1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Demarest, NJ

Demarest has received 12 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent work, very courteous, professional, explained things well, inspires trust
Tom Birch
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was fantastic. He called ahead to let us know he was on his way, considering this was an emergency repair he actually responded quickly. He was very friendly and very efficient. The repair was done in the time frame he gave us! I will highly recommend Precision to family and friends and will continue to use their services should there be a need to in the future!
Jay Cho
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Install
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The work was done with a complete explanation. We agreed what was the best approach and although I didn't want to spend such a large sum, I am pleased with the results. Now I can't be locked out of my house again! Thank you!
Charlotte Clarke
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter performed an extensive safety check on the door and explained everything that needed to be repaired. He informed me what parts were fine and still had good service life left in them. The job took about one hour. I appreciated his professionalism and politeness.
Jason Lepree
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very pleased with the service, professionalism and quality of the work performed by the technician. The garage door openers were old and the change to the new openers greatly improved the operation and noise level. The work was done within the time frame estimated and the instructions provided were very clear. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone that needs this type of service.
Estella Devian
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was great
Donna Borland
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
YOU HAD INSTALLED THE PREVIOUS REPAIR, AND IT WAS SQUEAKING SO I CALLED AND HAD THE PARTS REPLACED. I DID FIND IT EXPENSIVE, BUT HOPE IT WILL LAST A LONG TIME.
eva holzer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank you for a wonderful experience, again. In the past five years when I have had problems with my garage, your company has repaired whatever needed to be fixed. Peter was great! He arrived early, discussed various options with me, was neat, courteous and professional. Thank you.
sandy lebowitz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/21/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Arrived promptly was courteous ,polite,informative and pleasant
Eleanor Sahadi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Kyle G
Garage Door Repair
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/26/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Job well done!
Margaret Kristensen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Repair
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/25/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Adam was truly professional and a pleasure to deal with. Thankyou!
Peter Marchetto
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Opener Install
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/07/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Stuart was great - courteous, polite, friendly, honest and highly skilled. Would recommend again.
sandy lebowitz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Stuart
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Sunday Apr 20, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(803)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(831)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(364)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(315)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(379)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(137)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair