1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Hasbrouck Heights, NJ

Hasbrouck Heights has received 7 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician Kevin S phone me to let me know when he would arrive.
As he worked on my problem he explained what he was doing and why.
Once he identified the problem we discussed solutions that could be made.
He was serious about his work, was neat and made me feel confident.
peter gallo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/08/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
It was a pleasure to have Brandon as a service tech. He was friendly, knowlegable, thorough. He is an asset to Precision Garage Door. I will always request to have him whenever I need something done with my garage doors.
Carmen Delsole
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/30/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had service for the second time in 9 years and Precision is still a great company to do business with. Anthony was the technician this time and my wife and I found him friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and extremely efficient. I would trust Precision with any work and advice they would give me concerning my garage doors including repair and replacement.
Carmen Delsole
A Response from Doug:
Thanks Carmen. We just hit our 12th year so were happy you still use us. Doug
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/15/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Wonderful service was extremely pleasant
Jeraldine Claps
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/10/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
VERY HAPPY! BRIAN WAS VERY NICE WORKED FAST AND ESPLAINED EVERYTHING. BRIAN ARRIVED IN 15 MINS USALLY SERVICE GUYS ARE LATE. I WAS THRILLED THAT YOU WERE ABLE TO TAKE CARE OF IT IN ONE VISIT.
BECHELLI
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/09/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Jeff arrived 15 min. early, which I was happy about. Usually when a company says they will arrive between 4-6 they arrive 6:30.

I asked how long the job would take.Jeff told me it would take about 2 hrs. Actually, Jeff got it done in less then 2 hrs.

Jeff reviewed with me the options of openers avail. with the warranty and prices etc.

Once everything was installed, Jeff set us all up, showed us how to work certain options on our "control" panel.

I would recommend your company to anyone I know who needs a new garage door opener.
Bianca Bechelli
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Jeff
Garage Door Opener Install
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/16/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
what a wonderful and professional young man. it was a pleasure to have him in my house.
minya maguire
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Vince
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Sep 30, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(927)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(498)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(107)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(963)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(423)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(364)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(197)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(422)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(158)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair