1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Englewood, NJ

Englewood has received 21 reviews, averaging:

4.99 of 5 Stars
4.99 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Techs were knowledgeable and installation was done well and with no mess left behind.
Peter Desherer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew was excellent. He called in the morning to tell me exactly when he would be coming so I wouldn't have to wait too long. He figured out what was wrong with my garage door and promptly fixed it and changed my lightbulbs too. Thank you! Amy
robert lebovics
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very friendly and very competent. A pleasure to deal with.
Daniel Lewis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
fast service expert install great price!!!! what more could you ask for
John Goodin
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician seemed very knowledgible, professional and friendly. Answered all of my questions
Richard Greenberg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
GAETANO C. PERFORMED THE SERVICE I REQUESTED WITH GREAT PROFESSIONALISM, GOOD HUMOR, POLITENESS AND COMPETENCE. IF ALL YOUR SERVICEMEN ARE LIKE HIM, I WILL RECOMMEND YOUR COMPANY TO ANYONE IN NEED. THANK YOU -- EMMANUEL C.
Emmanuel Carathanassis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mr. Brian Baker was very dedicated to his job. He really showed his expertise on what he had to do to solve the problem.(which he did) He was very polite and courteous.I wish there were more workers like Mr. Baker he really made my day and of course my Thanksgivng day will be a success!!
Robert black
A Response from Doug:
Great to hear and Have a Happy Turkey Day!!!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician was friendly,polite and very knowledgeable. Fixed our problem, honored our warranty without question.
Daniel Lewis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose precision because I got a flyer in the mail. My technician was Rich. He was great. very knowledgeable about the repair, and very helpful.
Tony Shellman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Install
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Was here on schedule + quick scheduling. Helpful on the phone as well as technician.
Donna Winkler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/01/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very good arrived on time did quick job found problem and fixed
Sarah Danishefsky
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2012
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
I'am so impressed with your whole company and Brandon! I called On a Sunday and you came out the same day, Brandon explain the repair and did the work. You guys are fabulous! ... I will pass this on to all my friends

Thank you!
Jane Harris
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/31/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good job
neil wilson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Dave
Install Garage Doors
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/13/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Prompt curteous as it should be .
A pleasure . Thank you!
E. Mayer
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Installer:
Sam
Garage Door Repair
Englewood, NJ
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/09/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Professional, knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. Thankyou
James Jones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
service was great---tech was nice and and curtious. 5 stars
Mark
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mr Squibb did an outstanding job!!! If I ever needed the company again, it would be nice if Mr. Squibb is the technician that comes out to check. Loved his work. He's an asset to your company!
Michael Brown
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/20/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Robert did a wonderful job.
Elizabeth O'Connor
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Englewood, NJ
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/16/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent service and a very friendly and courteous technician. I would recommend your company to anyone.
Hilda Williams
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Installer:
Install Garage Doors
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/03/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
VERY SATISFIED! JOB WELL DONE!
CAROL SMITH
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Installer:
Jorge
Garage Door Opener Install
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/25/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
had worked on garage before
kim holt
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ben
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Jul 31, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(881)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(481)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(101)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(921)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(407)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(350)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(189)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(406)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair