1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Kinnelon, NJ

Kinnelon has received 22 reviews, averaging:

4.86 of 5 Stars
4.86 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician arrived on time, was very courteous, knew what he was doing and did a nice neat job. Very pleased.
William Mullanaphy
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/03/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quality work at a fair price!
mark dolan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich W. was great!!
BRIAN DEWOLFE
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/14/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very satisfied thank you! Quick repair , neat worker explained everything before repairs.
Andrew Stratton
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/12/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very professional nice work! Great job all around
Jim Urban
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Knowledgeable and pleasant.
Jan Neilan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2012
Comments: Postal Mail
submission
[?]
Christina
Gave me excellent service, quick and friendly , helped me with my garage door need.

George Kao
George Kao
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Manager:
Anthony
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/13/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very Good explanation on the work to be done.
Barbara Mann
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Kyle G
Garage Door Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/04/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
After a very unpleasant experience with the previous tech, Brandon was a breath of fresh air!
Tom Cote
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/07/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The two technicians were extremely professional had complete knowledge of every function of the garage doors. Explained in detail what needed replacement and why. Explained the difference in quality of the parts versus lesser quality parts and guarantee. Some may complain that the costs are too high but considering the cost of training and professional business expenses to give quality service the expense is a insurance policy with excellent service. If you want the job done ONCE and done RIGHT call this business for your needs you won't be disappointed.
Peter Cook
A Response from Doug:
Wow ... thank you Peter Do you want to be a spokes model for our company? That is one great review. For your information the two techs who came to your house were in the last few days of our company training program. Your feedback really helps cement how important it is to work from customer satisfaction view point. You helped to make us better because all my employees read these. Thank you again. Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Kyle G
Install Garage Doors
Kinnelon, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/18/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Both gentlemen who installed new garage door for me were very timely & informative before leaving. Did a clean install & left the place spotless.

I would highly recommend Precision Door Service to friends & family.
Frank
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Zsolt
Garage Door Opener Install
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/12/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Well done!!
Outstanding job on difficult installation Adam & Stuart have my enthusistic endorsement
Richard Duncan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/28/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mike was prompt, patient and personable. He took time to explain to us what he was doing during the inspection. He told us what parts of our old garage door needed replacing, and what parts can be kept. He was not at all pushy.
Thanks to Mike's competent work, we now have a quiet garage door in the place of one that made a racket.
Chandra
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Opener Install
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/10/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was very professional and explained everything to me about the new garage door opener. I would truly recommend both Brian and your company to anyone who needed this type of service.
Susan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/23/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
On November 9. 2009, Ben Martinez came to my home and programmed two new remote controls for my garage door and also installed safety cables. He is both a courteous and thorough representative of your company. He also took the time to explain some things to me regarding the operation and maintenance of my garage door that I didn’t know about. He finished his work in a timely efficient manner and I in no way ever felt uncomfortable in his presence. That can be very important to people who live alone. Thank you for sending Ben. And thanks for a pleasant experience.



Happy Thanksgiving to you all.
T.F.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Opener Install
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/28/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ben was polite, curteous, efficient & resolved problems immediately. We are perfectly satisfied with the job well done!!
Ginnie Falk
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Opener Install
Kinnelon, NJ
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/17/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was well done. The technician was very informative and gave me good tips to keep the door working during the winter season. The price for the repair was high but the service was good.
May Browning
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Brian E
Garage Door Opener Install
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/24/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was great. Thank you.
Barbara
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/04/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service today. Did the repair work requested and oiled / serviced other parts. Also checked other garage door & opener. Explained everything well and was very pleasant. Thanks so much.
Cathy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Manager:
Vince
Garage Door Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/26/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good Morning Doug-
I would definitely recommend Brian as my garage door technician. He was incredibly neat, thorough and explained all the features associated with my new garage door and opener/keypad. He even programmed my car to the new system. I am sure he is a valued employee. I would recommend Precision to anyone asking about overhead garage doors.
Lynn Kaston
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/26/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
What wonderful customer service Brian S. has!! After installing a new garage door system for me yesterday, he followed up today and came back to replace the button I had originally had for my door (inside the entryway of the garage) and programmed it for my husband's door. He's a delightful young man and an asset to your company.
Lynn Kaston
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/24/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have heard stories from people regarding garage door companies and their repair services being shoddy and unreliable.I was really relieved when Anthony showed up at my door. He was professional, personable, and extremely knowledgable. We would not hesitate to call again. Thanks Anthony!
Jackie Sanczyk
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Manager:
Anthony
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Oct 31, 2014
Appointments: 8am-5pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(938)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(510)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(109)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(978)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(433)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(374)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(426)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(160)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair