1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Elmwood Park, NJ

Elmwood Park has received 9 reviews, averaging:

4.93 of 5 Stars
4.93 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Elmwood Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
After about 40 years and one very bad winter my garage door opener stopped working, on a Sunday morning. A call to Precision had Brian B the technician at our home the next morning. He quickly diagnosed the problem as a burned out unit and had a new one installed in a very quick time. (even with my constant chatter throughout his work). The new unit is startling in how quite it is. I hope it will last as long as the previous one .
Ralph Corallo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Repair
Elmwood Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your ad in my local telephone book caught my eye. After speaking with your office/call center, they were able to schedule a tech to come today. All-in-all on a 1--5 rating, I would consider your company on the higher end for customer service. Once your tech arrived, he was thorough and complete in explaining what needed to be done, after checking over the garage door. He was neat and cleaned up after himself, even though I offered that he leave any trash. I was happy with this tech and would consider calling your company when I need a new garage door or another repair.
Lenore Madrachimov
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Elmwood Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/20/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Outstanding service efficient, knowledgeable phone contact great job well done. I would recommend you to anyone.
Richard Kranz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Elmwood Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/29/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim did a great job, he fully explained the problem and gave his recommendations on how to correct and get our door to work better then new. We called for repair on only one door, I was impressed with Tim so while he was here I had him replace the springs, cables, pulleys and nylon rollers on our other door as well. Tim also reinforced top frames of both doors.
David Knoebel
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Install Garage Doors
Elmwood Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/19/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
What a difference...Beautiful....Thank you
F Sirianni
Customer Before Image
Before
Install Garage Doors in Elmwood Park, NJ
After
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Glenn G
Garage Door Opener Install
Elmwood Park, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/18/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent job fully explained and question given him. Worked hard, Continously until job was completed.
C. Gherardi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Repair
Elmwood Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/03/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My double wide garage door,was repaired by your technician Ben. He checked out the problems and advised me of my options in detail and the cost involved. Ben is truly an asset to your company. He is knowledgable and very patient in explaining the work to be done. I cannot thank him enough for a job well done.
Beryle
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Opener Repair
Elmwood Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/02/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I recently had a problem with my garage door opener. I went to the manufacturer's web site "liftmaster" and was referred to you. I was impressed with your contact person's thoroughness and timely service appointment.In less that 24 hrs. the service technician (Brian S)called to report he was on the way, he arrived ahead of the scheduled appointment. I was impressed with this young man's demeanor, bearing and professionalism. He quickly diagnosed the problem and initiated the repair. He even re-routed the new wiring for better concealment and less exposure to damage. This young man is a credit to himself and your company.I certainly hope I will not soon need another repair, but if I do I'll certainly call you again. I would highly recommend your company to anyone needing garage door service.

John Taschler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Elmwood Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/14/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
i had a service call 1/13/10 the serviceman Brian Smithson was excellent very polite and knew what he was doing. came on time, your company should be very happy with a employee like this and your office follow was excellent......
thanks again
R.F.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Apr 23, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(809)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(442)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(837)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(366)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(317)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(379)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(138)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair