‚Äč1(888)490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Franklin Lakes, NJ

Franklin Lakes has received 29 reviews, averaging:

4.97 of 5 Stars
4.97 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My technician arrived on time, looking friendly and professional. After assessing the problem, he gave me two choices of how I could proceed. Once I made a decision, he gave me a price and told me how long it would take to install. He finished exactly when he said he would and cleaned up the area. I will only call Precision when I need garage door repairs.
Robin & Tim wentworth
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/04/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent service!
Robin Wentworth
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon is always very nice and efficient. He explained in detail and make sure we understand. Thanks to him and your company.
SUZAN HE
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was pleasant efficient and good about explaining and repairing the problem. I also liked that he called first thing in the morning to give us an idea when he would arrive, called before arriving and was there on time!
Alan Slepp
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was terrific!
courteous and really wonderful
He explained the problem and told me the various options--
He completed the job within the timeframe he outlined. It was simply a pleasure dealing with him and with this company. In the future, I will request Kevin if I have any garage issues. It's nice not to have to worry whether a job will be done well!
Thanks Precision--and thank you Kevin!
Ken Emert
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
It was professional work. We feel confident with his life-time warranty.
SUZAN HE
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. Appeared on time, knowledgable, diagnosed problem and fixed it.
Joe Conti
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician was knowledgable and did a fantastic job, and left the site nice and clean afterwords. I will definitely have him come back for any future needs.
Fred Shieh
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was extremely helpful and honest. Thank you so much for making this a pleasant experience. I will keep your number handy for all my garage opener and door repairs.
Debi Krajewski
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin did a great job. Called while on route, and just before he arrived.

Professionally presented my options of repair to me and quickly rebuilt the garage door.

After the repairs were complete, he demonstrated the repairs and asked if I was satisfied, which I clearly was.

I am very pleased with the job done.
Edward Piegza
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott did a great job. He was prompt, courteous and quick.

Thank you.
robin lammon
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We are very pleased with your service technician. He was very pleasant and, we think, did very good work.
Zaida Abanilla
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very happy with the professional service. The technician was prompt, professional and cleaned up nicely. I would certainly use him again.
Jeffrey Meyerson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
very pleased with service will recomend to others
Sanjay Shah
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician repaired our garage door opener carefully and efficiently. He explained everything to me very patiently. He is very nice. I'm giving "thumbs-up" to Precision and their service.
SUZAN HE
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I purchased a garage door inspection and service coupon online from Amazon and checked out Precision's website. I was very impressed with what I saw there, and making an appointment was very easy. My serviceman Rich called before he arrived and was very pleasant and knowledgeable during the appointment. I will definitely use Precision again and recommend them to friends.
Suzanne Gruber
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/13/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Rich is a great technician! It was a pleasure to have him working on our garage doors. He is a credit to your company.
Nanny Lombardo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/11/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew was courteous and efficient.
Joseph OLIVERI
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/28/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very knowledgeable and pleasant
Suzanne R Howe
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/07/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Based on the excellent service we have received from Precision in the past, we called them as soon as one of our garage door openers failed. They responded immediately and sent one of their best technicians, Bob, to install a new opener. We would definitely call Precision for any future garage door needs.
Robin & Tim wentworth
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/26/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
When one of our garage door springs snapped, my online search led me to Precision. I read the very positive reviews and made the call. Within one day the technician, Ron, was at the door. Ron was knowledgeable and friendly, and he replaced all springs, cables, and rollers within 30 minutes. We're very happy with the finished product and appreciative of the prompt service. Thank you, Ron, and Precision.
Marc Mercadante
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/20/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Bob was very helpful and professional
Girardi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/30/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service and performaance! Scott was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Very professional company and workers. We will recommend your serivces to our family and friends.
Andrew Dellapi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/21/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent Service, friendly, immediate response, 3 garage door openers installed and mechanism overhauled within 24hrs, I can highly recommend this company
chris keller
A Response from Doug:
Thank you Chris. The motors you put up are quiet. I know you'll like them. Best of all its all guaranteed. Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/02/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was outstanding and very knowledgeable. He worked very efficiently and quickly. We would highly recommend him to other customers.
Precision was extremely helpful in setting up our appointment and keeping us informed of our appointment times. Thank you.
The doors are working fantastic!
Andrew Dellapi
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/20/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
tim was so friendly, knowledgable and professional. My door was repaired in a very timely fashion. good job!!!


rose mary porter
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/11/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Given the great service we have experienced with Precision in the past, we would not have considered calling anyone else when one of our doors was in need of repair. The scheduling process was quick and efficient. The technician was knowledgeable and professional. A new garage door opener was installed in less than one hour. Thank you, Precision!
Robin & Tim wentworth
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Dave N
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/17/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great experience from start to finish. timely response to schedule appt. technician was on time. his name was Brian and he was excellent. He gave me all the info i needed and was very thorough in all aspects of the call. we love our new garage door openers!
michelle alexander
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/15/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
service was excellent, Technician earned five stars
Gurmit
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Brian E
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Nov 27, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(955)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(517)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(112)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(991)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(376)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(201)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(430)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(161)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair