1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Hopatcong, NJ

Hopatcong has received 12 reviews, averaging:

4.83 of 5 Stars
4.83 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris K was our installer. He evaluated our garage door needs and was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. He installed all new hardware on 2 doors as well as 2 new lift master power garage door openers. He worked efficiently and did a fantastic job. We couldn't be happier! I will be recommending him and your company! A+
Jeff Jackson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
As always I find your service techs on time, communicative, efficient and informative. The quality of work is excellent. I appreciate the way they always make me aware of situations that can create problems or dangerous situations down the road
Don Pouliot
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Roberto came out to inspect a small problem with a thermal seal and found a dangerous condition on one of my door springs. He went on to discuss that given the doors age that a complete rebuild of the rollers, pulleys and cables/springs was in order and I fully agreed. Prescision had installed a new Chamberlain Liftmaster 5 years ago which was still working perfectly. I asked Roberto about the new anti-jimmy protection for the trolley release and he showed me the unit made for my door system which I then had him install. I am very happy with the work, the quality and the communications with the dispatchers and the techs.
Don Pouliot
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was extremely impressed how knowledgeable Brandon was on my system that needed to be replaced with new system. Very polite and answered questions that I had. I would recommend this company and installer in a heartbeat. Hands down the best experience with service from the time you call to the time installer leaves.
MARIE ZEIGLER
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I've used Precision twice before & appreciated how quickly they came both times. Yesterday was no exception. Richard Wisz was punctual, efficient, polite, & very pleasant. I would definitely request him for future repairs!
linda hill
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Repair
Hopatcong, NJ
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
While our experience may not have been the best, I would still recommend PDS to others. Our door broke on a Sunday and their willingness to come out right away was one of the reasons we chose PDS. The other was their ranking on HomeAdvisor.com The repair could not be completed on first visit as custom cables needed to be made. An appointment was scheduled for 10AM-12Noon the next day but technician did not get to us until 2 PM. After the work was completed, the cables came undone later the same day. Technician immediately returned to the house and properly connected the cables. I recommend this company for their professionalism and straight forward approach to pricing and repairs. They did not charge us a service call charge since the total repairs were just below $200 even though the technician had to come to the house three times. As stated, this may not have been the best experience but overall we are satisfied with their work and pricing.
Candace Kounter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was impressed with the info regarding our technician and I would give him 5 stars. We had a new sensor and new and additional openers installed and a spring that was broken repaired. He explained everything including the cost. We would definitely call Precision if we need anything else.
Betty Dykstra
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/24/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Rich was courteous and knowledgeable and fixed the problem
Helen Holden
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Install
Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/23/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used Precision before and I am as pleased now as I was then. Without a question this is a 5 star company. Tim, my technician was wonderful. I would highly recommend
Precision.
Jackie Colson
A Response from Doug:
Thank you Jackie. It means alot to have customers say that.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Install Garage Doors
Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/28/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
The job went well and very quickly Sam was very knowledgable and efficent. I am well pleased
Pat Carthage
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Sam
Garage Door Opener Install
Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/10/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
WELL DONE!
E HINES
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/04/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is the second time I’ve used your service, & I was satisfied both times. You came the day after I called & repaired the problem quickly & well. I’ve already recommended you to my son & daughter-in-law. The only thing I didn’t like was the price: nearly $400!
Linda Hill
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
:
Sean
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Oct 31, 2014
Appointments: 8am-5pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(938)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(510)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(109)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(978)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(433)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(374)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(426)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(160)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair