1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

New Providence, NJ

New Providence has received 20 reviews, averaging:

4.95 of 5 Stars
4.95 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service!
Karen Canniffe
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent and courteous service. The repairs were done quickly and efficiently. Thank you!
Mark Michael
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Doug J
Garage Door Opener Repair
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin did a great job. He identified the problem immediately and offered a solution. Job well done!
Hal Snyder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Timely, efficient, professional service.
Dina Tristani
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Repair
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was very patient in diagnosing the problem and did a great repair job.
Hal Snyder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Guy proved to be knowledgable and made sure that I understood what work needed to be done.
Frank Woodbury
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/23/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Rich was very helpful with his advice and his job. We like the new quiet garage door opener and we are thinking of buying one for the other door from Precision.
Bovis Shnayder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
New Providence, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the service and our tech. Andrew Nix. I was a little disappointed that the reason that our remotes were not working because they were deemed to be defective. The company should have notified us and replaced them. If that were done we would not have had to pay the service call charge. We have used precision in the past and will use them again.








































john mccandless
A Response from Doug:
Mr. McCandless, we agree and have refunded you the service call. Thank you making Precision Door your choice for all you garage door needs
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/08/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision was able to send someone to my home within 24 hours of my call. The serviceman was knowledgeable and quickly fixed my door. In addition to fixing the snapped cable, he saw that the springs also needed repair and adjusted the door so it closed completely....something it had not done in years. We were very pleased, and when it is time to totally replace the doors we will call Percision again!
Jamie Peterson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Opener Install
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Technician was very knowledgeable and explained things to us in a very through manner. Excellent service,very prompt and professional. We are extremely satisfied with the work performed. Thank you!
Charles M Mazzilli
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Repair
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/13/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We needed a repair on the key pad used to open the garage door as it was malfunctioning. Ron the service rep was fanastic, knowledgable and very professional. Precision Door had installed our opener as well as the door a number of years ago and we are always pleased with their products and services. We have referred them to our friends and will continue to use them in the future.
linda molstad
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Install
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/28/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon did a terrific job explaining my options, and helped me weigh the pros and cons of limited repair vs. replacing the entire opener system. I opted for the latter, and was really pleased that he was able to perform the service on the spot, had all the parts he needed on his truck, explained how to operate the new system, and didn't leave until he was satisfied with every last operating detail.
Thayer Tolles
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/23/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
We were really impressed with Scott's knowledge and took to explain everything to us.We'll certainly recommend you to friends/ neighbors. Thank you!
Allision and Paul Rickert
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Repair
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/30/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Another outstanding service call from Precision Door Service. They are always promp, professional and courteous. I would never use anyone else for my garage doors or garage door openers!!!
linda molstad
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/02/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service, courteous, and very professional
jennifer mcgregor
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very satisfied with the service.My garage
door was not closing all the way. There was not
repair involved as something was in the way of
the safety beam. The repairman explained why
it did not close all the way. He was very friendly and I would call you again if needed.
I used your service about 6 years ago and was
very satisfied then which is why I called you
this time.
eleanor skrabal
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/07/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tom at Precision replaced our old Liftmaster garage door opener with a new one today. He explained that it would be better to replace the unit rather than fix the old one given the fact that it was 15 years old.
I thought that was sound advice. Tom was courteous, knowledgable and helpful. He called both my phones to let me know he was on his way, and he arrived on time. I always
call Precision for my garage door needs.
cronin gail
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tom F
Garage Door Opener Install
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/09/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
One of my garage doors would not open as some of the rollers had broken off. The old opener was extremely loud and my keypad was not working either. Brandon was my technician. He was wonderful. Besides being very knowledgable, he was curtious and explained everything that he was doing. There was no pressure to purchase anything. He did his job efficiently and in a timely manner.Precision was recommended to me by my sister and brother-in-law and I am certainly not disappionted in their work.I would highly recommend them to anybody and will certainly use them again for any future problems I may have.
maria mango
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/28/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very knowledgable,thorough service. Appointment was made for between 8-12 with the first appointment and the technician arrived first thing as promised. Tim provided a knowledgable evaluation based on safety, quality and durability. The job was finished in the estimated time and resulted in a 25 year old garage door operating like new.
Rich
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Install Garage Doors
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Both estimator and technician explained everything and answered my questions to my satifaction both were exstremly helpful and respectful and they didi and excellent job
Josephine Mercadante
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ben
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Oct 31, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(938)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(510)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(109)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(978)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(433)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(374)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(426)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(160)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair