1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Chester, NJ

Chester has received 37 reviews, averaging:

4.95 of 5 Stars
4.95 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Was extremely professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He performed the work in a timely fashion and cleaned up before he left. We are pleased with the rebuild and installation. We will definitely use Precision again and recommend to others.
Shari Weinerman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Just wanted to comment on the speedy service I have received from your company. The remote control stopped operating even though I tried everything including reprogramming it myself. The technician arrived promptly and managed to fix the problem. The same thing occurred a few days later with our garage key pad. Thanks for fixing these things so promptly!
Michelle Burgess
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rob Z. arrived early, assessed the problems, quoted a price and set right to work. Professional and courteous service.
Bob Ballard
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
To accommodate a car lift in our garage, we required the existing garage door rails to be raised, plus a new side wall mounted motor, garage remotes etc to be installed. The 2 Precision technicians arrived on time, and worked solidly for about 5 hours our so to get this job done. The technicians were really efficient, and friendly, and answered all of my questions. They even cleaned up after the job was done - which was perfect. Thanks Precision for a nice job done! I would recommend you to others.
Michelle Burgess
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Installer:
Install Garage Doors
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Couldn't be happier great work!
Scott Valenz
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Installer:
Gerard
Garage Door Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gae's professionalism and promptness allowed us to make a proper decision to upgrade our doors.
Scott Valenz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great work by the team. They came by early since they were close to my house. Professional and courteous.
Scott Valenz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
On 1/11/14, Brian serviced our garage door which was not closing properly. He installed new springs and safety cables, and lubricated the moving parts. Despite having to come back once for a minor adjustment,I am very pleased with the work performed by Brian. He was very polite, professional, and competent. I will recommend your company to my condo neighbors when the need arises. K.H.S.
Karl Schmid
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our technician Brian B. was outstanding. He knew early in the morning that he was running late and called us so we didn't have to wait around all morning. When he arrived he explained the issues with our doors. We will be buying out new doors from precision.
Scott Valenz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Install
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service and installation.
Joe Guido
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
the tec was quick and professional. thanks!
Maria Wood
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin S. came to my house on 11/4/13 with recommended new garage new opener to be installed. My garage opener was over 24 years old and not closing correctly. Kevin informed me of inability to adjust old opener to repair after performing his inspection attempting to correct. I approved installation of new Precision opener after Kevin answered all my questions to my satisfaction. He was polite, efficient and showed me the complete workings of my new unit. I have used your company several times over the years and have never been disappointed. Kevin is an asset to your company to have for many years. Thank you.
Peggy Huhn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was very knowlegeable and explained the problem and possible solutions in detail. He was extremely pleasant and completed the job efficiently and neatly. He went out of his way to review the finished work with us. The whole process was very painless and we are pleased with the quiet sound of the two repaired garage doors.
Greg Metzler
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is my second time using precision. I called back this company today due to the quality of service and honesty of the first repair service tech. He was not available today and Brandon came. Well, I would use this comany again and referr family & friends due to the great quality of service I received today. Brandon was profession, friendly, worked neat and clean. He explained everything that needed to be done before the the job. He left no question unanswered and no surprises.
Lisa Resnick
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were very pleased with Scott's work.
Aaron Lohrmann
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technicians are very knowledgable and extremely courteous. I am a returning customer and will always do business with Precision.
Sonya Birkholz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich W. saw that something was just "stuck" and was able to get the opener going. We discussed new motors, etc. and will get back to him.
Harry Hager
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was on time, professional, knowledgeable, courteous and thorough. We are very satisfied with this service and work.
Bob Ballard
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service technician was excellent- quickly "diagnosed" and fixed our issue. Wish we had called 2 years ago!!
maria Gray
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/07/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
On time , used company before always pleased by competent,courteous service.
Diane S.T Miller
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/29/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
...very responsive....had my door garage repaired less than 24 hours after my initial call!.....thank you!
Maryann Gill
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/11/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob was very professional and informative. He was trustworthy and answered all my questions thoroughly. He really knows his business.
Mary Motto
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon showed up on time and was very pleasant. He explained what he was doing and showed us exactly what the problem was. He had the correct circuit board replacement needed in the truck and finished the work quickly. He also took the time to inspect and clean other parts of the garage door system. Everything is working perfectly now. We are very pleased with the service and professionalism we experienced with Brandon and would use Precision again.
Lisa/Steve Ace
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/25/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very pleased with the technician and his knowledge he is courteous. Would be pleased if needed to him him service the door again
E. Scharf
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/25/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was a very pleasant and knowledgeable technician who took care of the issue at hand as well as checking our other garage doors to make sure everything was working properly.
joe haggerty
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim is very personable and explantatory and did a great job. You are blessed to have him as an employee.
Jim Robertiello
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Chester, NJ
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/31/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was prompt - same day was appreciated. Technician was pleasant and skillful. I was a little taken aback to spend XXX for a new garage door opener when I thought the job was going to be a repair. Clearly the new opener is excellent quality and works well. Surprising to me was to receive a "Moneymailer" discount offer in the mail two days later. I am hopeful to obtain a discount based on the coupon or at least a Senior Citizen Discount as mentioned in the the mailer which was not offered by the technician.
Meril Ram
A Response from Doug:
Meril, Call me direct at 973-283-3124. I will work with you on this issue. We appreciate your business and want you to be 100 % satisfied. Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/02/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thank you Sam!
Vladinis Maltsev
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Installer:
Sam
Garage Door Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2010
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Joe called us and wanted to thank us for being able to get out to him for emergency service this evening. He would also like us to know that Tim was terrific,polite,arrived timely and worked hard. Thank you!
Joe Haggerty
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/17/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent! Thank You.
Borrellio
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Commercial Technician:
Adam
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Oct 31, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(938)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(510)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(109)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(978)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(433)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(374)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(426)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(160)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair