1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Lincoln Park, NJ

Lincoln Park has received 17 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have had a very good experience with the work your company does. Your technichian Scott was extremely polite and through in his work.
Tom Monson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Install
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent Service and we were very satisfied.
Eda Hubbard
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great garage door repair service by Brandon, came to my house on time, figured out what was causing the problem, and repaired it promptly. Will certainly recommend Precision to friends.
bob herbst
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Called came same day. Drew did an outstanding job of service. Very polite explaining things and making sure all was in working order before he left. Very personable and efficient.
Gary Gemian
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Extremely pleased with your service. This is the second time we have used your company and have been very satisfied both times. Both times we have had Bob Z and he is extremely knowledgeable and does excellent work.
Tom Monson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
All was explained thoroughly answered all my questions appeared on time and was neat.I was impressed with quality of service & will definitively call Precision when and if I have any more problems.
Elaine Obenhuber
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We chose your company because they had a high rating on Angie's List. Your service was excellent and very timely, we called yesterday for service and it was done today.
Tom Monson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/16/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Bob was through and knowledgeable If I ever need service again, I would ask for Bob
Tom Monson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Weekend service, and background checked employees was important to me. The technician arrived on time, worked quickly and efficiently. All repairs were explained, and equipment needed was readily available.
Rosemarie Ramirez
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/19/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision Door Tech was on-time, knowledgeable concerning options of repair, and most of all reasonable price! Would definitely recommend Precision for any of your garage door needs!
Adam Parker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/23/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Honest and polite would recommend Scott & Precision Doors to friends and family.
Gloria DeBendiotis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/21/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Bob was knowledgeable, polite, very good at teaching re-introduce previous information given
Natalia O'Brian
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
arrived on time and did a great job, knew what they were doing, very professional and fast. would recommend to everyone.
anthony mercurio
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
arrived on time and did a great job, knew what they were doing, very professional and fast. would recommend to everyone.
anthony mercurio
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Repair
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/29/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Scott is an artist as well as a technician.
George Sichuk
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Scott
Install Garage Doors
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/22/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great Job !
Joseph Esposito
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Installer:
Chris B
Garage Door Repair
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/13/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Was very pleased with the prompt, efficient and pleasant tech.(Robert Zimmerman) that did the repairs. Would recommend this company to others.
Luanne Giordano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Oct 25, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(432)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair