1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Linden, NJ

Linden has received 19 reviews, averaging:

4.95 of 5 Stars
4.95 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My problem was handled very well along with the follow up. the tech was very good and answered all questions I had I would recommend your co and staff to anyone. thank you again.
Al Houck
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have had a new garage door installed and a new garage door opener installed by you in the past and have been completely satisfied with your work. Last week my box had a message for a dead battery. I called your number and had someone out to service it the next day. From the person who answered my call to the technician that serviced it, I was very happy. Everyone is professional, courteous and a pleasure to deal with.
lois groppe
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was great,workmanship was great& knowledgeable I would recommened this company to everyone.
leo standish
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Install Garage Doors
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician was very informative, very efficient and pleasant to work with. He gave me a little advice about putting a surge suppressor in the garage door opener outlet, advice on how to clean the door and other little tips. He was done in no time and cleaned everything up before he left.
lois groppe
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Michael
Install Garage Doors
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had your company install a new garage door opener a few years ago and was satisfied with the work, so when I had my landscaper run into the door with a lawnmower, I thought of you. Your representative told me that the door was no longer available,(a Sears product) I decided to get a new one. He was very helpful, explaining my choices and helping me make a decision.
lois groppe
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Opener Repair
Linden, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter was great. My Garage door opener was closing inconsistently. Peter explained the simple solution to me and even gave me some tips on avoiding the problem in the future. My only concern was the price to service such a simple repair.
Thanks for your help.
Tony Piercy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is the third time I have used your company and have always found your technicians very responsive and dependable. Tim explained in detail what needed to be done and I was completely satisfied.
Frank Stefanick
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/12/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service! Scott, thanks for a job well done !!
Robert Chis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Repair
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/13/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I used Precision many years ago (2004) I believe. Since that time, I needed new remotes (2011) and got great service. Appt was made, rep (named Scott) arrived on schedule, completed the work and was neat. This time (2012)the garage door would not open. Rep arrived early (Mark) reviewed everything, realized it was due to circuit breaker and fixed it. Also required new batteries which he installed in a short period of time. Staff is efficient and pleasant. Would recommend Precision anytime.
maryann dorin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Marc S
Garage Door Repair
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/16/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This was the second time I have used your company and have been completely satisfied. You were on time, courteous and did everything I could ask for and more. As requested by your technician, I have filed a report with Angie's List and given you the top rating on everything. Hope that helps your business.
lois groppe
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Install
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/16/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I am writing to you as a response to the service I recently received from your company on Friday, December 16, 2011. Unfortunately, there was no response card in the folder I received from the technician upon completion of the needed repairs. LAck of the card not only delayed my response, but I was unsure as to where I should mail this letter. I am happy to say that the entire service was excellent from start to finish. The telephone operator who took the original call was pleasant and efficient. The service technician (Tim) was scheduled to arrive in mid-afternoon. I was pleasantly surprised to receive his call telling me he could be to my home before 11 A.M. Upon arrival, he too was pleasant and personable. It was easy to see that he was experienced and knowledgeable-not only in door repair but also in how to interact with customers. He waited patiently while I called my husband to discuss what needed to be done and the cost of the work. He also clearly explained any available discounts, (AAA), and methods of payment. Most of all, Tim did not try to pressure us into any parts that we did not want or need to complete our job. (We did feel the price was quite high at $1,188.36, but we felt we got a good product and fast service for the necessary repair and replacement. The price might be the only drawback in recommending the company to friends and relatives for whom the price might be too high). Upon my approval to begin replacement of the door opener and its' accompanying hardware, Tim went to work immediately and had the job completed in a little over 90 minutes. When the job was finished, I was highly satisfied with the job (as was my husband when he returned home from work that evening). As promised, we received a fully itemized bill of all parts and labor as well as a complete explanation of the warrantees. To say the least we are highly satisfied. Should we need your services again in the future, we will not hesitate to call you.
Katherine Borst
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/04/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Robert Zimmermann, the installer did a great job. He was very professional, clean, in and out in a timely manner; and he took the time to clearly explain the operations of the door opener.
albert youngblood
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/19/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Percision was very polite, prompt,quick,neat,explained the work tp be done and the cost.
Very professional.

harry mullaney
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Tom F
Garage Door Repair
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/31/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I have used your company in the past.Brandon is a wonderful technician.Ican't say enough about him. Just wonderful!!!
Albina Wetzel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Tom has done a nice job the door is so quiet now
Lois Groppe
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tom F
Install Garage Doors
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/17/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very friendle. Instills confidence and ease with the work. Thanks!!!! (Shared Job)
Carmen Merced
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Sam
Install Garage Doors
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/17/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very friendle. Instills confidence and ease with the work. Thanks!!! (Shared Work)
Carmen Merced
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Jorge
Install Garage Doors
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/05/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I am very pleased with thge garage door installation Chris Woctech was very Professional and polite. The door gives the house a nice look. Thank you so mcuh
Mrs Raney
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Installer:
Chris W
Garage Door Opener Install
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/01/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
DAVE WAS VERY HELPFUL
DR THOMAS BEJGROWICZ
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Dave
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Monday Sep 1, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(907)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(489)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(101)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(940)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(413)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(358)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(191)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(412)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(155)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair