1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Kenilworth, NJ

Kenilworth has received 10 reviews, averaging:

4.9 of 5 Stars
4.9 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Kenilworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was great! He phoned me twice giving me a heads up as to when he would arrive. He was professional, courteous and knew his job and explained exactly the pros and cons of what was available and in his opinion what was the best thing to do. He wasn't pushy and was able to get me an additional discount because I really didn't have the means to get it all done at once. Whitney was great too! Both were very friendly and knowledgeable about the install of the garage door opener. He completed the job in a timely manner and i'm glad I made the decision to get a complete overhaul of my garage door opener! Great employees! I would recommend Precision Garage Door~
Robin Lueddeke
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Kenilworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was prompt, courteous, pleasant, knowledgeable, and performed the service needed very well and in short order.
I will continue to recommend Precision to family, friends, and any who need a garage door fixed or installed.
Thank you.
Eileen Conrad
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Kenilworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete was very efficient and professional in explaining and performing the service.
carl aloi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Kenilworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician represented your company and products very well. He explained the different types of doors and when asked gave his professional opinion and prior to leaving he thanked me for my business. As a retired salesman of 40 years I give him a five star rating. Looking forward to having my new garage door and motor installed.
Frank Brown
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Manager:
Joe
Garage Door Repair
Kenilworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service men were prompt, courteous and represented the company well. However, I'm still waiting to find out what can be done to make the repairs.
Loretta Malina
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kenilworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We highly recommend Precision Door for your garage door needs. Our technician Tim, realized right away the door opener on our door did not have enough horsepower to lift our double door. Something the other company we had used for several years failed to notice even after several service calls. Tim replaced our opener with a Liftmaster that was so quiet, with our family room above the garage didn't shake anymore. When our garage door spring broke a few months later - I knew who to call. Tim was here in no time and fixed everything to our satisfaction. He is knowledgeable, friendly and very trustworthy. We will only call and recommend Precision Door and Tim.
Wendy Oshiro
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kenilworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Richard was professional and knowledgeable in garage door repair. After explaining our repair options he completed the repair expeditiously. An absolute gentleman.
John Zimmerman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Repair
Kenilworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/11/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Rich did a great job! He is an asset to your company - we are completely satisfied with his work.
John Zimmerman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Install
Kenilworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/08/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Yes, all of the above influenced my choosing Precision. Also, there were quite a few locations in the area.
I was treated respectfully and attentively. Tim reviewed all the areas of concern and explained everything to my satisfaction so I could make a sound decision. The work was well done and the garage left in good order. I got a call earlier than my scheduled appt. to see if the job could be done sooner in the day since my car was trapped in the garage. He replaced broken springs, pulleys, etc. and installed a new opener.
Eileen Conrad
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Kenilworth, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/18/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
you can be proud to have ben represent precision door service.
betty melchior
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ben
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Oct 22, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(432)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair