‚Äč1(888)490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Butler, NJ

Butler has received 45 reviews, averaging:

4.93 of 5 Stars
4.93 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/10/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Prompt service garage door is working , excellent technician
James Osborn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James M. was very informative and personable. We went over several options and we decided on the best solution for my needs. He did a great job and was neat. He finished the work and tested everything in quick fashion and got us back up and running. I definitely will use Precision again! Quick response! I called for service at 6:00 pm and they were here the next day. 20 hrs. after my call the door was back in service. Excellent service! Thanks James and company.
Mike Kulik
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was courteous, professional and on time. Not only did he call to let me know when he would arrive but called again when he was on his way. Once he arrived he introduced himself and then quickly identified, then fixed the problem. Overall I had great experience with your company. I'm glad there are still companies out there that do what they say they will do. Two thumbs up!!!
Scott Sinopoli
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Five stars. I called Precision because my old garage door opener was not working. Technician arrived within the appointment times and called 20 minutes prior to arrival. Explained my options and performed work quickly and efficiently. Reviewed new equipment with me and how it differed from my old system.
Jim Diamond
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
BOB Z WAS COURTEOUS, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROFESSIONAL.
Margaret & Jerry Lash
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision Door Service provided excellent service repairing our garage doors. I would recommend them to anyone.
Stephen Baron
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent Tech! Answered all our questions regarding our Precision door. Fixed everything immediately and was the most pleasant person to discuss our concerns with. Will definitely use again.
Mirta Geddo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Install Garage Doors
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision installed their best double wide insulated garage door and a Lift Master 8550 opener. They did an awesome job. The garage door is so quiet and the work and craftsmanship is superior.
Joseph Vesce
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt courteous service. Called first and arrived on time.
George Man
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew is awesome!
Joseph Vesce
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Butler, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called and Brandon came within 2 hours. He was kind and informative. He resolved the problem within minutes. I was very pleased with my experience. I would highly recommend their services. Stacie
Stacie Franco
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My wife and I knew that our opener was on it's last legs for over a year so each time I got a Val-Pak in the mail, I pulled the current coupon for Precision and filed it away, knowing that eventually I would call to schedule a service appointment. On Feb 13 I pushed the button to get my snow blower out of the garage and halfway up the opener stopped. After manually opening the door, I went inside, pulled out the coupon and called Precision. I had my choice of appointments for the next day or Saturday morning. I scheduled early Saturday and got the call from Peter our installer at 7:30 that he would be there by 8:00.

When Peter arrived, a bit before 8:00, he examined the opener, door, pulleys - basically he inspected everything and then gave me his assessment and recommendations. He then gave me a few options and cost breakdowns for each. He explained everything he was going to do and then began to work his magic. A few hours later, we had a new opener which was silent, something we had never experienced before as we went with the Liftmaster Belt Drive System. We also had the keypad installed along with a few remotes. Now when I go into the garage the lights go on by themselves and our door is so smooth and quiet it's as though it was also replaced.

Peter was great to deal with. He brought an enthusiasm to the job and spent extra time making sure that everything was adjusted perfectly. I can't say enough good things about his service and dealing with Precision. This is the type of service you should always get when dealing with any type of company. Precision goes above and beyond.
Ira Levine
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Well satisfied w/service and tech.
denis otoole
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tech who gave me the estimate for my repair was excellent, professional and a really nice guy. It is refreshing to deal with nice people!
Jeffery Sartorio
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob was a total pleasure !
Julie Schiel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I highly recommend Precision. I recently moved and wanted to get my garage doors repaired and purchase a new remote so I called and scheduled an appointment easily. Doug came right on time and realigned the sensors and gave me two new remotes which he programmed-all was great. Unfortunately one of the two doors stopped functioning properly so I called for him to return and he realized that the door itself was knocking the sensor when it went up and down...so he reattached the sensor to the wall and all was good as new. No charge for the return and I like that they stood behind their work 100%.
Kirsten Ancona
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Doug J
Garage Door Opener Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was helpful, friendly and competent. This is the kind of guy that will keep your customers happy. Thanks so much for your help.
David Breault
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician Brandon was very helpful. He came on time and discussed with me all the option and finished his job quickly and also answered all my questions.

thanks!
Kamran Javed
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon did a phenomenal job repairing our garage door, at a fair price. He is very knowledgeable in his job (other things as well), very efficient and very courteous. I watched him work and he did not waste a single second. He explained everything to me, especially the reason leading to the damage. I would not hesitate to ask for him should I need garage door repair again.
Michael Vioreanu
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was professional and courteous. He was very knowledgeable, worked neatly and efficiently. I would highly recommend him.
Denise and Tom Wirsing
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Butler, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was excellent. The technician was knowlagable and replaced my old garage door opener very quickly. The price was on the high side, but it appears to be a very good product.
David Caiazzo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great customer service from Gaetano. He took the time to explain the product as well as demonstrate at the end of the install.
mercy abrams
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
When I was researching a door company to use for the repair or replacement of my garage door opener, I read the reviews on the Precision Door website and personally knew one of the reviewers. After reading his review I felt comfortable and confident in choosing this company. When the work had been completed, the time endured saying of "You get what you pay for" is true with Precision Door Service; prompt, professional, and courteous service. The door technician the company sent, Gaetano C., exemplifies the type of product and service it sells. I would recommend Precision to a family member, friend or neighbor.
Anthony Grego
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was great!!
Jeffery Sartorio
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had two new garage door openers installed and the service was excellent. Our technician, Tim, provided lots of information and he installed the doors in a timely and efficient manner.
Shannon McCrudden
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Previous customer
louis mai
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was on time very professional and friendly. I would certainly recommend your services.
Charlene Carlson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service
ernest hershey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Workmanship excellent,professional techs, fast, on time, explained what needed to be done and different options
Bob Jennings
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tha tech was fantastic. He wasn't afraid of my big dog, which is a big plus. He's professional as well as knowlegable. He fixed my door!
I'm sorry I didn't use Precision the first time.
Joan LaMin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Genie Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Nov 29, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(955)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(517)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(112)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(991)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(376)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(201)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(430)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(161)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair