1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Montville, NJ

Montville has received 65 reviews, averaging:

4.97 of 5 Stars
4.97 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin came out and quickly diagnosed why my garage door wasn't functioning and then presented me with options on how to fix it, as I could tackle the immediate issue or proactively address all potential fail points. As I have three children, I took no chances and had a "rebuild."

Kevin was quick, professional and very easy to work with. I would highly recommend both Kevin and Precision.
Brett Weinberg
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is my first time using Precision and they were wonderful. I needed a new key pad , and the tech discovered that my springs and cable were in dire need of repair. He explained everything to me and the cost. I would recommend them to friends and family and if I needed a repair, call them immediately.
Debbie Levine
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service man was very knowledgeable and very pleasent to deal with. The cost was more than I expected.
David Millison
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the professional service provided to fix my garage door. The track had been bent when backing out a car, which caused the door to not close/open properly using the remote. The technician fixed the problem quickly, reviewed the force adjustments on the door opener, and lubricated the track. He came out and quickly fixed the problem, and did not try to sell anything I didn't need.

Thanks for your help!
Kathy Fitton
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job!!! Thanks Scott!!
Anju Sinha
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was recently at our home today, April 29th. He was professional, courteous and knew precisely what the problem was. While he was unable to complete the job on the same day (due to the need to order specialized parts) he set up a return visit and reassured us that all would be taken care of. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door and appreciate Kevin!
Mark Ransom
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew was great. He called approximately 30 min. before he arrived and was right on time. He was very sociable and answered all my questions. He even advised me that I was still under my 5 year warranty from when I purchased my garage door, which totally slipped my mind. He completed the job quickly and added new screws and washers to fasten the cables. Andrew and Precision are tops. I will definitely recommend them to friends and family. Great Job.
greg DeLillo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a great experience. Gaetano thoroughly explained everything and did a timely and efficient job installing my new opener. He took the time to help me understand how the new keypad worked. Excellent job!
Vito Giuliani
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Montville, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service person(Gaetano) called to update arrival time. He and associate (new Precison Door Service from OK) were polite. Asked for additional review of other units and that was also done.
Work done promptly and clean up was complete.
Barbara Owens
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your service rep was fantastic. He was patient but efficient. He was knowledgeable and courteous. I would highly recommend him.
Steven Fichtenbaum
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
MR.CUFFARO REPRESENTED THE COMPANY WELL. SPOKE VERY HIGHLY OF HOW WELL THE EMPLOYEES ARE TREATED. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE AT HIS JOB. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO MY FRIENDS
Bill Wolchesky
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was very professional and knowledgeable. Previous service call on 1/7/14(with a different technician) did not fix the intermittent problem (garage door opens by itself overnight on some cold nights & then cannot be closed with switch). This happened again the night of 3/5/14. Gaetano seemed to take great care to diagnose the problem in order to arrive at a permanent fix. He explained fully to me what he did. I am confident the problem is resolved this time, but I will only know for certain as time goes on and we experience more cold nights.
Wendy Minshall
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I want to thank Guy for coming over to my house at the last minute last night after I got home from work. He and the man he was training were gracious to stay and fix my garage door well into the evening. He explained what needed to be done in a very "easy to understand" way and installed new rollers and a new spring. He is a very personable and friendly man and I would be quick to recommend him to other people.
tappan denise
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your service tech Kevin S. called a half hour before he was due to let me know he was enroute. He arrived on time and told me what needed to be done to have my door operate at maximum efficiency and gave me a price for the job. He then repaired my door within 1 hour replacing springs, rollers, pulleys and safety cables lubed and tested my door and had it working better than new. He was polite, conscientious and efficient and a pleasure to deal with.
Stan Mikulka
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Setting up appointment was easy. Service Tech was timely, professional an informative. Work was completed within timeframe estimated. From call to finished work was less than 3 hours...great service.
Nick Mastro
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Doug came at the scheduled time and was able to replace the tension spring and change the garage rollers in a very short time. Doug is a distinct asset to your organization
Bruce Samitt
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Doug J
Garage Door Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks Drew for your super fast service on my garage door repair!
Tracy Reynolds
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew called to confirm appt, showed up on schedule and was friendly and courteous. We discussed the problem, he offered options, and began making the necessary repairs quickly. He is a very positive representation for Precision's quality service. The e-mail sent pre-appointment with info on the technician is also a great service feature.
Linda Meisner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I want to thank Andrew for the professional attitude he showed. He was very knowledgable, and explained exactly what was wrong. Next years I when I order a new door, precision is the one company I will be calling. I hope it will be Andrew doing the installation.
John Gries
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our service technician did a great job explaining all available options. Quick installation of two new springs and good explanation of how everything works. Didn't try to upsell on the third door which didn't need repair.
Doris Chang
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very happy with the service provided by Scott. He was very professional and honest.
joffy mathew
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Amazing service and install. Called at 1pm, technician within an hour, no pressure to choose any option over another, full explanation of everything that could and should be done. Gave thoughtful recommendations, full explanation of benefits of all options, decided what we wanted, within a few hours job all done. Amazing quality of product, whisper quite machinery, full explanation of all features, neat, clean superior work, craftsmanship, and installation. Geatano was super friendly, amazingly pleasant to me and my whole family, especially my 5 year old son. Felt super comfortable with him doing the work and will definitely recommend both Gaetano and Precision in the future.

Thank You
Seth Kaufman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We have been a customer of Precision for several years, however is has come to a point to buy a NEW garage door. We couldn't have lucked out more !! My husband happen to see Tim Rainey(one of your employee fixing a neighbor's door) he asked Tim if he would please give us an estimate. Tim stopped by and inspected everything concerning our door. Tim was so knowledgeable, Professional and down right nice!!We decided to "buy on the spot" if you knew us, this is most unusual because we research everything to death. I would absolutely recommend Precision to all. Ask for Tim, you will be pleased.
Joan Blankfeld
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very lucky to have Peter O address the problem I was having where my garage door would stop while closing and reverse itself. This had been going on for months and was very frustrating. Peter methodically assessed all aspects of the door, sensors, motor and springs and made all the adjustments needed to correct the problem. I was very pleased with his professionalism, courtesy and thoroughness and appreciated his efforts to educate me as to proper care and maintenance of the door. I will definitely use Precision again if I have a garage door problem.
Dennis Marshall
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Awesome service and honest advice!! If you need something done right now or if it is something that can wait Brandon will prioritize accordingly. Will definitely stick with Precision and Brandon for my garage door needs in the future!
Sam Datta
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We rate Precision 5 stars because their service was excellent. They were on time and very friendly. Our service tech Drew made sure he took the time to explain everything that was wrong with our garage door. We strongly recommend using them!
Kathy Pecora
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
MY Technician Bob Z. was very knowledgeable. He explained everything in great detail. I was very happy with his Amazing work. I would definitely recommend Precision Door to friends and family.. Thank you, Michelle M
Michelle Monarque
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Special offer from AAA. Drew was great - friendly & effecient
Tom Bongiorno
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very pleased with service Peter pointed out issues he noted but did not pressure us into additional purchases we were not ready to make
Pat Durante
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/06/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Your service rep did an excellent job. He not only was thorough in explaining that had to be done but
Joseph A Spinella
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Sep 2, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(907)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(489)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(101)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(940)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(413)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(358)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(191)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(412)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(155)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair