1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Bloomfield, NJ

Bloomfield has received 30 reviews, averaging:

4.93 of 5 Stars
4.93 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
A solid 5. The company confirmed the appointment, arrived on time, assessed the problem and made the repair. Efficient operation and courteous people. Can
Joseph Lupo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Doug and Brian were both very helpful and courteous during the repair/service process. They took the time to review the situation and options available. They provided a quote quickly and were able to attend and fix the problem immediately. My garage door was fixed and operating properly in under 2 hours.
Mark Pizza
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Doug J
Garage Door Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician, Pete O was very professional and solved my problem. I am sorry to say, the people that answered your phone were not always as nice. They gave me a time when tech would be there, but only after repeated calls did they tell me he was running late. They could have called me.
David Canu
A Response from Doug:
David, Thank you for the review. I apologize for for the late call. We should have communicated more clearly. I will try to use this break down to improve in the future. Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The 7 day service was a factor I was able to have the job done on Sunday
Rich called about 20 minutes before arriving on time
he explained the repair and cost
when I asked about replacing the opener he explained all the differant mechanisms that drive the opener worm belt chain in detail
we chose the belt drive Liftmaster with batery backup
the work was professional and timely
when installed Rich explained and demonstrated all aspects of the opener.
I would highly recommend Precision
they are not the cheapest but you only get what you pay for
Jim Cronin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Install
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/17/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very nice on time clear explanation of all aspects of the service I would use and recommend Precision
James Cronan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Install
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very nice young man warm friendly and explained clearly what was needed
Dorothy Pickett
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/11/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was amazing! Completely honest, and told us everything. We didn't feel like he was a salesman just trying to sell us something, we felt like he was really trying to help us. He installed two brand new motors, and essentially changed everything but the actual wood on the doors. He worked so fast, dealt with all our questions (and a few from our 5yr old!), and we can't believe how great and quiet the door runs now. My dad can finally sleep without being woken up by someone coming home! Thank you so much, Brandon!
Marcelo Acevedo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/30/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I could not be more satisfied with your Technician on his work. Would recommend him in a minute. You are lucky to have him on your staff.
Joseph Lupo / Theresa Lupo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Kyle G
Garage Door Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had our garage door refurbished today, and the service technician was excellent. He solved our problem quickly and professionally.
jamie menake
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim not only was a gentleman but also a super tech.
Art Morsillo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Adam took his time and explained everthing he did a great job! i am very happy with the service.
Edward Blunt
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/08/2010
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Customer named Cathrine Douglas called to show appreciation for Tim on the work he did.
She said, "He was here Thursday. He did a superior job and we were very pleased with the service. He is capable, and explained everything, which we really appreciated. The door is working so easily now and we are very grateful."


She would like everyone to be aware of this and for him to be thanked.
Cathrine Douglas
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Install Garage Doors
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were very pleased with the quality of product and service that we received from Precision Door. The technician was very knowledgeable and friendly. The work was completed in a professional and timely manner. We are very happy with our new garage door and opener – it looks great and works flawlessly. We highly recommend Precision Door!!!
Bernie Steins
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Installer:
Jorge
Garage Door Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Adam did an excellent job
MARY TETZLOFF
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Opener Install
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/22/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Robert Z is as fine a technician as I've ever had work in my house
MARY TETZLOFF
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/09/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I wish more service people we had were as effective and courteous as Brandon was to us
James Douglas
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/01/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Sam was great professional prompt and very clean.I will definately recommend Precision and Sam to everyone I know. Explained everything to me and made sure everything was perfect before he left. I am very pleased withmy experience with precision. Thank you. P.S. customer service was also amazing
Mariza Costa
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Installer:
Sam
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/20/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent technician promtp,courteous explained everything to me.
MARY TETZLOFF
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/14/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our service technician was very professional, did the work in a timely manner, and explained everything perfectly. We will definitely use your company again the next time we need work done on our garage door.
Grant Epstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/11/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
You could't have sent a nicer service person. He is certainly an asset to your company
MARY TETZLOFF
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Brian
Garage Door Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/04/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Dave was very friendly. He seemed quite knowledgable about his job. He's an excellent representative for your company. I'm a satisfied customer.
Geraldine W.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Dave
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/18/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I am very pleased with the new garage opener.Tim explained all thoroughly and was very polite! Thank you.
MARY TETZLOFF
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Install Garage Doors
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Both Jorge and Chris were exceptionally professional and did an outstanding job. I am very satisfied and would not hesitate to recommend your company. The fellow who came for the original service call was great as well, and it was because of him that I decided to buy new doors from you.
Elisha Fisch
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Jorge
Garage Door Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/16/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent experience from call to completion. I will confidently recommend your servicec to others
MARY TETZLOFF
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Opener Install
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/09/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service I received fron Stuart in having my garage door rebuilt was outstanding. He arrived well within the scheduled time of the appointment and was able to repair/rebuild my door in a very expedient matter. Stuart should be acknowledged for his excellent customer service skills. The only comment I will make has nothing to do with Stuart, but has something to do with billing. I might be wrong, but I will say that I think that your pricing was a bit too high. As far as service is concerned, I would definitely recommend Precision Garage Door to my neighbors. However, I would also suggest to them to go out and competively bid for their work, which needs to be done.
Jim Crosby
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Stuart
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/19/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
GREAT JOB
MARY TETZLOFF
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/18/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
MOST OF ALL I APPRECIATE THE PROMPTNESS
MARY TETZLOFF
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/18/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
TECHNICIAN IS AN ASSET TO YOUR COMPANY
MARY TETZLOFF
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Dave
Garage Door Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/15/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
EXCELLENT WORK , PROFESSIONAL
MARY TETZLOFF
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Opener Install
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/22/2008
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door is 30 years old needed rebuilt, Vincent did an excellent job, and now my garage door is running up and down very smoothly.
I appreciate Vinny’s honesty and professionalism.
Thanks to Precision Doors which I recommend highly.
Michael
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Vince
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Apr 19, 2014
Appointments: 8am-5pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(803)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(831)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(364)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(315)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(379)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(137)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair