1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Denville, NJ

Denville has received 36 reviews, averaging:

4.74 of 5 Stars
4.74 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Outstanding service, very professional! Explained what the issue was before fixing it. Would recommend Precision to everyone.
Lenny Cocca
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called for an appointment on Tuesday and Scott M showed up on time on Wednesday. He was very professional, friendly, and explained everything without giving me the typical sales pitch. He asked what I needed and expected and once agreed upon he was done installing a new motor, sensors, and keypad quickly and everything was super clean. I would recommend these guys for any job.
Lenny Cocca
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Denville, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete did a great job repairing the garage door. He worked quickly and got the job done in an hour. The payment process was also easy and convenient.

John Chan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denville, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The Repair person Doug was on time and courteous and pointed out all the issues and solved the door problem for us.
John Prill
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Doug J
Garage Door Opener Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim R came to my rescue once again. Repaired the problem and explained to me how to fix the very same if it happens again with electric eye alignment. Very knowledgeable and the best personality. An asset to your company!
Susan Rohrbach
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great tech very nice and knows his trade very well
Joe Cervone
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Install Garage Doors
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
They were very professional, effecient and priced well. Had a new system installed quickly. Very happy would highly recommend.
Nancy Herssens
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We enjoy our new garage doors. The workmanship is great and the installation team (Kenny and Gerard) did a great job. Very professional. They are an asset to your business. However, the LiftMaster doors openers are another issue. They are a disappointment in my mind. They have an engineering defect in that they do not work with your car's HomeLink. They need an additional repeater device attached in order for your car's HomeLink to work with the door opener. Apparently, at LiftMaster they have bozo engineers that crafted a new 2.0 security code that will not work with the standard that all car manufactures use. Thus, the repeater interface. Along with this terrible design, you need to press the HomeLink Key in your car for up to 5 seconds before the door responds. If at all. And finally, the lift device does not have any outlet installed to plug in the repeater. Use another brand of Garage Door Opener.
Joe Bacsick
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete was professional, courteous and quickly solved the problem.
Roseann & Jerry Jones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/22/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Fantastic service! Fast, thorough, and explained every step of our repair.
Robert Seijas
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was well trained and informative. Excellent service. Just taken aback at the high cost of the parts required to repair the workings of the door. Highly recommend.
Susan Rohrbach
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/06/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
A clear explanation before installation and after installation as well. He is very professional and friendly.
Phil Chen
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/10/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were very happy with Kyle's performance today. He was knowledgeable, professional, personable, efficient, and did a great job!
jerry brown
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Kyle G
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/06/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent and very professional service. My technician Scott was informative about the issues that needed to be addressed and other maintenance thoughts that could possibly be done. He was patient and walked me through all the possible fixes that needed to be made. No pressure to decide what needed to be done. Once I came to a decision on my door, he was very quick and detail oriented in fixing the problems. He also ran me through some extra ideas for future upkeep. He wanted to make sure that all my questions were answered and I was satisfied with the results. Great customer service!
john briod
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/07/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleasant, well informed and professional.
Barbara Horne
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denville, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the service and professionalism provided by Tim. He was very knowledgable and informative. He truly seems to care about the work he does and making sure his customer is happy with the service. Thank you!
bonni gordon
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/20/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Brandon was very professional and pleasant to talk with, he explained my options and allowed me to make my decision on that information as a senior citizen and on a fixed income ..he arranged for my payment to be within my budget
Edna R. Daniels
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/17/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ron showed up at the scheduled time and was very professional. He installed the garage door opener I had already purchased and replaced a few of the DIY parts that came with the opener with the sturdier professional parts that he had on the truck. Everything was done in a couple of hours and went without a hitch. I would not hesitate to call Precision for any future work on the garage doors.
seth harris
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/24/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great Job!
John Clancy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/23/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Timely & professional service
Christopher Barta
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim P
Garage Door Opener Repair
Denville, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Scott was great your telephone receptionist was excellent.Thank you for such complete and prompt service!
Rochelle M. Rotenbery
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/22/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very happy with your service and the professionalism of your technicians.Give those boys a raise.
tom Olson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/28/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
MIke did a wonderful job-prompt very knowledgeable felt comfortable with his capabilities
Carol Dicks
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Opener Install
Denville, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Adam did a great job on short notice and met all our expectations and more.Give him a raise for his excellent work
John Fisher
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Opener Install
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Completely satisfied!
Richard Wagoner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Denville, NJ
2.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door2.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/29/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
YOUR SERVICE WAS GOOD.BUT YOUR PRICE FOR A DOOR REBUILD WAS TO HIGH. AFTER YOUR SERVICE I CALLED OTHER DOOR COMPANY FOR PRICE QUOTES ON THE SAME SERVICE.ALL AROUND XXX WITH TAXS. I WOULD NOT RECCOMAND YOUR COMPANY TO ANY BODY DUE TO YOUR PRICES.
John
A Response from Doug:
Dear John,
Thank you for your comments.
We are not the cheapest garage door company in New Jersey.
I know my competitor will quote lower prices, especially over the phone. If you look further than just price you will probably find all things are not equal. Our garage door rebuild comes with a lifetime warranty. Most companies only offer 1 to 3 year warranties because of the type of parts they use.
The biggest difference in price however is not related to that. One of our largest expenses is related to insurance. Worker’s compensation Insurance is by far the most expensive and is required by state law. You would be amazed by how many contractors who don’t carry it. If an accident was to occur and the coverage was not in place the worker can actually sue the home owner. These two topics above are some of the items that come into play when we are establishing our prices.
With that being said; we still carry a 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. Our goal is to make you happy and a satisfied customer, please call me to discuss this matter further.
Thank you, Doug
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tom F
Garage Door Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/14/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was very professional and took care of our problem without a hassle.
art romano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Manager:
Install Garage Doors
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/09/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician arrived but I was not able to stay at home.When I returned the door looked great and everything was neat and cleaned.
Kathleen Gronet
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Wood Composite Garage Doors
Installer:
Zsolt
Garage Door Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/24/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was very helpful in getting our garage working again. I didn't feel pressured to purchase anything beyond what we truly needed. Brandon was very informative explained how the parts work together and what to look for to know if I need to have it repaired in the future. I called for an appointment and they were able to come the very next morning to get it fixed! I would definitely recommend Precision to family and friends.
sarah meierhofer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kenny came on time and did a good job. He was friendly, couteous, and very knowledgeable.
Stephen Murphy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Installer:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Oct 30, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(938)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(510)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(109)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(978)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(433)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(374)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(426)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(160)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair