1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Clifton, NJ

Clifton has received 65 reviews, averaging:

4.88 of 5 Stars
4.88 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician came on time and I had my door repaired in about an hour. The technician explained everything that was done.
Daniel Szurman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent Job...Scott knew what was wrong and fixed my problem without hesitation.
He is surely an asset to your company.

Thank you again,
Maryann M.
mariann molnar
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was excellent when he came and looked at our door problem (broken pulley)and fixed it very quickly.
Michael Cervine
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We recently had two garage door openers replaced within a few weeks of each other. One was about 20 years old and the other 40+. Kevin installed both and was very professional and courteous. He worked around my schedule coming after 3:00 p.m., explained what had to be done and performed the work quickly and neatly. Would definitely recommend.
Joseph Puskas
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician showed up when he said he would, provided me with information about what it was that needed to be fixed and how he would go about fixing it.
The whole process from when he and his partner arrived until they left was only about an hour.

Very happy with Precision and would definitely recommend them to anyone I know!
Kristin Tullo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very good job one. Overhaul. 5 stars.
Stefanie Piatnyczka
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Fast, friendly and professional service. Thank you Scott!
Nancy Honan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Clifton, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I appreciate the quick response to my call. Drew assessed my situation and made a recommendation within a matter of minites. He was very pleasant and professional. My new garage door opener/new hardware seems to be working fine and I'm happy. Thanks!
Beverly Schmidt
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
If I ever need garage door service in the future, these are the guys I'd call. Tech was 5 star and so was the repair. I would definitely recommend.
Tom Dzubina
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My tech was a gentleman by the name of Brandon. He was extremely friendly and did a good job of explaining the problem to me. He was on time neat and unlike a lot of people now days did not leave the impression that I was imposing on him. A grade A guy. I've always been impressed with the quality of your product and do not have to be sold on it. We discussed the possible upgrade of my door in the future when I can afford it and he was quite helpful in explaining my options. All in all a good experience as far as these things go.
ROBERT RUDOLPH
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service and Gaetano was friendly, informative, and an excellent installer. Our garage door never worked so good, he came late to accommodate us and installed a new garage opener, key pad etc and explained how everything worked. We will recommend your company to everyone in need of a garage door repair or new opener. Thank you so much for your help and for sending Gaetano, he was truly a pleasure and a great worker.
Joyce Romano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was professional, courteous and kept us informed of the work and attendant costs all along the way. We were very pleased with his performance and because of that we will call on your company again when we need work done on our garage door system.
Edward Almeida
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The installing technicians were very professional. they worked fast and clean, I know I've seen some workers leave a mess when they finish. This is the first time I've had clean workers I am impressed. Thank you
Frank Padalino
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I cannot recommend the company enough. The technician arrived on time, was totally professional, and completed the work quickly. A real pro. I would gladly refer the company to anyone.
Stephen Nakrosis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional and proficient
Helen Kral
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door couldn't open automatically because a metal piece snapped off. I was pretty upset because I am so used to keeping my vehicle there safe and sound from the elements. Luckily, I was off from work and called Precision around 10:00 A.M. I couldn't have been more pleased with my technician Gaetano. He had been delayed on a particularly difficult job, but still went out of his way to come to my home on same day I called for help. Gaetano was pleasant, polite, friendly, and best of all, extremely competent at his work. He assessed the problem with my garage door and fixed it perfectly. I am so pleased and I couldn't have asked for a better Service Technician. Thank You Gaetano, you put my husband and myself completely at ease and assured us a peaceful night's rest with no more worries about the garage!
Iris Barnhart
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Michael Ganning was the Precision Door Service representative who visited us today. Prior to meeting with Mike, we were undecided as to whether we would have our existing door opener repaired or if we would replace the opener as well as the door.

Mike carefully explained the processes relative to both scenarios. He was fully knowledgeable on all aspects of repair vs. replacement and he was able to answer all of our questions. Aftr careful consideration, we opted to go for the the latter.

Michael knows his job well, his company and his product "inside and out!" He is a fine representative of Precision Door Service. He is a gentleman, he is highly professional and we felt very confident that we made a good decision.
Madeleine Newman
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Michael
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service and great work done. The technician was wonderful (Peter O). He explained everything so well. We needed springs, rollers,safety cables, etc. I would definitely recommend your company to anyone who needs their garage repaired or a new garage. I give this service 5 stars.
Francis Branca
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/19/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very good people skills and communications
Maria Bilogan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
On behalf of my 92 yr. old father, I want to thank Precision for their excellent service. It was easy to set up the appt. and your technician was very courteous and knowledgeable. He stayed in contact with me while I was at work to discuss the repair and cost while being very considerate of my elderly father at home. It was a very pleasant experience and I would highly recommend Precision to my family and friends! NB
Al Magliacane
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/06/2013
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Scott, the tech, was Excellent..kind, and took his time...looking to correct my complaint.
and in a few min...he knew exactly what the problem was...


My thanks, Scott, job well Done !


Scott is surely an Asset to your Company.


Regards,
Maryann M
Maryann M
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/13/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Rich explained everything worked quickly ,efficiently and a great personalty.
Lorretta Pleasant
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich was very informative and did an excellant job.
loretta pleasent
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/06/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very professional explained work to be done and went over everything when finished. Would recommend to family and friends
Robin Delany
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/25/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
We are very pleased with the service. I hope we can also do business.
George & Annette
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/25/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
We are very pleased with the service. I hope we can also do business.
George & Annette
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/25/2013
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Scott was a wonderful technician and very knowledgeable. I would like you to recognize Scott for his hard work. Way to go, Scott!!!
George W
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/30/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew was on-time, polite and very professional. He quickly determined what repairs I would need, gave me several options, and in the end I chose his expert opinion on what to do. He is very knowledgeable about his line of work and his expertise was appreciated. Thank you Drew.
Darren Kester
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/31/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Ron was courteous, clear in explanation and proficient good job!
Joseph Patricia Zalesny
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/29/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very satisfied with everything. The technician came on time despite the hurricane Sandy. He explained all the options. And he worked efficiently and quickly. Thanks so much to Kyle. Will definitely contact you in the future when I decide to replace the existing door with a new one.
Ramon Curva
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Kyle G
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Apr 23, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(806)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(836)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(366)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(316)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(379)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(138)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair