‚Äč1(888)490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Bloomingdale, NJ

Bloomingdale has received 15 reviews, averaging:

4.87 of 5 Stars
4.87 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Bloomingdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin, your tech rep was extremely competent in correcting my garage door problems. He explained the problems and correction to the problems in a very understandable way. Professionally,he is a asset to your company.He also was very polite and helpful. Upon completion of the work he reviewed the process of operation expertly.
Paul Seeger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bloomingdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian did an excellent job resetting our remote controls and car remotes. He was professional, pleasant and competent. We would certainly request him for future repairs and installations.
Stacey Davis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Repair
Bloomingdale, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service tec was helpful but did not make any repairs during this service call. He did tell me my options and said that if I did go foward with the work I would not be charged another service call charge if and when I had the work done. He told me that I should have my complete garage door changed on one garage and a key pad chnaged on another door. Thank you- Bob
Robert Harrison
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Bloomingdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Just a nice person and polite, and knows what hes talking about, p.s. he loves animals as I do and that helps!~!
Dee Maharg
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Bloomingdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
came on time, pleasant young man, did great job, cleaned and took all old wood away.
Dee Maharg
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bloomingdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Approximately 5 years ago they replaced my garage doors and did a great job, I am now replacing the units that open and close the doors, another great job. Customer service is great, they arrived two days after I called, professional and friendly.
debbie meyers
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bloomingdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the service I received from Precision Garage Doors. My service technician Pete was very knowledgeable and courteous. I love my new garage door opener. Everything runs so smooth. I would definitely recommend them for garage door service.
Barbara Marinaro
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bloomingdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Joe manager notified of issue. Within 2hrs received call for appt. time next am. Problem resolved promptly. Full explanation of service and results.
louis lombardi
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Bloomingdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott is an excellent representative of your company and the service you provide to customers. Scott not only understood what the problem was, but the repair was done very efficiently and cost effective for the customer. I am truly thankful for the quick response to my issue and grateful for the service from Scott. Thank you so much.
Jennifer Altfield
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bloomingdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
pleasant gentleman. work done in time. I called another place in butler, could not come and gave me your #
Dee Maharg
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bloomingdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/28/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
He did the job perfectly! Very professional
Margaret Wagner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bloomingdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/03/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had problems with my garage door I dealt with Joe who was very knowledgeable and professional. I would definitely recommend Precision Garage Doors and Joe to anyone who asks.
Dean
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Joe
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bloomingdale, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/03/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim knew exactly what the problem was when I told him what was happening to me gageage door. He advised me that pulleys and cables needed to be replaced and proceeded to do so. Grate work in a short time.
terry anderson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bloomingdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/29/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kenneth did a Phenominal job! I would reccomend Precision to friends and neighbors
Matthew Pellegrini
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bloomingdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/06/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Vince was on time, neat and clean. He was very helpful in answering our questions about getting a new door. This is our second time using your company for door repair, and both times we were very satified with the service we received.
Michele Slack
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Vince
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Monday Nov 24, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(955)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(517)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(112)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(991)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(376)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(201)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(430)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(161)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair