1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Hackettstown, NJ

Hackettstown has received 92 reviews, averaging:

4.91 of 5 Stars
4.91 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James the technician was very helpful and professional. Gave me a few options and got the job done for me at a price that I was comfortable with.

He was also very quick and knowledgeable. From now on there will be no other place I'll go with my garage door needs.

thanks
Frank Apor
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Problem was quickly diagnosed and an additional problem noted. James explained everything well and showed me what he noticed. Excellent service!
Nan Davis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service! Came out same day that I called to request service for 2 year old door (minor issue). Brandon was an expert and very professional. Service visit was free as promised in original sales agreement. Precision stands behind their installations 100%. Wish all products I purchased had this kind of after sales support! So grateful we chose to buy through Precision instead of another company.
Lori Otto
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician replaced several worn parts and replaced Belt drive opener w/remotes and wall button. Was extremely pleased with work performed and technician's professionalism. Would be comfortable recommending Precision to friends.
Mary Quinn
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Excellent service -
Showed up on time
Very knowledgeable and presentable
Made good suggestions
Accomplished the job of rebuilding the moving
parts of a heavy wood door quickly
Satisfying result - quiet smooth door action


Jerome R
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service -
Showed up on time
Very knowledgeable and presentable
Made good suggestions
Accomplished the job of rebuilding the moving
parts of a heavy wood door quickly
Satisfying result - quiet smooth door action



Jerome Rosman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano came back to install weather stripping on both garage doors. Will recommend your company.
Marybeth Kanouse
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We choose Precision because we have used your company in the past. I moved to Hackettstown in December and I knew that the garage doors needed to be fixed. Most of the parts were original and were in bad shape. Gaetano was very helpful in my decision to do a rebuild and replace all of the faulty parts. We will definitely recommend your company.
Marybeth Kanouse
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I WAS EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH KEVIN'S WORK, APPEARANCE AND MANNER. HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING AND DID AGREAT JOB WITHIN THE TIME PERIOD HE SAID.
Sharon Conner
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew did a great job! He's pleasant, efficient and got the job done quickly, accurately and even took extra steps to program remotes, etc. Overall a great experience.
Tom Huntzinger
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. The technician called about 30 min prior to arriving and corrected the issue. He was very professional and trustworthy.
Amy Drahos
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris K is very knowledgeable, efficient, and a good worker. Explained everything to me, what and why I needed to be done. Good employee.
Jim Tarullo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your service person did an outstanding job. Louis was very knowledgeable and efficient. This was the second time that we have used Precision and we are just as pleased as the first time we called you. Louis is a great representative for your company.
Tom Draves
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service and Brandon our Tech was a pleasure to deal with.
Congrats for a job well done.
Jaime Jaramillo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt and professional service. Quickly determined the problem with my opener.
John Mackenzie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick fast repair, thank you.
Ron Fazekas
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was extremely professional, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful when fixing and installing the garage door opener at our house. I could tell Scott is a trustworthy, hard worker as he made sure everything was done correctly and took the time to explain and answer our questions on his work. Scott is a valuable asset to Precision Door Service.
Richard Smith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My Service Technician was Kevin S., and his workmanship is outstanding. He portrays an air of professionalism that is at a level rarely seen in all my years in the business world. I cannot say enough about how well he represents your organization, and proud he is to be part of it. Whoever hired him "gets it" when it comes to customer service! Nice work, nice rep, nice period!!!
Marty Boyle
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional!
Terry Koeniger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Doug J
Garage Door Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was very professional and courteous technician. We would highly recommend him and your company.
elizabeth archer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your website was extremely professional and I loved that you had consumer reviews to read. I was also impressed that you sent me the name and photo of my technician prior to him arriving, it provided a great sense of confidence in your team and services. Brandon was my technician and he was very knowledgeable and professional and explained everything he was doing, every step of the way. Thank you, I highly recommend this company to anyone in need of garage door repairs of any kind.
Keri Putera
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin did a very good job and I do not have any problems with a new installation so far. It has been significant upgrade to my previous system and I am very glad I did it.
Everything was done as promised.
Mark Nieliwodzki
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage door repair. The service provided was on time and excellent and my garage door is working just as new, the technician was very corteus and respectful. The only issue I have is that it was a little bit expensive for my taste.
Mecedes Espinosa
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Doug J
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Nice, professional, and on time! Exactly what one wants and rarely gets from other companies!
deborah jacobson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I've been using Precision to service our garage doors for years, they installed our opener and I call them whenever we have a problem. The technicians that come to the house are always knowledgable and polite. Kevin S came to our house recently to install cables for safety into the springs and he is an asset to your company, friendly and efficient. I have no reason to call any other company when it comes to garage doors and garage door openers.
noreen marks
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My technician Kevin was very professional and handled my repair quickly without any issues. I would recommend your company to anyone else looking for a garage door installation or repair. The door actually broke on Monday and they were there to repair it within a day.
joe feher
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used Precision door twice in the last 6 years and have always received excellent quality service. I called Precision Door again when I had an issue with my garage door opener which was purchased in 1996. The part which broke was no longer made so the tech installed a new garage door opener which is working out great. Thanks so much.
Amy Drahos
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My service technician was Kevin S. I am very much satisfied with service. Kevin did call me 10 minutes before visit and he was on time. He is very pleasant person. He explained me all my questions in detail about garage door maintenance. he finished his job very accurately within 15-20 minutes. I am very much satisfied with his service. I will give 5 star to him and Precision Service
Dharmesh Lad
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We needed a return visit from Precision a week after their first service. As home owners, a follow up visit is needed sometimes. Gaetano arrived as soon as Precision would allow him to and the work he performed was needed and largely appreciated. Excellent service. We will refer anyone that need Garage door service to Precision.
Thank you,
Pete
Peter Weiser
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Although the price was a bit much, Service Tech Guy was outstanding. He explained everything in detail and did everything we asked him to do. We are very happy with the service we received.
Peter Weiser
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Oct 24, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(432)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair