1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Cresskill, NJ

Cresskill has received 13 reviews, averaging:

4.92 of 5 Stars
4.92 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Cresskill, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The receptionist was polite and efficient. I had a problem with the garage door opener. The technicians were sent to my house the next day. They called up before they came to house. The technicians fixed the problem right away to my full satisfaction. All Precision employees are drug tested and passed background checks. The technicians were professional, polite and knowledgeable.
Gary Harpaz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Cresskill, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/25/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with James. He did a great job. thank you!
Gary H
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cresskill, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin called me and told me he would be at my house around the time that he mentioned. He started fixing up the garage right when he came. He said it would take around 45 minutes and he finished at exactly 40 minutes. The job was done very professionally and neatly. I was so happy with the outcome.
thank you kevin!
Hiroe Park
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cresskill, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were very pleased with the technician, Scott, and the services he performed. We replaced all moveable parts in our garage door. Scott was courteous, and thorough and he took time to explain our options and which repair would be best for us. I would recommend Precision to others.
Greg Berkowitz
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cresskill, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim knows his stuff. Very professional
harvey sobel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cresskill, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent and prompt service. Highly recommended
Andrea Monani
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Cresskill, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I received a tuneup special the technician Brian B. was polite and skilled I was pleased
Robert Caufield
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cresskill, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The two precision people did what needed to be done quickly and expertly. They were courteous and friendly. many thanks.
gerd stern
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Area Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Cresskill, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/13/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
excellent job, Brandon arrived right on schedule. Completed repairs quickly and in a professional manner. He is a credit to your company !
charlie dean
A Response from Doug:
Thank you for your feedback. Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Cresskill, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/03/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I needed to replace my garage door opener.
The whole process was seamless. The appointment was made and the technician arrived within the designated two hour window
The technician β€œTim” performed professionally – took the time to explain the different garage door openers and cost – performed the installation quickly and efficiently - demonstrated the functions of the system and linking the remotes to the cars.
This is the second time Precision serviced my garage door and I was very satisfied with both experiences
Robert Nusspickel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Cresskill, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/05/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Awesome job!
Ronni Rantzer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Cresskill, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/29/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
HAD A PROBLEM WITH OLD GARAGE DOOR OPENER. TECHNICIAN EXPLAINED EVERYTHING AND ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTION. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND CAME ON MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND!
louis jan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cresskill, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/29/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was very professional and diligent in his work. I would recommend your company to others if our experience with Brian is an indication of your company's service.
George
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Manager:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Oct 24, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(432)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair