1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Glen Ridge, NJ

Glen Ridge has received 10 reviews, averaging:

4.5 of 5 Stars
4.5 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Glen Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
excellent tech.. got right to the problem and repaired quickly..
very friendly and informed me of all problems..
Joe Cricco
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Glen Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob Zimmerman was wonderful - competent, knowledgeable and friendly. He replaced the spring & cable on one of our garage doors. Thank you!!!
christina casey
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Glen Ridge, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the service provided by Drew. He was professional, cordial, cheerful, and provided me with good information on the diagnosis and prognosis of my garage door problem. He fixed the problem quickly.

I strongly recommend that you address the issue of your fees. Your pricing structure is very confusing (and a little bit deceptive).

There's a "service call," "labor charge," although if you need parts, the labor charge is included in the cost of parts. Is that right?

I think you need to tell the customer the following:
1. For a technician to visit your home, the initial charge is $69.00. That is the cost/charge/fee for one of our technicians to travel to your home, even before any work is done.
2. Our technicians get $100/hour for their time that cannot be divided into portions of an hour. If a technician works on your garage doors for 1 minute or 60 minutes, you will be charged $100.
3. I can't suggest a change to your labor/parts explanation because I'm still not sure what it is.

I hope to hear back from you to address my suggestions. Thank you for allowing me post my opinions.
Gary Blackman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Glen Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your man did a great job. He's a keeper. It was nice to someone that enjoyed what they did for a living. Joe B.
Joseph Blanes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Glen Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/16/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
very knowledgeable on time, fair service not trying to sell me something I didn't need when in need of service in future will call for Scott
AMy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Glen Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We would highly recommend using Precision Garage Door for anyone needing a repair or replacement. Service call was prompt, price was fair and the technician was incredibly nice and helpful. Would definitely use them again!
Jeff Pitcher
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Glen Ridge, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/28/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott M was Professional, informative and expedient.
karen wilson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Glen Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/28/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Could not ask for a better service!! extremely satisfied.
Karen Wilson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Glen Ridge, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/07/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Overall, happy with installation. Price caught me off guard, had no idea garage door systems were so expensive. Had to come back next day to tweak the installation as one side was not closing properly, but it was resolved. There is a slight hesitation/jerk when door first opens, but was assured that this is okay.
Mark McKinney
A Response from Doug:
Mark, Thank you for your overall positive feedback.

Thank you for taking our call and allowing my service manager to inspect the sticking door. I understand that he did in fact make the door work properly. I apologize for any inconvenience that you had. As we are all human beings, we do make mistakes and errors do occur, and that is unfortunate.

Be assured that we take these reviews seriously and are formulating a training session for our technicians on issues similar to this that lead to callbacks. My service manager will ensure that issues like this do not occur.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Opener Install
Glen Ridge, NJ
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/20/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Made appointment for Monday a.m. Someone called my wife and confirmed it for Monday afternoon. Technician called Monday a.m. to say he was on the way.

Changed all rollers and door was working. Shortly after Stuart left, I opened and closed the door and a roller broke. Technician came back right away and replaced it. At this time, the door is working well.
Joe
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Stuart
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Apr 24, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(809)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(442)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(837)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(366)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(317)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(379)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(138)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair