‚Äč1(888)490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Flanders, NJ

Flanders has received 15 reviews, averaging:

4.93 of 5 Stars
4.93 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Flanders, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Again, I needed service for my garage door last week and I called Precision. Pete called and showed up within 15 mins of call. He is knowledgeable, courteous and professional. He got my garage door fixed!
Kim Law
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Flanders, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt service. Technician had full knowledge of equipment and warranty products. He was very professional and courteous.
Dianna Weathersby
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Flanders, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James came out in the time that was promised. He spent the necessary time explaining everything we needed to know to effectively fix our door. He clearly had our safety and best interests in mind when helping us choose what type of repair we should make. We were very pleased with his knowledge and customer service and because of him we will choose Precision the next time we need a garage door repair!
James Walsh
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Flanders, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete is very courteous and professional, explained what needs to be done clearly and patiently! He provided excellent service. This is the second time I am using your company and again is very pleased and satisfied with your technicians!
Kim Law
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Flanders, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Although the service call order was incorrect,as I needed a repair not an estimate on new doors. Peter was very knowledgeable and businesslike in handling the error. He was able to take care of the problem to my satisfaction by repairing and inspecting. He gave me a thorough explanation of what I would need to make both doors operate safely. Although I was not prepared to bear the expense of both at this time I will consider having him return to service my other door when possible.
Carl Perrone
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Flanders, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We never leave comments or do surveys but Pete and his partner were excellent. We called and were told they would be at our house between 1PM and 5PM. Due to another job holding them up and the freezing temps, they were way late, but they kept calling and telling us they were still coming. They finally showed up at around 7:30PM and we were impressed. They fixed both door problems and did it all with a smile and very courteous. Excellent! Thanks.
Sarah Griswold
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Flanders, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano C & his training assoc. Rob could not have been more professional & caring. Gaetano did an outstanding job. The repair was done efficiently, neatly & I felt very confident the repair was done with expert precision. I chose Precision because about 2 years ago you installed a new garage door opener for me & I was very satisfied then. When the problem arose this morning, I didn't know who to call & then I remembered Precision. From the person who answered the phone ( I believe it was Theresa) to the repairman that came to the house, I felt instant relief that help was on the way. Thank you all for a great job!!
judy sudora
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Flanders, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had Precision install a new opener a month ago but, the tech didn't do the necessary spring and roller work necessary so we still were having some trouble with it. To Precision's credit a different tech, Brandon arrived today to trouble shoot. Brandon waived the appointment fee, as is fair, but found the trouble spots the original installer missed. He was pleasant, meticulous about the work, apologetic that it wasn't done the first time and restored our confidence in Precision.
Tracy Baltz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Flanders, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our garage door opener was not working and we had used Precision before so we called again. Kevin came out and took a look at the garage door opener. It was an old door opener so it was to our benefit to replace it than to keep repairing it. So Kevin install the new one and it works perfectly. Very happy with the service and the communication with Kevin.
Sarah Griswold
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Flanders, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/09/2013
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I just wanted to thank you for being so quick to respond to my call! We are completely satisfied with the new parts and feel much safer now that the safety wire is in place. It was great to meet you! Thanks again!
Cynthia Scerbo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Flanders, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Was very courteous and did an excellent job, and explained everything that he was doing.
Chris Weiss
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Flanders, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I would highly recommend Precision to anyone in need of garage door repairs. From the professional intake and scheduling of the appointment, to the phone call when Pete was on his way, to showing up ontime, to the way he explained my repair options, and to the actual repairs, Precision delivered on its promises.
katherine trezise
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Flanders, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/01/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very polite technician
Emmanuel Akpan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Marc S
Garage Door Repair
Flanders, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/23/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was very professional with his sales pitch and repair.
Greg Brand
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Flanders, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/23/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
TIM WAS A TERRIFFIC TECHNICIAN AND WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND WORKED GREAT. THANK YOU ! FINISHED IN A TIMELY MANNER AND EVERYTHING IS WONDERFUL!
TOBEY FAMILY
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Tim
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Nov 26, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(955)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(517)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(112)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(991)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(376)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(201)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(430)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(161)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair