1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Mendham, NJ

Mendham has received 43 reviews, averaging:

4.89 of 5 Stars
4.89 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris was great. He carefully explained all the options and the pros and cons of each. He installed the equipment and showed me how everything worked. Chris was friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend him.
Julie Obenauer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
As always great service and advice! Chris was very thorough and even nice enough to change my lightbulbs on all my openers. Great work, reasonable pricing and professional, helpful service!
monica toomey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Accommodating, professional pleasant service. The service technician made recommendations and was able to replace the garage door opener quickly. I would highly recommend Precision.
Karen Thayyar
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for helping me so quickly. Lou R. was FANTASTIC! He was personable yet professional and did a fantastic job. He made sure everything worked perfectly, took the time to teach us how to use the garage remotes, and made sure the aesthetics of the wires, etc. were great--basically, he cleaned up everything. I can't speak highly enough. Thanks for everything.
Jonathan Gentine
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I really appreciate how quickly you were able to get someone out to my house to fix the garage door. I had hit it off track and the guys who came out to fix it/put it back on track, did it quickly and made sure that it looked like new. They took the time to really make it look like the accident never happened and they did it with good humor. This happened during one of the snow storms, so I know that they were busy, but they were very nice about my careless accident and made the whole repair process a positive experience.
monica toomey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tech Kevin called before he arrived, which helped in planning my day. He was knowledgeable, polite and very helpful. He replaced all the working parts on our very used garage door. I would reccomend your company.
C. Rikkola
Christine Rikkola
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had Brian B. as a technician. He's was very knowledgeable and fixed my problem right away. He made sure the garage doors were in proper working order and had me check to see if everything was satisfactory before he left. I received your coupon in the valpak in the mail and liked that it was BBB approved and Angie's list approved. I really liked that your website introduced the technicians so you knew who would be ringing your doorbell - excellent idea.
Margaret Timoney
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very courteous, polite, professional, and competant.
Jeff tenenbaum
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am quite pleased overall with your service. you were able to come out today (when I called), the technician was very pleasant, didn't try to oversell anything, fixed what needed to be fixed in an efficient manner. he did a great job and is an asset to your company.
Debbi Stavis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tech. Andrew was so professional and knowledgeable. He fixed the door in no time and it works great. It's the first time someone came to my house for a repair and I didn't feel like I was being "ripped-off". Hope you keep Andrew on staff for any future repairs I may have on the other door. He gets 5 stars from me, wish all repairs could go this easy.
Jo Ann N.
mrs novoa
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
So glad I called Precision to install our new motors. Tim was on time, pleasant, knowledgeable and fast!
Becky Hull
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Sears / Craftsman Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Extremely happy with the complete restoration of my 2 garage door spring and pulley systems.As it was discovered by Gaetano my technician the entire system needed specific repairs for safety and smooth operation.
My technician was on time and after his eval and price quote he got to work / Wow my doors are almost silent & faster plus no vibration!
One word sums these guys up --EXPERTS--
Like everyone I like to get what I pay for/ after playing with these doors
Tonight to test there work, I can 100 % recommend them to anyone.

Mitch Haus
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service technician Drew was professional and friendly, did a great job.
Fred Lanes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was informative and professional. He did a nice job explaining options and teaching me how to use the garage door opener and programming key pad. Thanks Scott!
Trish Upadhyay
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Install
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good job-prompt, efficient, neat.
Richard Watson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich explained what he was doing, demonstrated before (noisy, old) and after (better, still old).

Answered questions concerning alternatives, approximate(depending on choices) costs and explained advantages.

Pleasant, prompt and knowledgeable.

And the price is reasonable.

An excellent transaction.
John Shiels
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Arrived within time frame promised. Tech called to confirm actual arrival time. Professional, courteous and completed the job.
Tom Ireland
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/12/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very helpful! Happy with new equipment - thank you , Bob!
Beth Hegberg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/31/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
He was great answer all my questions and took the time to explain everything
Beverly Urschler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/21/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I CHOSE PRECISION BECAUSE OF A $50 OFF COUPON. HAD IMMEDIATE RESPONSE (EVEN THOUGH I DID NOT ASK FOR IT). INFORMATION ABOUT WHO WOULD BE HERE INCLUDING A PHOTO WAS PROVIDED. RON CALLED BEFORE HE ARRIVED. HE WAS PROMPT, COURTEOUS AND PROFICIENT. THE OPTIONS WERE EXPLAINED AND MY OPINION WAS RESPECTED. I WILL KEEP YOUR INFORMATION ON FILE AND CALL YOU AGAIN! THANKS!
Elizabeth Drake
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
The technician seemed very competent I was very satified
Weiss
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/20/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose Precision from your ad in the Morris County Yellows pages. It sounded familiar so I called on Wed. evening and was surprised to speak with someone who set up an appointment the next morning. Drew more than exceeded my expectations. He replaced the springs and other items needed in a timely and pleasant fashion.
Natalie Simon
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mendham, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was friendly and informative. I was pleased with the service. The only thing that keeps me from giving a 5-Star rating was the cost-- I think it was high for the parts and service time.
Paul Krump
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/02/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Bob explained our problem and told us what we would need to do.He made sure about pricing with office. The work was done efficiently and Bob left the place just like he found it. It was a pleasure to work with your company.
John Baxter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Mendham, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Super professional and knowledgeable
Debbie Gertler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Mendham, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Super professional and knowledgeable
Debbie Gertler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Mendham, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Super professional and knowledgeable
Debbie Gertler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/29/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was pleased by the service I got from Tim, he explained everything and was very professional throughout. he represented you very well.
gary russell
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/24/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision responded to our call for assistance promptly and efficiently with their scheduling of appts within dedicated timeframe and call from tech before arriving. Our tech, Justin, was professional, polite, and thorough. Will call Precision next time we need help with garage doors/openers.

Thanks, Precision.
steve engelhardt
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Justin B
Garage Door Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/20/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We purchased new cables, rollers, springs about a month ago, but recently the door started to make a funny sound. Scott M came right back out, adjusted a couple of things and made everything perfect again. He thoroughly explained his work and I was so happy that the company stood behind its original work. I felt like he really understood the work and cared about delivering a quality solution.
monica toomey
A Response from Doug:
Monica, I would like to say I'm happy you're happy but if we had to go back so soon that's not good. Scott does care and its great you can see that. Thank you for the review. Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Scott M
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Jul 31, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(881)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(481)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(101)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(921)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(407)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(350)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(189)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(406)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair