1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Emerson, NJ

Emerson has received 16 reviews, averaging:

4.88 of 5 Stars
4.88 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I've used your service before. The technicians are always professional and on time. I have confidence in what they recommend and the repairs that they do. They give you all the options and clearly define the pricing for each.
john farese
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I am writing this email to let you know how very happy I have been with your company. A few weeks ago I was having a problem with my garage door opener and called your company . A day later Gaetano was at my door. I found him to be very pleasant and knew exactly what the problem was. He is such a wonderful person and it is a credit to your company to have somebody like him representing you. Thank you,Gaetano!! Karen L
Karen L
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was very professional and friendly. He called to let us know what time to expect him. After he diagnosed the problem, he explained exactly what he needed to do to correct it.

Lou was greeted by our 150lb. dog Duke. Duke is very friendly and he wanted to help Lou fix the garage door. Lou was great and even explained to Duke that for safety reasons he couldn't help him!

Should I have any problems in the future, I will definitely reach out to Precision again, and will definitely recommend Precision to others.

Thank you!
Dan
Denise simmons
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The installer was pleasant and capable. He noted that the door springs did not have safety cables and suggested I have them installed. I am pleased that he brought it to my attention and that he took only a few minutes to install them. I will call Precision if I need additional service.

Jim
Jim Dobson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The original problem was a broken spring but when Kevin, the service technician checked the situation we decided to rebuild the door and replace all the parts. Kevin was professional and knowledgeable. My doors are manual but we will be having 2 garage door openers installed by your company hopefully next week once I have my electrician install an outlet in one of the garages. Christina in your office was very helpful explaining the options of garage door openers. We have used Precision in the past and was satisfied with your work. I grew up in Pequannock so it's nice to support a business in my hometown.
Maureen Howlin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very happy with the second technician (Manager- Joe) who appeared and got everything working great! Thanks
Joe Gallo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Manager:
Joe
Garage Door Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for sending Joe- he was terrific.
Joe Gallo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Manager:
Joe
Garage Door Opener Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician did a great job and fixed the door. He was very thorough and explained everything that he was doing. I would be pleased to recommend him to other customers as well. I also appreciated his honesty in giving us his recommendations about your various other products.
Alan Lorber
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am finding my home repair companies on Angie's List. Precision was one of the choices. I contacted them and they were able to come out the next day. They were on time, replaced my old key pad on, provided me with a new remote control opener, and honored the discount given to me via Angie's List. The remote did not work next day. I called and , they immediately came to exchange the remote. After trying it out several times, he realized that the remote the company had was not compatible with Linear and refunded me the cost of the remote. I was most pleased with the service I received and would recommend without hesitation.
Helga Fanciulli
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Emerson, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/13/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I selected Precision because of the quality of the product. When compared to other competitors the Elite was far superior in its manufacture and insulation rating. It was a pleasure dealing with the area manager (who took the time to fully describe the product without pressuring me to make a final purchase decision at the time), the installer and scheduling staff. My only disappointment was that the new door came with the incorrect window panel. I think that should have been checked and identified before arriving at my home. However the staff took immediate action to resolve the error and have the correct panel installed in a timely manner.(Shared Review)
Scott
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Glenn G
Install Garage Doors
Emerson, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/13/2012
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I selected Precision because of the quality of the product. When compared to other competitors the Elite was far superior in its manufacture and insulation rating. It was a pleasure dealing with the area manager (who took the time to fully describe the product without pressuring me to make a final purchase decision at the time), the installer and scheduling staff. My only disappointment was that the new door came with the incorrect window panel. I think that should have been checked and identified before arriving at my home. However the staff took immediate action to resolve the error and have the correct panel installed in a timely manner.(Shared Review)
Scott
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Zsolt
Garage Door Opener Install
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/28/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a situation where my garage door motor was malfunctioning. Turns out I needed a new motor and belt. Mark was very courteous and thorough in explaining my options. He also completed the effort within two hours.
The new motor in a notch up from my previous motor and my family is happy with its performance.
Paul Brignola
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Marc S
Garage Door Opener Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/26/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is not the first time that I've used Precision. They are always professional. They are always on time for their appointments. They fix things right the first time. Their repairs last.
john farese
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Sears / Craftsman Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/25/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thank you Brian for the nice job!
Price
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/07/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Ben did a great job.I rate his overall work 5
M.G.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Opener Install
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/04/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
EXCELLENT , WELL EXECUTED IN ALL RESPECT
E . REUTTER
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ben
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Aug 22, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(904)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(488)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(102)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(936)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(412)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(357)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(190)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(411)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(154)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair