1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Fairfield, NJ

Fairfield has received 18 reviews, averaging:

4.78 of 5 Stars
4.78 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Have used Precision for years and have always been a satisfied customer.
john mattie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Came on time. Friendly and efficient. No complaints.
Mark Kumar
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim came to try and fix old garage door opener and after many different tries, it became apparent that it could not be fixed so a new one was installed. He explained everything and was very knowledgeable. I would use your service as it was a pleasant experience
Susan Elia
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was my technician. He was prompt, kind, courteous. He explained in detail everything that needed to be done. I would highly recommend precision door service and I would give James a 10!! Not a 5. My door is working great!
Karen Samra
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician showed up on time. Since I had 2 garage doors that needed to be repaired he was able to give me options. He was able to fix the one door. The other needs replacement. Kevin was very nice and did the work quickly.
Pat Sheldon
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fairfield, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technicians very good at their work and selling your products--spent 454 for approx. 2.5 hrs--expensive but glad I had this work done- no problem suggesting your company
Kevin Shea
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Guy was very good at both sales and service. You have a gem in your employ.
Harry Gurke
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew spotted what the problem was with the door not working and adjusted the sensors to fix it. Work was done quickly in a very professional manner. Thanks.
Leonard Schoenberg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim is a very knowledgeable and professional individual....I appreciated his honesty & understanding...He did a great job.
john mattie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/12/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Scott was extremely helpful and knowledgeable on the service performed on our garage doors. The work was done in a timely manner and explain all parts of the job preformed
Nancy Simmarano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Install Garage Doors
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/31/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Came right on time good job!
Beryl Carroll
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Repair
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent tech, extremely knowledgeable
Robert Weisberg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Fairfield, NJ
2.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door2.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/25/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service tech was great. He reviewed my doors and reommended the best alternatives to follow to assure the best operation of the doors. Unfortunately, the cost of implementing the recommendations were extremely high. The cost to replace two cables was $96. plus the $69 service fee. The cables could cost $10. Subsequently, the labor cost was $86 plus $69 for a job.
Nick Capuano
A Response from Doug:
Nick, Thank you for the review. I'm sorry you were not happy about our price. I take full responsibility for that. My technicians are not responsible. When determining our prices I need to take into consideration all the cost of doing business. It's not cheap providing a 24 hour 365 day repair service in northern New Jersey. I'm not surprised you said our service tech was great. We are extremely careful about who we hire. Each of them are drug and background tested and trained to the extreme. Prices need to be determined considering insurances, overhead, gasoline,liability, salaries,advertising etc. Thank you so much for your business. Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/25/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased with my new opener and how professional Scott was. I am looking forward to using Precision again in the future. I would highly recommend Precision to all my friends and family! Thanks for a great experience!
Mark Hayek
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Repair
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/18/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott M. represents your company very well. He is a knowledgeable and courteous individual....truly a professional.
john mattie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Repair
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/29/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was on time, knowledgeable, courteous, and friendly. He fixed the problem promptly, he is an asset to your company.
connie weedo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/31/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim came to repair a broken garage door spring, and we ended up getting two rebuilt garage doors! He was very thorough and patient in describing the advantages of replacing all of our flimsy parts with Precision ones. Now the doors run much quieter.
I liked the online listing of technicians' backgrounds and the uniforms. All in all, a pleasant and professional experience.
andrew harris
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Install Garage Doors
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/22/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Everyone did a first calss job!
Kudos to : Mike,Theresa,Joe,Rodrigo Please flee free to use me as a reference.
Mark N. Ricca
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Installer:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Sep 2, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(909)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(489)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(102)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(943)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(414)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(359)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(191)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(413)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(155)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair