1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Harrington Park, NJ

Harrington Park has received 8 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Harrington Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional in all aspects. Explained everything very well and answered all questions thoroughly.

My service consisted of new motors, and a replacement of cables and pulleys. The doors work very well and are very much quieter. I feel that Gaetano went out of his way to make sure that I was pleased with the service. I've now used Precision Door 3 times and am very pleased with the quality of the work and the technicians.
don ulisse
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Harrington Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very happy with the service I received. Tim was right on time and very professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend Precision to anyone who needs their garage door repaired.
Ronald Francis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Harrington Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/03/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ron was very prompt, courteous, professional and informative. Hopefully the opener will not have to be replaced in my lifetime. My original openers lasted twenty-two years. In fact they were only replaced because we installed new doors.
Sarah O'grady
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Harrington Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/31/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Quick to diagnose problem and fix it.
L. Varca
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Harrington Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/25/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Professional excellent work!
Mark Herzog
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Harrington Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/03/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used Precision Door Service for a number of years now and have always been extremely pleased with the company. The servicemen are always very timely, calling to advise you the exact time they will be arriving, and extremely honest in their advice as to what needs to be done at any particular time. I will continue to use your company and recommend it to others.
candy moore
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Harrington Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/26/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Scott was wonderful and did a great job.
Heather Lee
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Opener Install
Harrington Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
New Garage Door Opener installed next day after a snow storm. Wonderful experience. Our technician came on time and was knowledgeable about the product.
Ellen Lott
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Aug 23, 2014
Appointments: 8am-5pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(904)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(488)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(102)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(936)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(412)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(357)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(190)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(411)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(154)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair