1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Florham Park, NJ

Florham Park has received 26 reviews, averaging:

4.96 of 5 Stars
4.96 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was extremely pleased with everything. Tim, the technician, called me in advance to tell me he would be arriving in 20 minutes and he was there. He explained everything to me clearly and was very helpful and answered any questions that I had.
I would recommend you to anyone who asked and would rate you with 5 stars.
Kathy Flaherty
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. Technician was very knowledgeable.
Gloria Weisberg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was the best! He went right to work, diagnosed the problem with the door opener and replaced the wall button. All was complete in less than 20 min. Tim is very personable and knowledgeable and a credit to your company. Thanks for sending Tim!!
John Treiber
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew recommended replacing cables,springs and rollers on my old garage door. He installed all the new parts very quickly and did a precision job. He also showed up pretty close to the appointment time. His explanation to correct the problem was clear and he gave a cost for the materials before starting. I'm satisfied with Precision and with Drew's work.
Beitler
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank You. Very quick and professional service. Job well done. I will use them in the future.
Steve Bubniak
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had Precision Door come up due to issues with our garage sensor and also wanted to get a full diagnostic of each of our doors. Pete was courteous, professional and was great in explaining what was needed and each of the parts. I would definitely recommend Precision again!
Stephanie Rauschenberger
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Showed up promptly and had the parts to fix the door on the spot. Great service!
Mary ann Lemere
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We needed service on our remote and I remember seeing Precision in printed materials. I checked the yellow pages and was impressed with the advertising. It also had a senior discount. GREAT TECHNICIAN!
We were very pleased with the service!
Patricia Calandra
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian B., our technician, was FANTASTIC, and our new opener runs smooth and quiet. Brian was very upfront about pricing, and was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely ask for him again when we need to replace the other opener in our garage.
Joe & Caryn Elefante
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician Tim R was excellent. He explained everything and was very thorough.
allen gross
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Florham Park, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very satisfied with the technician who came to my home. He was efficient and punctual. I will definitely recommend your services to family and friends.
carmella sapio
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The person we bought the condo from had your sticker taped on the wall in the garage.
Lois & Arthur Simon
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/25/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Bob was very professional and did an outstanding job.Explained job before starting
Barbara Hedges
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was fantastic. Work was done quickly and to my satisfaction. Good experience. I would recommend Precision.
Thomas Cregan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/10/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim clearly explained the work to be done and additional items I may want to consider having done. But I appreciate not feeling pressured into doing in to work beyond the original scope.

I will certainly use Precision if I have additional needs in the future. And I will recommend Precision to friends and neighbors.
John Rushman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/13/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Good service detailed explanation I'm satisfied
Ying Wu
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/03/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Technician was extremely friendly and completed job
Charles K Wolf
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very pleased with your service. Your tech Scott(sorry, don't know which one) was very courteous, pleasant and knowledgeable. The work was done quickly and he explained exactly what he was doing and why.
I would (and have) recommended you to others.
Greg Byrne
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/27/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent response, knowledgeable and courteous technician would recommend Precision highly
A G Byrne
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Install
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/03/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew accurately diagnosed,replaced, and updated my original garage door opener. His professionalism and expertise were greatly appreciated. Thank you for a quick and efficient job.
Margeret Senerchia
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/02/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was fast and prompt.
john Goodwin
A Response from Doug:
Thanks John. We installed 6 garage doors in Florham Park this week I'm glad Rodrigo wasup to task. Doug
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Install
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/21/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service, entire garage door machinery was replaced in about 2 hours.
jason lau
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision's technician was thorough, courteous, and went out of his way to make clear what was required and why. I would highly recommend both Precision and Scott McDonald, the technician who repaired my garage door.
edward goldstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. Brian was a top-rate professional. I would highly recommend Precision to anyone.
Mike
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/07/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I WAS COMPLETLY SATISFIED IN EVERY RESPECT AND WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND PRECISION TO ANYONE GOOD JOB!
ARTHUR THOMAS
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/24/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
WE WERE RECOMMENED TO YOU ...TECHNICIAN WAS HERE ON TIME ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING SERVICE FROM ORIGINAL CALL TO THE TECHNICIAN WOULD RECOMMEND YOU TO EVERYONE!
JAN & DAVID BALL
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Jeff
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Oct 31, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(938)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(510)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(109)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(978)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(433)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(374)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(426)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(160)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair