1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Lake Hopatcong, NJ

Lake Hopatcong has received 12 reviews, averaging:

4.99 of 5 Stars
4.99 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I would recomend Precision with no reservation. They are extremely professional and took the time to explain every question I asked.
The technition I had was Brian and he was fantastic. He made me feel confident and his appearance was very professional. I used Lake Hopatcong Door company the first time I had the door repaired and it was a nightmare.
I will never use another company other than precission.
If you want a quality and professional job call Precission. If you want a company that only cares about cash and leaves you with a dangerous garage door call Lake Hopatcong Door Co,
David Jarvis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Repair
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew is very knowlegeable and did a great job with finding the issue with our doors and then fixing them.

Great Job !!! - Thanks
Gus Bahamondes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew did a great job. He called ahead and was right on time, he assessed the situation and fixed my door in a matter of minutes. He was very professional.
andrew bethune
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician showed up when expected. He was very professional and explained what repairs were needed. He worked quickly and efficiently. Very happy with the service.
Susan Pesco
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Repair
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/11/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very satisfied with service, Bob replaced sensors. Thanks!
Michelle Strzok
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/11/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very satisfied with service, Bob replaced sensors. Thanks!
Michelle Strzok
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
The technician was very informative about the solution to our garage door "problem" Thank you!
John Miller
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Opener Repair
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/12/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Though a little late arriving it was no problem. Tim is a great guy very knowledgeable and very professional! He's a good company representative . I am very satisfied and will return if needed
Lincoln Edwards
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/01/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician arrived promptly, worked on fixing the problem, completed the project and made sure everything was in good order before he left. Based on my recent experience, I'd recommend Precision and also call them again if/when I need any work on my garage door or garage door opener.
Virginia
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Dave N
Garage Door Opener Install
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/05/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
They arrived early so I did'nt have to sit around wasting a day waiting for service
Norma Lilley
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/14/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Besides doing a very good job .Brandon is a very nice young man very helpful
Lois Daniels
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
It may have been Jeff or Jared,I’m not sure. They were very Professional and thorough, I would definitely use Precision again.

Thanks,
Bryan Fitzpatrick
Bryan Fitzpatrick
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
:
Sean
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Jul 22, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(878)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(481)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(100)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(919)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(404)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(348)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(189)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair