1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Cranford, NJ

Cranford has received 36 reviews, averaging:

4.84 of 5 Stars
4.84 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Polite, professional, and appears to have done a nice and timely job.
James Vari
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Overall service was excellent. I was kept informed of every aspect. The service tech was knowledgeable and a good communicator relative to your products, the repair recommendations, and questions put to him.
Michael Celock
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The overall experience with Precision was very good, the work performed by Brian Scott was completed in a very professional manner and he took the time to explain options with a very personable style. Based on this repair I would have no problem highly recommending Precision to anyone!
Alan Clark
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Cranford, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service techs were very good and told me what we needed to do the job right they did a good job.

thank you

Clifford
Cliff Lewis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I absolutely loved the same day service!! The installer was very professional and very knowledgable of what needed to be done and offering different options, as repairing the garage door opener and what that would entail along with the option of replacing and why each would work or not.
Diana Pekarsky
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had an issue with the garage door after the initial fix and Gaetano was happy to come back to address it. Really appreciate his attention to detail and thoroughness.
Iris Love
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We noticed that the remotes and the keypad were not working on the garage door. The technician, Drew, was able to diagnosis the problem and repair it in a very short period of time. He identified the need to adjust the tracks to make the door operate much more smoothly.
It is a pleasure to work with such a knowledgable and professional technician. He not only was able to deal with the original problem, but adjusted the door so it would operate much more smoothly. Drew is truly an asset to the Precision organization.
larry casciano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Guy was very knowledgable about the mechanics of a properly working garage door. Besides having to wait for a part to come in, the response and repair time was very quick.
Iris Love
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin called me to let me know what time he would be at my home. We was very courteous. I needed a new battery for my garage door opener which he replaced. It was a pleasure doing business with him.
Ellen Rudnicki
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin called prior to his arrival to let us know when he would be arriving, and did an excellent job repairing our garage door.
john caprio
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service I received today was excellent. The technician named Pete was excellent. Will always call your company and refer you as well.
Chris Drew
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Job well done, but have not received an invoice of the job. please EM a copy
Carol Weingart
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Everything was perfect. Amazing job! My installer Ron was top notch. Would recommend to anybody!
dave gretta
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the service. Ron answered all my questions and provided a professional demeanor.
Seton Ahearn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Arrived on time fixed the problem also did some preventive work which I appreciate .Ron is a tremendous asset to your organization
Brian Achneider
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Opener Install
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/08/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Please see review on Angie's list. Excellent but pricey.
Marty MCGOWAN
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cranford, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/01/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thorough installation and attention to detail as well as complete operating instructions. Excellent Job!
Lisa Orrico
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/09/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend Precision garagare door service.
BARBRA FLAWS
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
All servicemen are fine and everyting was repaired. The only fault we find is the guys don't come between the expected hours!!! They are late, and we are stuck waiting.
Whoever schedules should get a better handle on the time.
Linda Samolsky
A Response from Doug:
Linda, We apologize for being late. I agree that can be frustrating. We will use your feedback to improve our process. Best wishes Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/25/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
All in all I wish that the other contractor that worked here were this good.
Michael Celock
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Completely Satisfied
Oriscello
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/24/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kyle was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Precision garage door service, and will use them again in the future.
BARBRA FLAWS
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Kyle G
Garage Door Opener Install
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/01/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was great. After calling I had an appointment right away. Kyle was right on time and even called to let me know he was on his way. He was able to assess the problem within a few minutes. It was great that he was equipped to install 2 new garage door openers and that I didn't have to schedule another appointment for him to return with the parts. Thanks for your help!
Maureen Garbarini
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Kyle G
Garage Door Opener Install
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased with quick response and completion of job. Scott B. was very knowledgable which helped in making a decision on the repairs to be done.
LORI FOREMAN
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cranford, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/19/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage door opener repair that wound up being worse than anticipated. Decided to replace opener due to age and most of the hardware since that was the culprit for opener failure. Kyle worked diligently and got the job done. They may charge more than some places, but they warrantied everything for life, so you may not need to buy another one ever again.
Anthony Messina
A Response from Doug:
Mr Messina,
Thank you for the review. Kyle is an asset to our company. I'm glad you are satisfied. Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Kyle G
Garage Door Repair
Cranford, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/16/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I want to say that the handling of my problem was done in a very professional manor. The appointment was made to my convenience and the technician arrived on time. Even though I was in need of two additional appointments to completly solve the unusual circumstance, it was handled with efficiency.
harold cohen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/01/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Good Job!
Jill Kirchberger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Cranford, NJ
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I would not hesitate to recommend your company and service
John Newmarker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was a very knowlegeable serviceman. He explained everything in a friendly manner, never being pushy. He was neat, the door worked perfectly, he judged his time exactly. If the door opener is as great as Tim was, this is a win-win situation. We highly recommend your company and especially Tim Rainey.
Linda Samolsky
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/07/2010
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Very pleased with the installation by Brian of the garage door opener and door accessories. He did an excellent job and was very courteous.
P.H.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Manager:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Apr 23, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(809)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(442)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(837)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(366)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(317)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(379)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(138)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair