1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Hillsborough, NJ

Hillsborough has received 22 reviews, averaging:

4.77 of 5 Stars
4.77 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had my garage door repaired; it was old and would not open or close at all. The technician from Precision was professional, courteous, and efficient, explaining what needed to be done, the cost, and any potential problems. He replaced all the working hardware pieces excepting the motor, in under an hour. The door now works better than when I bought the home. I'd recommend Precision based on my experience.
Jeff McCrea
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We have been customers of Precision Door for 13 years, and today's service call demonstrated once again why we are so glad we found the company all those years ago. The response was quick: the service was finished within 24 hours after we called yesterday. Bob, the technician, was totally professional: he took great care with our door system, making sure, for example, that the doors were in good balance and tune after completing the repair. He was also crystal-clear in his explanations of the hardware he was installing, and in explaining other options that I asked about -- he didn't try to sell me anything, but let me ask my own questions and reach my own conclusions about additional work that I then asked him to do after replacing the broken spring. When he left, I had total peace of mind that our garage-door system is in great shape. (I had had the same sense on the only other service call we have had from Precision, three years ago, when Scott M was the technician.) Our money is well spent with this company, and we wish it continued success.
charles klaveness
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was punctual, courteous, and got the job done quickly. I was very happy with the service!
Rose Hughes
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James did a great job of explaining and installing the components of my garage doors. He arrived on time after he called the house to let me know that he was on his way. The garage doors work perfectly....Thanks James! You really know what you are doing; your company should be proud to have you as an employee!!
fred skrobot
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician was very efficient and personable.
Tony Parisi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This evening your service tech, Brian, came to give us an estimate on new garage doors. He was respectful of my time and called twice during the day to update me on his time frame and make sure it would work for me. As a very busy mom I was very grateful for this. He was patient as I dealt with four kids and gave great explanations of your products and prices. Overall it was a very good experience and I look forward to receiving my official quote.
Erin Morris
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I love when a Company is committed to Customer Service! Great Service!
Sherry Florentino
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was excellent and helpful. All your techs who have come to my house were very professional. I would recommend Kevin and your company. Good work
Keith Christian
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich W.was extremely helpful and explained to my mother and I exactly why our garage door wasn"t working. My experience with Precision was professional right from the start with the phone conversation requesting a service call. The operator scheduled our appointment for the following day and asked a number of questions regarding the problem. Rich was both personable and knowledgable. I will recommend Precision to everyone! A delightful experience. Thsnk you!
Diane Elefante
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2013
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Just a quick note to thank you for what a pleasure it was doing business with your company. From the person on the phone, who was friendly and helpful, to my quickly scheduled appointment, to the technician, Brandon S, who was professional, courteous, knowledgeable, friendly and extremely helpful with making my garage door openers work properly and more importantly, safely. I am impressed with all aspects of your company many times before today, and will continue to, as well as refer to others.

Thank you, Lisa
LISA SCALERA
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was very knowledgeable and worked quickly and efficiently!

thanks
Marianne Morrone
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hillsborough, NJ
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/15/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew showed up during appointed time, was professional and explained why replacement rather than repair was needed. I suspect your company pushes for replacement instead of repair, just a feeling. Price was rather high for new unit, but was my choice to have you do it, or run out and buy one on my own and have joy of installing. I chose the install, and so far have been pleased.
Mark Strauss
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hillsborough, NJ
2.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door2.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/13/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were disappointed that the first thing discussed was a new garage door opener at a very high cost as opposed to having the parts to repair our current opener. Now we are waiting for a return visit in several days.
Charlotte & Bill Mallory
A Response from Doug:
MR and Mrs Mallory, Thank you for reviewing our business.
The reason we recommended opener replacement instead of repair has to do with the age and the condition of the existing motor. If it does not meet UL 325 compliance we will not repair due to safety issues. I'm not sure why the keypad needed to be reprogrammed. Hopefully now that it has been corrected it will give you many years of trouble free operation. Best wishes, Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Opener Install
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/11/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was a great technician. Very personable and knew what he was talking about. He diagnosed the issue within 5 minutes and explained what was needed and why. Great experience - would definitely recommend!
jena mccredie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was so impressed by Tim's friendly and confident manner. He explained everything he was going to do and worked quickly and efficiently. He was able to locate the problem immediately. He loosened springs and replaced a hinge and made some other adjustments. It now works perfectly. I would recommend your company to anyone with a garage door problem.
Joanne Bunce
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/15/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Liz Prieto is the property owner. Richard Cash and Craig Ross are the tenants.

Brandon is the best!! He was here in July to replace rollers/cables/springs and we were 100% happy with the service he provided. When we had a problem with the system that actually pulls the door open (sprocket broke, chain drooped), we called and requested Brandon. Once again, he was super friendly, efficient and explained the different options we had. This guy rocks and I'd recommend him to anyone that needs garage opener repairs or installation.
liz prieto
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/03/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician responded in a timely manner, took the time to educate me of the problem and how to avoid it in the future. Tim was very pleasant and interested in helping resolve the problem.
charles bond
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/14/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is the second time we've used Precision. We've found your technicians to be well-informed, competent, and professional.
Norman Rosen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Install Garage Doors
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/08/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job. All work was done at the time scheduled. Service tech was excellent. Old door was taken away, no mess left behind..Would highly recommend! Thank you..
Mike Padula
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Sam
Garage Door Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/15/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service!!! I would highly recommend your company!!!
Diane
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/18/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used your service for many years. Anthony was great -he fixed a lighting problem and did a service which I thought was excellent. Plus he is a very personable guy. Great Job!!
tony donohoe
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/06/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom was on time and a very likable guy. He instantly knew what the problem was and had a solution. Unfortunately for me that meant a new garage door opener. My only caveat is that it seemed expensive. But I really thought that Tom was and is an asset to your company.
Brian Sutton
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tom F
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Jul 11, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(870)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(474)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(99)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(905)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(399)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(344)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(188)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(401)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(148)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair