1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Glen Rock, NJ

Glen Rock has received 29 reviews, averaging:

4.91 of 5 Stars
4.91 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Outstanding, efficient, timely, professional and honest!
Great job!
Jim Mchale
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim gave me an estimate for new doors. He was great, a real professional. Thoroughly went over all my options, took his time to explain everything and answer all my questions. Thank you. I'm confident the installers will be just as good.
Cynthia Pucci
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great Company did an excellent job very polite and courteous. And always on time.
Rory Tennant
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris was on time, thorough and professional. I recommend Precision highly!
Eric Schlett
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician very good at explaining options and then exactly what parts the repair would include.
Doug Falk
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased with service. Scott answered all my questions and was helpful. Definitely will recommend.
Tori Gallego
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin called and let me know when he was coming, which I appreciated. He was very professional. He told me and showed me what the problem was with my door. He fixed it and showed me how it was working now. I was very pleased with the service I received from him.
andrea fisher
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Glen Rock, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin S. did an excellent job installing our new garage door opener. He explained its operation clearly and I am very satisfied with the results. I would highly recommend Kevin.
Marlo Carrillo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The repair mechanic did a good & clean job without waisting any time.
CLAUDE ZAMOR
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Doug
He was very helpful, he fixed the problem with the door. He was courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, prompt, and very effective. I am very satisfied!
William Crosby
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Doug J
Garage Door Opener Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete did a great job explaining the various options I had to sync our new keypad. We had purchased a "universal" remote; however, it wasn't the correct one to work with our very old opener/motor. We were able to purchase a new keypad from Precision & have it installed right then and there since they carry many different products to solve your garage door problems right on their trucks.

All in all, it was a very pleasant experience from the time I made the appointment which was done very professionally & she reassured me someone would call before they came. Pete called on his way to the appointment which I really appreciated. He was professional,yet friendly and was able to accomplish the job very quickly. I would definitely call Precision again!
Debbie Ross
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
5 Star all the way. Thank you.
Edmund Schuck
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank you for the prompt and courteous service we received....on a Sunday afternoon no less! Vince listened to my concerns regarding door alignment and operation and did a thorough job diagnosing and correcting the problem. He was certainly knowledgeable and professional and a pleasure to deal with. I won't hesitate to recommend Precision to family and friends in the future!!
mary jo evans
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Vinnie has been great! My garage door system was installed in approximately two hours and I had access to my garage once again! Then about a week later, I needed Precision to come back for a service call. I called in the evening for an appointment and Vinnie came first thing the next morning. He is very professional, and so far, he has backed-up his entire sales pitch. If service like this continues, it will be a great relationship between customer and business.
Jonathan Benjamin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very reliable & responsive. Great service!
Mark Braff
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I watched Peter O work for one hour repairing my garage door. He is the most professional & knowledge technician I have ever met. My garage door needed a total repair and replacement of all parts. The door works quietly and smoothly. Given the opportunity I would recommend Precision without reservation.
Gerald Margolis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter O thoroughly checked both my doors and made adjustments as he saw fit. He explained all aspects of what he did.
Liam Zengel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Bob knows his business very good guy too
Paul Goldsmith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased with the courtesy and professionalism. Pete called to let me know the originally scheduled technician was running late and that he would be taking the appointment. He diagnosed the problem quickly, explained my options, then made the repairs right away.
Robert Berman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/13/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very personable. Diligent in fixing my garage door explained why
Bronner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/25/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our entire experience was top notch. Our technician Tim R. was professional, efficient and informative. The work was done with the initial visit. We're very happy with Precision!
Jim Kenny
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/13/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
WE were very pleased with on is timing and work onour garage door
James R. Albert
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Glen Rock, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/03/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
So helpful and prompt service called this morning and the entire job was done by 5 Pm!
Melissa Moria
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Install Garage Doors
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/10/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Installer worked with my contractor. You have a great employee
Maureen Wiener
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Install
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/24/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was very knowledgeable and only recommended what I needed. He installed the units right away and made sure I knew how to operate every feature before he left. He was professional and did an excellent job.
fred pulzello
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/23/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I'm very happy with the opener and Tim did and outstanding job installing and instruction on all the features
Fred Pulzolw
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Glen Rock, NJ
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/18/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great Job! Robert kno's his job - very courteous and professional
Biamonte
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Came quickly and on time; stayed until the job was done; polite and friendly tech, and a good value overall. I'm very satisfied.
Kevin Walter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/10/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job! They arrived on time, quickly assessed the problem, and had a new garage door opener installed within an hour. Extremely professional, and a reasonable price.
John LiBretto
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Anthony
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Oct 23, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(432)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair