‚Äč1(888)490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Franklin, NJ

Franklin has received 9 reviews, averaging:

4.74 of 5 Stars
4.74 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/30/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Gaetano was on time and also called ahead to let me know when he was on his way. He not only installed a marvelous new opener, but my door had uneven cables causing the door not to shut properly and put a strain on the hinges. My previously, loud lop-sided, non-functioning door is great now. Smooth, quiet and it works! Also, Gaetano was very polite, nice, intelligent and obviously knew his stuff. I would highly recommend him to others and will definitely request him if my other doors ever need repairs.

Patty M
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was great. He knew his stuff inside and out and worked with me due to my budget constraint. He was professional throughout and I would recommend him to fix any garage door problems.
John Dias
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Am very happy that I picked Precision to install my doors.
Bob Worth
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/30/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Liked the idea of sending the rep's picture to review.
Bob Worth
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Franklin, NJ
4.625 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.625 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/15/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Brandon was thorough in his assistance in completing the job. Appears to be knowledgeable and competent
Thomas Jaccodine
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Franklin, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/24/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
***** Precision was referred to me by a family member. The quality of the products are outstanding. We were incredibly pleased with the service and professionalism of the technicians.
Heather Nagy
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Zsolt
Garage Door Repair
Franklin, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/15/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was very knowledgable; and gave me the positives and negatives of the situation. He didn't push me to do spend money on useless services - he gave me suggestions that were helpful and safe for my family.

He did a wonderful job installing the opener and checking my other garage door. He also help me program my wife's car remote control.

I did notice later after he left that the garage door doesn't look leveled. Is it possible for Tim to stop by to fix this. Please give me a call to arrange a time.

Thanks,

John
John L.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Franklin, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/12/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kyle was prompt and very professional. He gave me my options and explained the viability of each.
He is truly an asset to your company and i would gladly refer both your comapny and kyle to my neighbors, friends and family.
Eileen Marcial
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Installer:
Kyle
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin, NJ
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/24/2008
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Was late but called to let us know. Performed a thorough inspection and suggested a total rebuild. We opted for the cables and springs at this point. Job was completed quickly, quietly and with little to no mess. Three stars is a good rating as it means I got what I expected, value for price. Nothing more nothing less. I would recommend Precision Door to others. I do not know the location of the contractor so I am putting the closest location.
Ed
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Nov 26, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(955)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(517)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(112)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(991)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(376)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(201)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(430)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(161)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair