‚Äč1(888)490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Clark, NJ

Clark has received 23 reviews, averaging:

4.83 of 5 Stars
4.83 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service overall was Fantastic. Tim the Service Technician was Prompt, Professional, Knowledgeable and Friendly.
vincent renza
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Install Garage Doors
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job!!!!!! I was very pleased.
Sandra Iozzi
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I want to thank you for such prompt and professional service. I've been having problems with my garage door opener for several months. I called the company that installed the opener and new garage doors, left a message and they never returned my call. Not only did your company try to help me but the response was very quick. Tim found the problem, fortunately nothing major. He gave me good advice to prevent the problem from occurring again. He was polite, professional and very helpful. I would highly recommend your company. If I ever need to replace anything with my opener or garage door, you will be the only people I will call. Thanks again!!
Julianne Milek
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was extremely professional and competent. He arrived on time and the work was performed neatly and precisely.
angelo parente
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Clark, NJ
2.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door2.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was nice.
Greg Dreher
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2014
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Very please with the installation, as well as the office staff. Job well done!
Carmen P
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the prompt and courteous service I received. Vince explained everything before he began and quoted a price so there were no surprises after the work was completed. I would certainly use and recommend your company. Having worked in customer relations in the past it is nice to see that customer satisfaction is important to you.
Diane Yedlock
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your Service Technician, Mr.Robert Z,Is a True Professional with the Knowledge and Expertise required to Perform an Outstanding Detailed and Time Consuming Rebuild Package on My Garage Doors. It was a Pleasure,having Mr. Z as my Technician.

Mr. Zimmermann is an Extremely Knowledgeable,Qualified Technician and an Asset to Your Organization.
Thank You
Richie Surowiec
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/28/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Bob was very courteous,knowledgeable and prompt. It was a pleasure to have him correct out problem.
Joy Scherb
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/06/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great Job
Phyllis Mezaros
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Install
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/25/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Brandon is an excellent Representative for your company. He was prompt courteous and knowledgeable. My wife and I would always recommend your service and will tell folks to request Brandon
Tom Sheridan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clark, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/15/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Hi Doug,

All work was performed expertly in a timely fashion. Finished in one visit.

Two things that did concerned me. Even though Bob explained everything about the (cost,labor and materials). Which I agreed to and signed, I feel it was a bit too pricey.

My other concern, was I had a time window between 8am and 12pm. I received a call at approximately 11:50am that the technician would be late. I feel I should have been called sooner.

Overall I was completely satisfied with the end result. The garage doors work very nicely.
richard arena
A Response from Doug:
Richard, I agree with you, that call should have come sooner. Our office needs to do better. Thank you for you business. Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/08/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott is a very knowledgeable technician, very pleasant. He did exactly what he said he would do. I would recommend Scott and your company to anyone who is in need of garage door repair. We need more people like him in this world.
Charles Young
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/08/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very Professional great guy very pleasant. I would recommend him to anyone
Anastasia Young
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/17/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
He is an excellent technician
Antonio P. Loffa
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/20/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was excellent and a true professional. He took his time, went over all of repairs he made including testing the operation of door with me.

vincent renza
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/20/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. Work was performed quickly and neatly - very professional. Would highly recommend your company.
David Zukowski
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/30/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent Job great personality and great communicator
Andrew Babinel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Opener Install
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Good Job!
Emily Pingor
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/06/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Extremely knowledgableand courteous.
Phillis Russo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/21/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Dave arrived promptly and did a great job repairing my garage door. Very courteous and professional.
John S.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Dave
Garage Door Opener Install
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/18/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
VERY SATISFIED
ROSE ZUKOWSKI
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/17/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. Jeff was very professional, courteous, and neat. I would certainly recommend to others.
Rose
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Jeff
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Nov 26, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(955)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(517)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(112)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(991)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(376)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(201)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(430)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(161)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair