1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Hillsdale, NJ

Hillsdale has received 11 reviews, averaging:

4.55 of 5 Stars
4.55 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Hillsdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Hi Doug,
My service tech was Rob Z. He is definitly a keeper
Not only was he a perfect gentleman, he was very
informative. He made sure I understood his
recommendations.
susan small
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hillsdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano solved all my garage opener problems efficiently and quickly. He really cares about what he is doing and took plenty of time to educate me about my system. He is also very friendly and polite, characteristics that made it a pleasure to have him at the house for a while. I give him my highest recommendation!
Sachiko Goodyear
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hillsdale, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tech tech was friendly and knowledgeable. Very good service but very expensive.
Leslie Moser
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hillsdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service great technician Pete was fantastic!
Mike Buchwald
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hillsdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt service, clear explanation of products!
Nick Pourakis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hillsdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian B. knew his job. He was kind and very courteous.
He explained everything about my new Liftmaster, respected
my home and took ALL of his garbage with him, he was the
best. HE IS A KEEPER.
Thank You,
Susan S.
susan small
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hillsdale, NJ
1.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door1.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I got the name of Precision fom my Money Mailer at the same time my garage door spring broke. Drew was the young man who was assigned to my problem and was very effecient as well as personable and I would recommend him or your company to anyone wanting a garage door opener. He is a good example of your business.
Jean Winkler
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hillsdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/02/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew was on time and called before to tell me he was on the way. He was neat and clean and discussed each process of the repair, very professional. My experience was very positive because of Drew, gentlemanly, polite and thorough with the business that needed attention.
Carol Conrad
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hillsdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/12/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great Job!! Tech took time to explain everything and was very polite.
Kathleen Magrath
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hillsdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/07/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim Rainey was our tech, he called first to confirm the appointment and what time he would be onsite. He quickly diagnosed the issue and gave me his recommended options for repair. After a plan was decided on, Tim quickly got work. After the job was completed Tim spent time with me going over all the new options, features, programing the remotes and the car's home link setting.

I'm again happy with Precisions service and would recommend them in the future.

Dave Jackson
david jackson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hillsdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/25/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
EXPLAINED PROBLEM IN DETAIL DID A FINE JOB
S GOLDENBERG
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Jeff
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Monday Jul 28, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(880)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(481)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(100)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(919)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(349)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(189)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair