Burkard
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Area Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/28/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ron arrive exactly on time. He was very polite, professional and did an excellent job with the repair.
Jim Norton
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Andrew was very knowledgeable,courteous and prompt. He did a good job and took the time ti explain the whole procedure.
Ellen Walsh
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/06/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was pleased with the quick resonse to repair the broken spring and the replacement of the rollers on my garage door. Scott M., the technician, was pleasant and worked efficiently to make the repairs. I would not hesitate to call them again. I live in Warren County and saw their add in the yellow pages.
thomas gross
A Response from Doug:
Mr Gross, Scott and Precision appreciate your feedback. Happy new year. Doug
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/16/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Doug,
Found your company in the yellow pages and was pleased with the prompt service. Scott McDonald was great. You can be assured that with Scott things will be done correctly the first time
jim pegg
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/28/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The Technician did an excellent job of repairing our custom made garage door. The door is operating very well. The Technician was very patient in finding the problem. He did an excellent job!
don ackerson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/14/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
You folks know EXACTLY what total customer service is all about. Brandon was on time, thorough, friendly and informative. The door works great and we're more than thrilled with the whole process. Thanks so much.
steve siro
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/23/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Both men were very knowledgeable and explanatory.Well please with them extremely efficient.

(Job shared with Sam
Roger A. Wolf
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Installer:
Chris B
Install Garage Doors
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/23/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Both men were very knowledgeable and explanatory.Well pleased wtih them , extremely efficient

(Job shared with Chris B.)
Roger A. Wolf
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Installer:
Sam
Garage Door Repair
Blairstown, NJ
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/15/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent work!
Shatto
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/02/2010
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Brian S. is an asset to your company. he is a pleasure to deal with and very good at his work.
Marianne Bocchino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/13/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Extremely knowledgeable neat and courteous highly recommended
MR Killian
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/04/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Extremely satisfied.Zsolt was very competent and thorough
Donahue
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Installer:
Zsolt
Garage Door Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/30/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Brian Smithson has worked on my garage door twice.(December 2009 and April 2010. He finds out what needs to be done and takes as much time as needed to do the job completely and dose it well. He has always been courteous,pleasant and accomodating. he does a very good job representing your company.
Marianne Bocchino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/21/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Technician seemed knowledgeble about what needed to be done,was thorough in his work and took the time to do all that needed to be done.The technician was there on time and acted in a very professional,courteous and plesant manner.
Marianne Bocchino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Install Garage Doors
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/29/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The new doors and openers are excellent! The tech was professional, knowledgeable about the product and gave an in depth lesson on operating the openers and doors. He was very neat in appearance and he removed every bit of scrap and debris from the premises.
Jack Thomas
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Installer:
Zsolt
Garage Door Opener Install
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/01/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Arrived on time. Very friendly. Explained everything well. The door is working fine now.
Terri
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
:
Sean
Garage Door Opener Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/24/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Professional, courteous, extreemly knowledgeable, on time and quick service fair pricing.
Tony
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
:
Sean
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Nov 26, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(955)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(517)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(112)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(991)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(376)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(201)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(430)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(161)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair