1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Leonia, NJ

Leonia has received 8 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Leonia, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
What a Company, a pleasure to do business with...told me 12 to 4 arrival time...arrived at around 1:00...tech Tim knew exactly what the promblem was...needed a new opener cracked housing...installed a belt driven liftmaster WOW WOW WOW super quite costly but i think it will be worth every penny....Tech Tim knows his garage doors in and out in very little time...friendly worked clean...will use again and again
Gabriel Papadopulos
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Leonia, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Efficient, thorough, speedy and pleasant….also informative and knowledgable. Bob even arrived a little ahead of time….much appreciated…as this was a very tightly scheduled day! Many Thanks! Love the same day service….invaluable!
Sarah Noll
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Leonia, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon fixed the problem, great guy, knows his stuff.
BILL EICKELBERG
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Leonia, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job, know what to do and did repairs.
BILL EICKELBERG
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Leonia, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/02/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good Job!
Mr fisher
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Leonia, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
good guy
mr torre
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Opener Install
Leonia, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/28/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ron was great. He came out in a snowstorm, late in the evening. Very professional and we really appreciated his hard work, especially as it was so cold. This was the second time we used Precision Garage Door to repair our door. Last fall we replaced the motor. This time a cable broke and when Ron came to inspect the door/hardware, he discovered we needed new cables, pulleys, rollers and springs. In addition we did not have safety cables in our springs so we were very lucky the old one didn’t damage our car when it broke. Ron was very thorough and helpful. We were disappointed that the initial tech person gave us no indication that there was any wear on the cable when he replaced the motor. As a matter of fact, his inspection sheet gave us good checks on all parts except the motor. Had we known last fall how bad things were we would have replaced everything at once. As I said before, we were lucky no damage was done to our car when the cable snapped. Ron took the old cable with him and hopefully showed the previous technician. Ron said the cable had been wearing out for many years so it was something the first tech. should have seen.
Tricia
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ron
Garage Door Opener Install
Leonia, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/19/2008
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
new springs
5 stars
Arnold
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ben
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Sep 2, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(909)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(489)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(102)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(943)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(414)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(359)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(191)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(413)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(155)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair