1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Dumont, NJ

Dumont has received 18 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had my automatic garage door installed in 1998 and never had a problem with it to date. I thought it was time to have it checked out.

Pete was the service technician and it was a delight to have him check the door. He was totally thorough and explained everything he was doing. He was pleasant to talk with, very professional and courteous and took his time to check the door and all its moving parts.

Expectations were totally exceeded as I did not expect such a professional service. Even the truck was clean and quiet.

Thank you Precision Door. I will recommend your company without any concern of a customer being dissatisfied.
Ron Baierwalter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very satisfied with the two men who came to install my garage. Both were skilled and respectful at all times. All the ladies I spoke with on the phone were also very helpful. I never did check
another company for price but it seemed like your price was fair. I would certainly recommend Precision to anyone looking for garage door work.
Jerry Epstein
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Manager:
Joe
Garage Door Opener Install
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service! I called one day, late in the afternoon, and had a service call the next day---and ours wasn't an emergency call. Andrew called before he came, came in the time he said he would be there, and installed a new door opener quickly and neatly. He explained the reason why our old one was broken, and discussed all alternatives without pressuring us.

Would definitely recommend Precision again.
Laurie Densen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Was pleased to have the new garage door opener installed the same day as my original call request to you. The Technician Bob Z. was friendly and proficient in explaining my options to consider. He answered all my questions. He and his trainee technician James completed the installation just under two hours, which I felt was very efficient and timely.
glads levonian
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This Guys are Ready to Roll,from A-Z all explained and will purchase two new openers with Precision soon!
Tim was Great!
Thanks Again!
Alen Hajdarevic
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew did a fine job representing Precision. He was very professional & knowledgeable. He resolved my problem very quickly. He is an asset to your Company.
whelan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I purchase the groupon from AAA for the new rollers. I was very impressed by the pleasantness of the people on the phone and the technician. Thank you!
Linda Lee
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/12/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent job, would recommend company & technician
Mrs. S. Gluckman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ask for Tim! He is the best. He is very professional, thorough, and friendly. Precision emailed me a confirmation of the appointment with the technician
Catherine Ditasquale
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Top Notch not only will recommend Precision,will recommend Tim R.
Catherine Dipasquale
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/19/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott Mcdonald was extremely helpful. He was very professional..
Carolyn Day
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/17/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had a wonderful experience.













































































We had used Precision Doors before and were very pleased with the service, so when we needed a repair we called you. The service was faster than expected and the technician did a great job.







rosemary newman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/02/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very efficient and resectful service rep. Impressed that he came prepared to do entire job and not have to return a 2nd time
Marie Dalton
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/19/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Technician prompt & knowledgeable
Antonio N. Abad
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Installer:
Sam
Garage Door Repair
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/19/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very easy to talk to , good personality,explain everything very well.
Aubrey Hampton
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/04/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Technician did a good job explaining problem so I could understand. His patience & knowledge appreciated. Also quite impresed with your Ad.
Margaret Burke
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/25/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent service!
Mary E. Kananagh
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Repair
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/21/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Knew I needed to replace that 38 year old door opener and decided that I did not want to deal with one of the major chains and a subcontractor to install. Had seen your ads before and then checked the Yellow Pages. Liked the convenience of evening or Saturday appointments. Even better, when I decided what I wanted, it could be done right away -- no making another appointment. Not only that, but Tim, my technician, was polite, knowledgeable and listened to my concerns and questions. Everything was handled in a professional and courteous manner. I am also glad to know that if I need service you are in my area and will be the same company that installed the opener.
Patricia B
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Sep 23, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(923)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(494)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(106)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(956)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(418)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(362)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(195)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(418)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(157)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair