1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Hillside, NJ

Hillside has received 8 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Hillside, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Would definitely use your company again! Very punctual and knowledgeable, he solved the problem in minutes upon his arrival .
Thanks
Fay!
Fay Wiltshire
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hillside, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was an excellent representative for your company who's very professional and personable. He took the time to explain every aspect of the job/installation.

Thanks for your company's quick response!

Happy Memorial Day!
Bruce Dabney
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Hillside, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I learned about Precision while looking for deals on Angie's List. I looked up the company phone number on the internet and it was easy to reach then and schedule an appointment. On the day of my appointment, Ron, the technician called to give me his eta. He was professional and patiently listened to my questions gave clear, understandable responses. I am happy with my new garage door opener and it works perfectly and extremely quieter than I expected. Thank you Ron and Precision Door Service.
Bevone Bailey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Install Garage Doors
Hillside, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mike measured, evaluated, and ordered our requested garage doors and promised their delivery in a timely fashion. App. 2 weeks later, Chris arrived and installed the doors in less than 3 hours. He worked alone and did a wonderful job. Mike and Chris are valuable assets to your company, and I rate the quality of the doors and your service top notch.
Chester McNiell
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Repair
Hillside, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/08/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mr. Brandon is very knowledgeable about his job and willing to suggest ideas ... he is an individual worthy of evaluation
Eidth Nwaeze
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hillside, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
It was a pleaseure to have your technician in my home and get the job done!
Howard Isaacs
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Repair
Hillside, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/04/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thank you so much for sending super spectacular Tim Rainey and his aide Micheal Ganney to my home to repair my farage door just perfectly. They we so courteous and kind in explaining the repairing the problem . couldnt have ask for a better representive's . Both again were super teriffic at the job Thank you again
Betty Hope Wislotski
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Hillside, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/02/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Your Dave is simply super wonderful he fixed my garage door opener as I requested ~ perfectly I am so pleased by Precision . Teriffic employees and the work that Dave did for me so efficently and wuickly no fuss no mess just great work Thank you so much Dave . Much luck and services
Betty Hope Wislotski
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Dave
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Sep 23, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(923)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(494)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(106)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(956)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(418)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(362)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(195)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(418)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(157)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair