1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

East Hanover, NJ

East Hanover has received 13 reviews, averaging:

4.62 of 5 Stars
4.62 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
East Hanover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James and Brad helped fix one of the garage doors that was not closing or shutting down. I had the house power washed and think one of the sensors may have taken the brunt of the water pressure. Regardless, they both were very professional and helpful and fixed the problem on the spot. After they left I noticed that the Keypad and the remote key were not working. I called them and they came back with a few minutes. They reset the system and now everything seems to be working fine.
Ashima Arora
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
East Hanover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Was very happy with service would highly recommend company to anyone. Installer extremely knowledgeable and did great work.
Mary Ann Cece
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
East Hanover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am happy with the service. My door was thoroughly checked and options for repair and replacement were clearly explained. Gaetano worked quickly and cleaned everything up. He took time to have me operate the door. He explained the guarantees. Gaetano was polite, friendly and, most of all, helpful. Thank you for sending him.
Sally Ann Mullan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
East Hanover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Serviceman very helpful and professional
Jean Webber
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
East Hanover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I just want to say that Brian B was a GREAT technician. He answered all my questions, etc He is easy to talk to and has a terrific personalty. He did a wonderful job and we are very pleased GOOD JOB BRIAN 'B'
Ann Brennan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
East Hanover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was very professional. He knew all about the different options available and described them well. He finished the repair in the time he stated and did not leave until he demonstrated the repaired door. Based on Kevin's performance I would definitely call Precision again and feel confident recommending Precision to others.
sharon / ann petrillo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
East Hanover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Today, Tim R. serviced my garage door opener. It just needed an adjustment. Tim was courteous and informative, explaining to me exactly what he did and how to keep the opener operating efficiently. He was a true professional and an excellent service representative. Thank you.
Joanne Derosa
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
East Hanover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/03/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent job. He deserves the best.
Connie Leung
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
East Hanover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/04/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Anthony was in my house yesterday and repaired my garage door. I found a honest, friendly and highly knowledgeable person. He knows exactly what the problem is and how it can be fixed promptly. I admire his behavior and his expertise. Clone him, you need a few more experts like Anthony.
Mohammad Akbary
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Opener Repair
East Hanover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/30/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called to have my opener fixed and the technician called frayed wires and rusted rollers to my attention. He replaced them and also replaced cables. He was polite and efficient.
Jean Webber
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
East Hanover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/02/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Glad we invested in Precision ..Good work!
Peter Grossmann
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Opener Install
East Hanover, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/17/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob Z was extremely professional and efficient. I was very impressed.
Jennifer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
East Hanover, NJ
1.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door1.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/31/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I personally wouldn’t use you again. I was a little thrown off by the cost and I had just had the other side repaired for the same thing and I had the company come out that installed the doors and the cost was about a 5th of what I was charged. I know I was told everything will last longer and was better but you should be given an option, even for the simple repair it was still almost triple in cost compared to what I paid. This is not a good time to be ripping off the consumer.
ogonna orjiekwe
A Response from Doug:
Thank you for your review. We need feedback from our customers, both satisfied and unsatisfied, to improve our business. It will help us achieve our goal which is 100% CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.

In your case I know you were displeased with our pricing. I have attempted to reach out to you to no avail. Absent from a conversation with you I can only speculate what your comments are based upon.

As you may already know our technicians do not set our prices, the company's management and myself do. Although our prices are not established to be the lowest in the industry we need to make sure we can maintain a profit which will enable us to stand behind our product in the years to come. I can not speak as to why the person who installed your door was less. What I can say is when we install new doors most repair issues for the next five years are serviced with no cost to the customer. Perhaps this is why there was such a disparity between our prices and theirs.

I thank you for your feedback and await a response to my calls at your convenience. Regards
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Manager:
Vince
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Oct 25, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(432)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair