1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Fair Lawn, NJ

Fair Lawn has received 26 reviews, averaging:

4.92 of 5 Stars
4.92 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. I called in the morning and the technician was here in the afternoon. Called me to let me know when he was coming. Bob was very polite and knew exactly what the problem was.
Susan Friedman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My technician, Gaetano, deserves 6 stars for his professionalism. Simply put, he was terrific. He asked the right questions in order to trouble-shoot the problem: my garage door would open itself at random times after I had closed it. Once he determined that he needed to change the "motherboard," he explained the way he arrived at the diagnosis. He was patient with the fact that I had to tend to my aged Mother during the service call. I am so pleased that Precision sent Gaetano to do the job!
Sharon Milch
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service technician! Very polite and professional.
Seymour Wigod
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob did a Great Job. Very friendly and informative.
Very Happy with the service provided.
NOREEN HENSEL/SCHIPPER
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was our service guy and he was very good. Our 10+ year old Liftmaster door opener pretty much died and he explained that he could repair it but there was the possibility that the unit could break again. We decided to replace the entire unit. I did not feel pressured to buy a new one. Brandon did a good job explaining the options and installed the new unit quickly but thoroughly. He was very pleasant, engaging as well. I liked the fact that he called our home when he was on his way. I would definitely recommend Precision to anyone needing this kind of service.
Alise and Chris Connolly
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was great...he went above and beyond explaining the issue and recommendations on what repairs were needed/recommended.
Jonathan Abate
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob Z was very professional. He explained the options to me and completed the repair/installation in a timely manner. We had a power surge and it ruined the motor on our old door opener. Bob installed a new Lift Master system for us. I would definitely use Precision again if needed.
Eileen S.
Eileen Schwimmer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our service technician (Tim Rainey)was very polite, called when he realized he'd be late, and once he arrived explained thoroughly what our options were after showing me exactly where the problems lied and what repairs were recommended. I would recommend Precision to anyone considering garage door repair.
Avram Herzog
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I needed a quick turn around with my garage keypad opener and notice the Precision coupon from the mailing. The service was great. The technician was very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns. I give him a five star rating. Great Job!
Dan Licamara
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/20/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Good job, good attitude,well stocked truck, overall good experience
Laura Barber
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/30/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very satisfied with Bob Z's suggestions and finished job!
Mary
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/20/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent technician very knowledgeable
Mr & Mrs. Lurie
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/31/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
the tech was thorough and did an excellent job. The only problem I have is I thought the price was high
paul capozzi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/11/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Will follow upon suggestions made by Adam within a few weeks.
max sobel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Opener Install
Fair Lawn, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/18/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
-provided the fast and accurated service
-nice and professional technician named BOB Z
-pricing are little bite high but acceptable
-we will keep using your service in future
Samuel wong
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/27/2010
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Zsolt did a great job awesome, work it looks wonderful! A very pleasant installers very polite.

Thank you.
Robert Van Houten
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Zsolt
Garage Door Opener Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/16/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Opener is working fine Adam done a fine job.
Harriet Epstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Install Garage Doors
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/22/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was very cordial he took time to answer questions and explain what he was dioing.We are very pleased with the product.Stuart came later and worked just as hard and courteoues. Glenn was patient and knowledgeable.
Eric Mertz
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Opener Install
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was very courteous ,cleaned up well .He is a good representative to your company
Harrington
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Opener Install
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/13/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was extremely pleased with Precision from the initial phone call to the service to the finished work and the price. They were professional and courteous and I never felt pressured to buy anything, which is VERY important to me. Mike,(the tech), was very accommodating and accomplished the job expertly and economically!
Robert Gould
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/30/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Knowlege of equipment and use . Excellent personality , nice technician very polite seems to enjoy his work . Total satifaction
Robert Steckline
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Install
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/01/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
So far everthing works well. I would be happy to recommend you
Irwin Weisman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/06/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
COOPERATIVE POSITIVE EXCELLENT
DR AMERSOLER
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Vince
Garage Door Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Tech is very kind and very caring
N. Guzman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/28/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very happy with work. I wanted to keep our old heavy wooden door and Anthony walked me through the process of the work that needed to be done. We talked about different options (cost/benefit) but there was no pressure.
Stephen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Opener Install
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/11/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ben was very courteous and informative. He explained everything that needed to be done to the door. He was very effecient in his work
Joe Sonye
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ben
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Aug 29, 2014
Appointments: 8am-5pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(907)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(489)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(101)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(940)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(413)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(358)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(191)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(412)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(155)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair