1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Montclair, NJ

Montclair has received 29 reviews, averaging:

4.97 of 5 Stars
4.97 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was timely and professional - explained every step of the process and all my options. The coupon from the website was an added bonus and helped me make my decision.
Nura Hirmina
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris K. was extremely helpful and knowledgeable with regard to the repair of our garage door touchpad and remote door openers. We will certainly call Precision for any and all future repairs or installations.
Sincerely,
Mary F.
Mary Friedman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The employees, Gaetano and Chris, were very professional. They called just before coming which was greatly appreciated. Once they arrived, they explained everything and helped me make room in my very full garage for them to work. We love our new garage door openers!!!
Irene Kostrzewa
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We called at 8:00 AM and had service before 5:00 PM the same day. Kevin S., the young man who assisted us was professional and knowledgeable. Our motor had burned out and Kevin and his co-worker were able to install a new one on the spot. Could not have asked for more.
Louis Miele
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
One very happy customer here- my technician, Bob Z., was personable and efficient, explained my options to me clearly, and did an excellent job. He arrived on time, and seemed very knowledgeable about the product. I wish every serviceman I've had to deal with was like him! Thanks, Bob! would definitely recommend you and your company with NO reservations!
Rita Hoenicke
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was able to diagnose and fix the problem with my doors. The springs were under-rated for the weight of the doors. He completed the job within an hour.
Alan Berman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian and Vince repaired our garage door and explained everything that they needed to do, and the reasons behind it. They put no pressure on us, simply explained their rational and let us make the decision.
They were professional and also fully explained the invoice to us.
I would recommend both of them and Precision based on our experience.
Ron Reich
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim R. repaired our garage door. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. Very pleasant and easy to get along with. He gives you the feeling that he wants you to get the best deal and service. You are lucky to have him work in your business.

Tsafi Mathews
Michael Mathews
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your service was excellent and technician excellent
CAROL KINDLER
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Please be advised that Andrew N ( Technician) did a great job for me in repairing my garage door opener ;I was very satisfied ,Thank you, David F
David Fowler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich was on of the most pleasant and efficient technicians I have ever encountered. He came to tune up one garage door, and did both. He answered my questions knowledgeably and warmly. We connected with Precision through an Angie's List deal, but will certainly contact your company directly for repair, service, or sales in the future.
Thank You.
Rex Perlmeter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Install
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/07/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very professional and nice - highest marks for sure!
Hanna Von Goeler Jones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Area Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/07/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Your techs were very professional and their workmanship was excellent. They represent your company very well
Jeff Gaskin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/29/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ron did a great job analyzing the existing problem with our garage door and advising me regarding the options to fix it immediately, as well as long-term recommendations for maintenance and upgrades.
Jerry Fasanella
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Install
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/25/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great product and a professional installer. I will highly recommend this company.
Ray Yamashita
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montclair, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/25/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob was great. He was very knowledgeable and was very comfortable educating me on the mechanics of my door and the intricacy of how they are made and maintained. No hard sell, just a lot of thorough info that made me feel like I could make an informed decision about how I'd like to proceed.
Randall McMillan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/17/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Brandon is an excellent technician. He explains exactly what he what doing and was very courteous and accommodating. He did an excellent job.
John Kardashian
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/14/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
BRAVO to Drew in fixing my broken hinges and answering my slew of questions about the springs, door chain, and other moving parts. He was courteous, engaging, and absolutely professional. So glad to be doing business together...I'm a loyal customer. It's so great to deal with a trusted and reliable partner. Called today and got same-day appointment.
lisa / Neal axe
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Composite Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/20/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is the second time I have used you guys for repair work and each time I have received excellent service. Scott McDonald and the other tech with him were professional, curteous, knowledgeable and quick.
thanks!
A. Shepen
Adee Shepen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Install Garage Doors
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/26/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional and efficient. Follow up service was excellent as well.
Marc Grossberg
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/20/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was terrific and very professional. We are very happy.
Wendy Battleson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Manager:
Install Garage Doors
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/07/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Chris W and Mike G. Job well done very satisfied , all questions answered . Both men were professional
W. Thomson
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Installer:
Chris W
Garage Door Opener Install
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/16/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Dave was fantastic. Extremely pleasant and competent. Understood the problem and addressed it immediately with the optimal solution. Since he was not pushy, I bought both springs and a new opener. I would rather deal with him now than someone else at a later date. Hopefully, my 2 garage door openers will last quite awhile. I had one installed by Precision about a 1 1/2 years ago.
Anne Sonkin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Dave
Garage Door Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/09/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good for time, service and price, well done.
simon
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Dave
Garage Door Opener Install
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/25/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Outstanding: very pleased. Highly recommendable, will use again. Thanks a million...OUTSTANDING
Ms. Debra Johnson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Stuart
Garage Door Opener Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/13/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Anthony was extremely professional! Got the job done in a very reasonable period of time!
Anne Sonkin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Opener Install
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
DAVID WAS AS NICE AS HE WAS KNOWLEDGEABLE HE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB ON OUR GARAGE REPAIR
NANCY HAN
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Dave
Garage Door Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/12/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I AM SORRY TO HAVE TAKEN SO LONG TO GET BACK TO YOU. I HAD SURGERY AND WAS OUT OF IT FOR A DAY OR TWO.
THE TECH WAS TERRIFIC. HE FOUND THE PROBLEM (ALL THAT NEEDED DONE WAS REPROGRAMMING THE REMOTE) AND WITHIN 7 MINUTES, IT WAS FIXED.
HE WAS PERSONABLE AND PROFESSIONAL.


THANKS AGAIN.
Claire
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Mike
Garage Door Opener Install
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/01/2008
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Doug was not in your pull down menu but was my tech.

Doug Bencsko
(973)283-3555
(888)490-8700
Bill McGowan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ron
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Sep 2, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(907)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(489)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(101)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(940)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(413)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(358)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(191)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(412)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(155)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair