1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Livingston, NJ

Livingston has received 80 reviews, averaging:

4.87 of 5 Stars
4.87 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Selected Precision from yellow pages.
I was very pleased with the service provided.
Ira Mayer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Everything from the initial contact, through to the meeting with the sales person, all the way to the actual door installation was perfect! Very smooth process start to finish! I appreciate Precision's professionalism and responsiveness. I would highly recommend their products and services to anyone.
Kerry Connell
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was honest and professional, and fixed our problem easily.
jesse levitt
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I got service that was above and beyond the call of duty from Gaetano. He was extremely professional, courteous, honest and compassionate and a generally sincere and nice human being. In today's times one rarely gets five star service, but through the ice and snow of my driveway, Gaetano, repaired my garage in the blink of an eye! Keep up the good work. He should be very proud of himself for a job well done.
Anthony Cetrulo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We are very happy we chose Precision. Brian showed up early to the appointment and was very helpful explaining the new product and walking us through the installation process. Brian was very professional, and I would highly recommend Precision.
Dana and Daniel Bank
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
During yesterdays snow storm Brian showed up, ON-TIME just like he promised he would! He was polite, helpful, HONEST, and FIXED OUR GARAGE DOORS!!! What more could anyone ask for. Thank you!
MARC GELMAN
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew was right on schedule with the time frame that was offered to me. He called ahead of time to say he was on his way and he presented the options to me and did a very nice and quick job on my doors. He was professional and nice.
Ron Romeo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
technician was thorough in explaining problem, was neat and did a very good job.
Joe Murray
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Got your name form the yellow pages. Bob Z was timely, professional and made good recommendations. New garage opener ( the up to code one) willbe installed later this week. Very pleased. When my wife is pleased with good service I am. Thanks. Steve
GWEN LICHTSTEIN
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim proved to be excellent once again,displaying true professionalism as well as his expertise.
Seth Dannis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Unbelievable professional service!
Brian did an outstanding job, I recommend
Precision Garage for quick answering
on Sunday, no extra charge,honesty and
great skills in job well done.
Lily Hervian
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim Rainey was absolutely great - came out and fixed the issue right away. He is a real asset to your company - very pleasant and REALLY knows his stuff.
Vadim Daynovsky
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased with Brandon's quick assessment of the problem and quick fix.
Lenny Levine
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was extremely professional and organized. He explained everything and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs their garage door serviced.
david stecklow
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich was prompt, even on a Saturday. He analyzed the problem and fixed it within a short period of time. He was efficient and courteous. We will continue to use Precision Door and recommend you to all of our friends.
Joan Levine
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
It is a good company.Peter is a very professional technician.
Cindy Xia
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called the Precision and Doug arrived within 30 minutes of my appointment. He was extremely friendly, professional, knowledgeable and courteous. He fixed the key panel and remote control effortlessly. He was a true hard working professional that was a pleasure to deal with. I can't believe I was dealing with this problem from so long. I should have called Precision sooner. Thank you Doug! Thank you Precision!
IRINA GUBERUK
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Back in June Brandon replaced a torsion spring and suggested I replace both and I decided not to take his advise.

Of course the second one broke and you guys came right away.

Brandon know's his stuff and I believe has tremendous integrity he was very professional and represented your firm as best as you can expect.

I'd be happy to refer anyone I know to your company.
MICHAEL WEILL
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
prompt and excellent service
Louis Henston
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had new garage doors and a lift master garage door opener installed by Gerrard. He was a professional, clean, and did a great job on my installation. Everything came out perfect.
Theresa had great followthrough with me in setting up the appointment and Scott was extremely helpful with my decision making choices in my door selection.
Amy Young
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Gerard
Garage Door Opener Install
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Well done
Cindy Xia
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Response time is excellent - same day service. We had wanted to repair our old garage door but decided to install a new one instead. Our service technician is very professional and we are pleased with his service.
Kathy Tse
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This was a pleasure. Each person was very polite and professional. I felt comfortable from the first phone call through the service visit.It was excellent to receive the photo identification of the service technicians Scott was a very good communicator as well as a thorough technician. My expectations were perfectly met. This is obviously a well organized business. Thank you, Susan
Susan Finkelstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/22/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Technician was very professional and knowledgeable about the parts needed. Explained everything thoroughly and finished the repair quickly.
Amy Stern
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/22/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Technician was very professional and knowledgeable about the parts needed. Explained everything thoroughly and finished the repair quickly.
Amy Stern
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/17/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very professional and explained installation thoroughly
Jeff Harrison
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Livingston, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/29/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very professional - told me I still had some life in the old unit and decided to change because of techs knowledge. Very Pleased!
Robert Howard
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Area Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was very informative and professional
Clarissa Cammock
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/19/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
All options were replacement of opener & springs clearly explained. Very pleased with the timeliness of call and workmanship
L. Levine
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/13/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Both techs were efficient & polite,
Thanks so much for their help.
Have a wonderful holiday everyone.
Penny Mariani
mrs mariani
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Ron A
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Apr 19, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(803)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(831)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(364)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(315)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(379)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(137)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair