1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Dover, NJ

Dover has received 16 reviews, averaging:

4.92 of 5 Stars
4.92 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Dover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin arrived within timeframe promised. He suggested what we needed, installed and finished in under 90 minutes. He explained the apparatus and all the accessories. Left me feeling comfortable and confident with the entire process. I'd reccomend Precision to anyone needing garage service.
Steve & Marsha Fetner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Dover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Friendly technicians and super fast quality work.
Joseph Abenojar
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Dover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was 5,only I forgot to ask for my senior discount.Thanks.
Merta Salada
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Dover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew was on time and went straight to the point of what needed to be done. Explained everything and followed up with quality work. Thank you!
Bill Nielsen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Dover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete O did a great job. He was thorough and knowledgable. He did a complete tune-up, roller repalcement and lubrication of hinges and belt tightening. Doors work like new. Angie List discounted price was a bit higher than competitors but well worth it.
Michael Esposito
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Dover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have to say I was skeptical when I called since I had received the coupon in Val Pak. I called the number and was able to have someone come out on a Saturday in just 7 days. Scott was who we had for a service person and he was wonderful. He went through everything and did not try and sell us something we did not need. He repaired everything and the door is like new. Plus the bonus was that he cleaned up everything and you would never have known he was here. I would call them again in a second. Pricing was exactly what he said it would be and I did not feel robbed. Best service I have seen in a long time. Love them!!!!
Tracy Ysordia
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Dover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am happy with the garage door repair service. Vince is very nice and knowledgeable, very patient too. He answered all my questions and made sure everything worked smoothly before he left.
Jelena Grigore
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Dover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
you have a local number to call!
SIANIPAR SIANIPAR
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Dover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our tech was very honest and thorough in his work. He stayed to complete the job and was very helpful going over all the details.
Rich worked on our 2 garage doors....one was a rebuild and the other was a new motor.
Barbara / Frank reheis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Install
Dover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We contacted Precision based on the reviews we read at this site. From the very first contact, up until the completion of our service, we were greeted with knowledgeable people who had the greatest customer service skills ever. Our service technician was Tim, and he was an awesome service guy! He showed up when he said he would. He explained to us every single thing he needed to do BEFORE he started the job. He worked quietly and efficiently. When the job was done, it was like he was never there - that's how well he cleaned up his workspace. We are pleased with the level of service we got from Tim. We are pleased with the product we purchased from Precision. But we are even more happy with the lifetime guarantee on their work!! I would recommend Precision Garage Door Service again and again. You will NOT be disappointed at all.
bernadette addison
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Dover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/26/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I live in Portland Or and was visiting a friend I managed to crash into his garage door on the first day and Brandon saved the day !!!
Valerie Williamson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Dover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/03/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very happy with Precision! Marc was very professional and knowledgeable. He explained everything in detail to me as to what needed to be done to door, and what he would be doing today. I was very impressed with how quick an appointment was given and how early Marc arrived today and would definetly recommend your company to everyone I know. KUDOS to Precision and to Marc!
marissa carrasquillo
A Response from Doug:
Marissa, Your review is appreciated. Marc has been with us a short time but has been doing a great job. Interestingly he want to get into a music career eventually. Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Marc S
Install Garage Doors
Dover, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/23/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Always on time or early courteous and seem very knowledgable
Jean R Smith
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Installer:
Chris B
Garage Door Repair
Dover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Hi. I would like to leave a review for Tom. Our garage door opener broke a spring. Tom recommended replacing all the moving parts, which we did. We were only expecting to have our door working again, but it is much more quiet now, and he left us a recommendation for a local restaurant which we are looking forward to trying. He is a true professional. Thanks!
Ciara Burdick
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Tom F
Install Garage Doors
Dover, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/03/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent Job done!
John Sullivan
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Installer:
Chris B
Garage Door Opener Install
Dover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/26/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
TECHNICIAN WAS VERY EFFICENT GREAT GUY THANK YOU
SAM LORI
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ben
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Oct 30, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(938)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(510)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(109)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(978)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(433)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(374)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(426)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(160)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair