1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Englewood Cliffs, NJ

Englewood Cliffs has received 15 reviews, averaging:

4.79 of 5 Stars
4.79 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon, I am sure is an asset to your company. He was sent to fix an ongoing problem from last week performed by your company. I am sure that the first job was not completely necessary and perhaps I was charged for somethings I didn't need. Brandon, however restored my faith in your company. He is more than nice and completely confident in his findings and repairs. Pleasure to work with, give him the highest marks. Harold G
Harold Greenspan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very nice and knowledgeable service people. I have used them for both repairs and new installation.
The lead time for the new door delivery process could have been faster, but once the doors arrived they installed them quickly.
Barrie Moskowitz
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Came the next day. Reprogrammed my opener that was failing and hopefully it fixes the problem. If that doesn't work, I will have to get a new opener.
Carol Strickman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Impressed with the same day prompt service. The technician's professional approach combined with the willingness to satisfy the needs of client speaks a lot for the company. I would definitely recommend the services of Precision who looks for prompt and reliable service.
KRIAN BAVE
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/02/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
good job helpful service man
bruce baines
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/27/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank you. Tim did a great job.
Oleg Kutuyev
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/23/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The installer did a great job with the new door opener. It is too quiet. I watch him working and he seemed to do a very smooth and swift job
william tobenkin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Installer:
Garage Door Repair
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
3.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/25/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thank you Brandon
James S Mitchell
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I appreciate your company's good service and prompt response.
Micheal Kim
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Installer:
Garage Door Repair
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/23/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
the job was well done
Oleg Kutuyev
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/07/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mike, the installer, was polite, efficient, and did a quick, and neat job explaining our repair options, and in the actual installment of a new door opener.

We were very satisfied with his work.
Susan Reiser
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Repair
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/03/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian is very professional.
Jerry
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/25/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
excellent service
Oleg Kutuyev
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/07/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
very knowledgeable and pleasant
teresa esoldi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Opener Repair
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/13/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
EXCELLENT JOB
RUTH VAN CLIEF
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Manager:
Anthony
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Nov 1, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(938)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(510)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(109)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(978)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(433)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(374)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(426)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(160)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair