1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Hawthorne, NJ

Hawthorne has received 16 reviews, averaging:

4.9 of 5 Stars
4.9 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Hawthorne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin repaired my garage door, he was as neat as a pin and fixed the problem with the door like a pro. Thank you for sending such a nice technician to my home. Gay and Angelo
angelo gallo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hawthorne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision was in the Valpak ads. The tech removed existing and installed new garage door opener. It did not take much longer to complete the job. The tech gave a walk through how to use the keypad, remotes and push button panel and etc. I am very satisfied with the tech and would want him to complete the 2nd part of the job when I am ready to install a new garage door.
John Penna
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Hawthorne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
your installers were very experienced and careful while working around my Harley in the garage. I had moved it as far forward as possible as putting it outside was not an option due to the weather. The door looks wonderful and works great. This is the second door we have purchased from your company, the first fell victim to hurricane Sandy and was originally replaced by a cheap one supplied by our general contractor. Once we realized the quality of the replacement, we decided to call your company for another. If this door holds up as did the last one you did for us I am sure we will be equally satisfied..
frank vittorio
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Gerard
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hawthorne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a broken spring on the garage door, which also frayed the cable when it broke. I called after 5 PM on a Saturday night and by 7 PM Gaetano was assessing the problem. Luckily the safety cables worked or I would have had a much bigger problem. Gaetano was very thorough and explained my options. While he said the doors were good product, the hardware needed to be replaced. Within a couple of hours he had all the springs, pulleys, and cables installed better then new. Outstanding workmanship!
Kyle Sims
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hawthorne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/03/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]

DEAR DOUG,

YOUR TECH. RON CAME ON TIME AN EXPLAINED TO ME WHAT WAS WRONG WITH MY GARAGE DOOR. AN I SAID TO DO WHAT EVER HAD TO BE DONE TO CORRECT THE DOOR. HE DID THE JOB AN I WAS AMAZED IN THE WAY THE DOOR WORKED AFTER HE WAS DONE. HE DID A FINE JOB AN MY WIFE WAS THRILLED THAT SHE CAN NOW PULL THE DOOR UP WITHOUT ANY TROUBLE.


YOURS TRULY
JAMES FINCH

James Finch
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Hawthorne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/05/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
On time and completed work as requested. A pleasure to work with such a reliable company highly recommend.
Robert Kurdock
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Install
Hawthorne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/30/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was referred to Precision Door by a very satisfied customer. It is easy to see why! The tech, Drew, was on time, courteous, professional and explained the replacement
Loretta Scott
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hawthorne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon S was excellent.
Josephine Semmel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Hawthorne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/16/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
excellent customer service and excellent timing. (Shared Review)
frank
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Glenn G
Install Garage Doors
Hawthorne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/16/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
excellent customer service and excellent timing. (Shared Review)
frank
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Zsolt
Install Garage Doors
Hawthorne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/16/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
excellent customer service and excellent timing. (Shared Review)
Frank
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Jorge
Garage Door Repair
Hawthorne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/12/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thank you Bob
MaCabe
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hawthorne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/10/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was excellent; speedy and complete; Tim was very professional and pleasant--skilled in what he did. Your response was very good. Thanks
Rose Girgenti
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Hawthorne, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Technician was very professional. He explained everything clearly did a perfect job,and left the garage spotless. Excellent Work!
Watson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hawthorne, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/23/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My technician did a great job, was informative and very polite. Your company will be recommended by me in the future.
Robert
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Repair
Hawthorne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/21/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim arrived promptly and Explained all working parts and programmed all the equipment.His work was above expeatation. His knowledge of the job and the equipment was impressive work was outstanding. He was a pleasure to have at my home and a great representative of your company
Ms.Janet Reenstra
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Monday Sep 1, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(907)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(489)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(101)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(940)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(413)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(358)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(191)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(412)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(155)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair