1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Flemington, NJ

Flemington has received 31 reviews, averaging:

4.97 of 5 Stars
4.97 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou did a thorough review and replaced the sensors. He checked to ensure the sensors were still under warranty. I have used Precision for a number of years and the service continues to be great.

Thank you
sue sutphin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am completely satisfied. Lou did a great job!! He keep me inform of the time he was expecting to arrive. That help me plan my day. He arrive on the time he told me. He also explain to me the different alternatives that I have since my garage door opener could not be repair. He install the new garage door opener very fast and professionally. I would recommend him and Precision to my friends!
Arturo Colom
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional friendly and efficient . Would use your Company again.
elizabeth dugger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I liked that Pete was able to assess the problem with the doors, give us a couple of options on how to fix them, then complete the job all at once. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional and personable. I would definitely recommend Precision Doors and Pete. Our garage doors now work perfectly!
Anthony Cozzi
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Guy and Rob were great! I was so glad they fixed my doors the same day. Thank you.
Carolyn Infante
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is my first time using Precision for my garage repairing needs. Based on the service I received from Brandon, I would give it a 5 star.
Ajit Patel
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was very nice and professional.
Paul and Jill Schaffer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I just had both springs on our garage door replaced. Brian was great. He was courteous and reliable. My options were explained to me before the work was done. Highly recommended.
Jessica Saide
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Install
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was very sweet and knowledgeable. He called before coming and was on time for the appointment. He told us what we needed and had all the tools and supplied on his truck. He was done quickly. It was very easy to make an appointment and they even work on Sundays. I would definitely use again.
Bridget Scotti
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose Precision because of the professional service I received on the phone and now that I've had my service call, I'm even happier I did. My technician, Tim R., didn't just fix my problem but he really knows his stuff about garage doors! And he was also super nice...I am a 100% satisfied customer!
Audra Defalco
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian S. was great. He showed up on time, explained the issue, and quickly fixed it. Definitely recommend
jason basedow
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Install
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete O was my technician. He arrived on time, was very friendly and courteous. Pete is extremely knowledgeable and made sure to explain the issue I was having with the garage door opener, as well as provide me with options in terms of repair. It was important to him to make sure I was comfortable with my choice. He did a great job and I would highly recommend Pete and Precision. Thank you!
Ingrid Novak
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was trapped in my house with a garage door that wouldn't go up. I was so grateful for same day service. Our technician, Scott, was very thorough in his evaluation and explained all that needed repaired. Although I only saw the broken spring, he showed me frayed wires and worn rollers. He was kind, courteous and knowledgable and I was thrilled to drive out of my garage having replaced the springs, rollers, cables and some other things in about an hour.
Bobbie Friedhoff
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was friendly and professional. He clearly explained my options; and accurately quoted a price before the work was done.He worked quickly, and neatly.When finished, he carefully explained everything that he had done. He called before he arrived, with an expected arrival time. I really appreciated that.I was very happy with with the prompt and excellent service I received.I would recommend this company to anyone.
SUSAN GAUKIN
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Just great service overall - all the way from when I placed the service request to when the technician arrived. Came within the window indicated, called before they came to confirm and most importantly did a professional job with the repair. The door works better than it ever did. I'd also say the technician kept me informed throughout the process - not just told me but showed me what had to be done an why - written estimate prior to doing any work. Can't say enough about the professionalism of the company - outstanding - now if only other service providers could be this good!
Klaus Frost
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service from start to finish. It was easy to schedule an appointment right away. The technician called and showed up on time. He knew exactly what to do and did it quickly and efficiently.
Trevor Goveas
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was knowledgeable, friendly, and explains the process very thoroughly. Precision responds quickly,is very competitive in pricing, and has been the only company I have used.
sue sutphin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Rich was very helpful explaining installation and new remotes
Julie S
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich W. was very friendly and really knew what he was doing. The door worked so much better after he fixed it. I like the way the company sends out information about their workers before they come (reviews, drug tests etc.).

I had to re-schedule my appointment due to a power outage and there were not any problems.

I will use this company again. I am glad I found such a professional company.
Bruce Marthaler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/02/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
we found Rich to be very professional and helpful. He's also a very pleasant man.
Don & Jean Padden
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Install
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
GREAT JOB!! Andrew, at first, when he seen my mess that 3 young college kids left me, he said he could hook me up with my bracket. Then I asked,joking around,if he had any Garage door openers in his truck, he told me what he had. I picked out one of his best w/back up battery. Then as I was clearing away my things, out of Drew's way, so he can work, he called his next customer and said he would be running late. I thought , being alone, I would have to help, so he would not be here all day. He was very quick...Great Work!!! He must install these in his Sleep///LOL...Thanks Again...
Domnick Killeri
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/18/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great job technician explained problem and corrected it efficiently - very professional
Robert Roggiano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/16/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Technician is an asset to your company, Intelligent and accomadating.We felt confident about the work,materials used,and commitment to customer satifaction.
Margaret Anderson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Repair
Flemington, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/23/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good Job!
Jaime
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Install
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon's service was excellent. I am very happy with the product and service from your company. I am very impressed with how you run your company.

Rob Black
Robert
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Advertisement said 24 hr service available, served Flemington area & gave AAA discount. I didn't have to wait long which was great and Tim was very nice and explained everything to me very well along with suggestions. Quick service is always a big plus. Tim was great - I was very pleased.
Michele DeGhetto
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Love my new garage door opener. Tim was terrific. Came when he said, did a great job and explained everything in detail.
Linda H.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Wish all the service men who come to this house were like like these 2 gentlemen- a credit to "Precision"
E. Rudh
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/02/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
GREAT JOB! Very fast response. Knowledgeable and friendly service tech. Would highly recommend using Precision to anyone
Ann
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/20/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was very courteous and professional. He explained everything thoroughly and was extremely helpful. I would definitely use your service again.
Carolyn Smith-Barrett
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Tim
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Jul 22, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(878)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(481)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(100)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(919)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(404)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(348)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(189)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair